Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | November 05 2008
Kathy was very patient with me. Our dog, Franklin, was sitting and staying and quit jumping on me by the time the appointment was over. I was amazed that once I became the pack leader how Franklin became so much calmer and listened so well. I liked the naturalness of the training (all positive reinforcement)...no pinch collars, no electrical collars. My dog was pretty good already, but now I am a much happier owner. Permalink
review image
Tucson | November 05 2008
We are so impressed with Gerard and the Bark Busters method. Having a trainer come to our home to work with us and our dogs is priceless. We have tried other training companies and just found that when working in a group setting, we learned a standard set of "tricks." With Gerard, we get to work on any problems we feel we are having with our dogs, and we get to work at home in our problem environment. Now our home is relaxed an quiet, and our dogs and family are much happier. Thanks for everything! Permalink
review image
Mary Ellen N Grand Rapids, Michigan | November 05 2008
Ken had very clear explanations- reiterated it each session with a different emphasis-consistent approach to training us. It is easy to achieve natural training results when you have the tools- dog is happier and so am I. The training was interesting and enjoyable. It was also challenging but also lots of emphasis on play and loving the dog. It was absolutely worth every dollar- seems expensive but the value of having someone in your home, one on one with excellent/proven techniques-Priceless!!! Ken is a natural teacher- very thorough and truly loves his work. He is able to take the owner and the dog to new heights! Permalink
review image
Denver | November 04 2008
The training concepts are sound and very effective. Our household has changed dramatically for the better! The wisest investment yet! Permalink
review image
Malvern | November 03 2008
Jeri was great. She worked with us to help us predict behaviors and train from there. We were able to see that Lulu responds to body language very well. The techniques now seem so natural and produce great results. We learned why the behavior was occurring with us not knowing how to be the pack leader. I rave to my friend and family about how well the training is going. I was able to learn how to train myself as well as my dogs. Permalink
review image
Muskego | November 03 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of immediate results! We have been very impressed and noticed a change for the better immediately. Permalink
review image
Mequon | November 03 2008
Nikki did a great job. She was easy to work with. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2008
Patrick was very clear with his explanations and reasoning as to the "whys" for these [Bark Busters] techniques. Did we observe noticeable results by the end of the training? We cannot believe this is the same dog! Not only do we have a better-behaved dog, he even seems happier. It is very clear to see these simple yet meaningful techniques are useful for both people to use and dogs to understand. We enjoyed seeing the transformation in our Boomer [cocker spaniel / cavalier King Charles spaniel mix]. I already have recommended Bark Busters. Patrick is very kind and respectful of us owners and our dog. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2008
Patrick was excellent. Permalink
Stevenson Ranch | November 03 2008
My 100-lb dog is strong willed, stubborn and hard to handle. When I called Scott Beckman, I was desperate for help. Grizzly needed leash training and socialization. After Scott explained how the pack works, it was easy to see I needed help with my pack leader skills. Though it took a bit longer than most, Grizzly and I are now on our own, and I couldn't be more grateful to Scott. I can take my dog out on the leash and not fight him to get him back in the house. I've learned how to minimize his tendency to pull and we've actually made some new friends at the park. Grizzly loves other dogs, yet for 2½ years I thought he would tear them up. I learned a lot from Scott, and it's good to know he is a phone call away should I need him. This dog is so strong willed even Scott was challenged on how to get him in the house when he plopped himself on the ground. It took less than 1/2 hour to teach Grizzly that I was the boss and when it's time to come in, he is to come in. I am getting exercise 2-3 times a day and Grizzly is able to expend lots of energy. Thank you, Scott! Permalink