Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1345

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Clermont | May 09 2008
Jim explained the training techniques in a clear and interesting way. We were very pleased with all the information we received and we saw great results on the first visit. Jim answered all of our questions and went above and beyond in assisting us. It was a great experience and we learned a lot and really enjoyed the training. Thank you, Jim! Permalink
review image
Denver | May 08 2008
Bark Busters was worth every penny. Even my husband agrees, and he is a HUGE anti-spendthrift. So happy with Robin and the program. The noticeable change ABSOLUTELY was apparent after the first lesson, and after two weeks, it was like having a different dog. By explaining how dogs think first, it made training techniques easier to follow through with. I have told all of our friends about our dog's success. Training was addressed thoroughly but not tedious. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | May 08 2008
I was surprised how simple the training techniques were. At the end of the first lesson, I was much more relaxed about having my puppy & my toddler in the same room together. It is more relaxing to train with these techniques rather than yelling NO constantly! Maril made the training interesting and fun. :-) Permalink
review image
Oak Forest | May 06 2008
It's been about a week and Dreyfus is like a new pup. Vicky taught us how to train him. He no longer jumps up on people, no longer counter surfs and doesn't chew on everything like a termite! He still has a few more things to learn but I see remarkable progress everyday!! Vicky is an angel. If you are having problems with your pup, please contact Bark Busters. You will shocked at the change in your dog; no more bad behavior and it is easy to do. No shock collars, no yelling or smacking. Just vocalizations. Your pup will be happy because you are happy!! Permalink
review image
Staten Island | May 05 2008
Mr. Machi has enthusiastically participated in the Elias Bernstein Intermediate School 7 Career Day for the last three years. He has given up his time to speak with the students, providing invaluable knowledge about his career as a dog trainer for Bark Busters. He is among the favorites at our school, and both staff and students alike look forward to his presentation each and every time. Based on his interactions and patience with adolescents and adults asking many questions about their dogs, I can see how truly wonderful he is when working with dogs. Permalink
Beaverton | May 04 2008
We have three Bully Breed rescues who came from pretty bad conditions. We called Bark Busters for several issues. ~ In one session, we no longer have front door issues, walking them is a joy (unless we encounter other dogs--we're still working HARD on that one), and they are more balanced and content than they've ever been. So are WE!! ~ It requires constant work, and there is a lot of homework to do, but it's TOTALLY worth it for them and for us--I would HIGHLY recommend Lisa and Al Holzer (and Oscar--what a trooper he is!) to anyone--and I do! Permalink
review image
Apopka | May 03 2008
Wonderful! Yes, I will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Apopka | May 03 2008
Yes, I saw results, my dogs had several issues. Jodi explained things where I could understand and do them. I am pleased with the natural training techniques, I don't like harsh treatment on my dogs. I have already told a few people about the training. Permalink
review image
Roselle | May 03 2008
We saw noticeable results at the end of the 1st lesson. After a week we needed the trainer to return for a problem we were having. I called at 1:30pm and by 4:00pm she was at our house helping us. ~ At first I was skeptical but I've seen so many positive changes with my dog and we've only had 3 training sessions! Permalink
review image
Crestwood | May 03 2008
Vicky was very very helpful and made be believe I could have well-behaved dogs. Permalink