Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Orlando | December 02 2009
We contacted Bark Busters as our last recourse for our dog's behavior problem, from the first time I spoke to Jodi (our Trainer) I felt like I had found someone very special and caring who took the time to listen to my story and had positive yet realistic feedback about our case. We have a 3 year old female Basset Hound who had an extreme toilet problem. From the time Sammy was a year old she began to pee randomly around our apartment, soon it turned out to be an everyday issue and even started to poop everywhere. We tried everything we could. We had experience with dogs in the past and we never came across a dog who did not even care that she was laying on her own waste. Obviously we were trying all the wrong things and doing most of it in the wrong way. During our first visit with Bark Busters, Jodi, explained that most behavior problems with dogs are initiated by the lack of communication between the dog and the owners. She gave us a long but very fun and interesting lecture about the things humans do in their everyday lives and the way those things impact the life of your dog....from the way you look at your dog to the way you interact and even show affection to your dog, could be sending a wrong message, leading to all kind of behavioral problems. We immediately started our "training plan" with Sammy, and after 6 weeks she turned into a different dog, she went from nasty to a cute, cuddly, well-behaved and adorable dog. At this point her toilet problem is a thing from the past that we never even mentioned anymore. Her change of attitude and state of mind have changed in a dramatic, positive way. I never thought we were going to be able to completely eliminate such a terrible potty problem (on a 3 year old Basset). THANKS TO BARK BUSTERS there is no more cleaning pee and poop from the carpet and crate, and no more nasty smell, only a HAPPY FAMILY with a HAPPY DOG. There is no training system out there as positive as Bark Busters, this thing works like a dream, it takes time but if you do exactly what you are told by your trainer and follow all the simple direction, you will be AMAZED and surely won't consider giving up your dog...THANK YOU JODI, YOU ARE THE BEST...!! Permalink
Inman | December 02 2009
I called 2 trainers before I talked to Larry. Neither of them wanted to help us, they said it was a "Hopeless Case". We had a 7yr old Boxer female, and had just rescued a 2yr old German Shepherd. We were dealing with aggression and could not put the two dogs together. After 4 sessions both dogs are now peacefully in the house together sharing the same couch. I believe Bark Busters saved Legend's (the Shepherd) life, because we were at the point of bringing him to the Animal Shelter. Permalink
review image
Sun Prairie | December 02 2009
My husband and I had two yippy Yorkies and hired Bark Busters a few years ago. Since then we have moved and the dogs urrr....okay WE lost the training and the territory of our trainer was sold to Greg Reetz. I didn't know if he would come out and spend the time to get our household in line, but he certainly did and went over and above. He showed us what we were doing wrong and we have had obedient pooches ever since. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, and good to know they really do mean Lifetime Guarantee. His humor and great attitude made it a fun experience. Permalink
review image
Arlene V Middleville, Michigan | December 02 2009
After only one lesson Mercedees does not find the cat food nearly so interesting. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Orange Park | December 01 2009
Amazing! I can't believe that she responded so fast! Permalink
Naples | December 01 2009
We had a dinner party last evening, and our Cavaliers, Kipper and Cameo, were so perfectly behaved, our guests remarked on it many times. Despite the entrance of five different couples, both dogs stayed clear of the entry and did not bolt out the front door. There was no barking, only happy tail wagging! They did not jump up on our guests, they remained quietly in their crate in the kitchen/family room and when invited into the dining room after dinner, sat politely in our laps. Patrick has given us a way to communicate with our dogs, and a way for them to please us. The Bark Busters program is a winner! If only Patrick could help us train them to wash dishes... Permalink
review image
Lockport | December 01 2009
John was great. It was a great experience. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | December 01 2009
It's been one lesson and we have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbor. The whole Bark Busters experience was pleasant, easy to follow and understand and yielded noticeable results. Permalink
review image
Bonita SPrings | December 01 2009
Bark Busters is a simple program that was easy to understand and made me think, "why didn't I think of that?!" I observed noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson, but Bella is a work in progress. Having experienced a trainer who used "negative training" that I did not like, the natural approach used by Bark Busters makes sense. The training was easy on me and my dog and was a positive experience! Permalink
review image
Galloway | November 30 2009
My wife and I were very skeptical about the "bah" and ease of training that Kurt had originally presented. I think it is important to note that it had been 14 years since our last dog and my training methods were yelling and a rolled up newspaper. We brought Kurt in because we had just purchased a golden retriever and wanted him to be trained properly in overall obedience. An additional benefit is that we often have our daughter's 5 year old Chihuahua, who has no training what-so-ever and is the worse dog I have ever walked on a leash. Kurt was very observant of both dogs during the initial visit and presented us some very interesting insights from an outside perspective. We were shocked after the first lesson on how well the Chihuahua was doing on leash and obeying the "bah" command. It was like we had a magic collar and leash. Our Golden Retriever, 7 months old, has taken to the training extremely well and we have received numerous compliments from strangers about how well behaved he is, especially at just 7 months. The follow-up by Kurt is a great added touch and his genuine concern and caring approach make him a pleasure to work with. Kurt will certainly make you the leader of your pack, provided you commit to the plan which is not time consuming or difficult. You also make a lot of friends who want to know what "bah" means. The problem I have now, is that my wife will "bah" me! Thank you Kurt and Bark Busters. Permalink