Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diamond | March 24 2009
We were both impressed with the natural techniques used and are both expecting excellent results with the dog. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | March 24 2009
John did a great job of explaining the Bark Busters natural techniques. The simplicity of the program caused me to wonder at possible results. All three dogs (boxers) were a great deal calmer by the end of the first session. Cricket was still trying to push her luck, but I could see a change, even in her. The ability to get good results without stressing or physically intimidating them in any way is allowing us to totally enjoy our training sessions. Left to our own devices, I was initially concerned; however, we are already seeing progress. Passive dominance is amazing. We have begun to see less and less demanding behavior from the dogs. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. It will give me a great deal of pleasure to show off what we've learned. Friends and family will be in awe. Having never experienced the problems I have with this last pup, I was at my wits end. We are all so much more at ease, even after three days. My two older dogs are relieved to see me once more in control. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | March 24 2009
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | March 24 2009
Patrick was awesome and very easy to understand. The lesson was very informative and a great learning experience. Our dogs, a Siberian Husky and a Beagle, showed immediate improvement and we saw noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Mullica Hill | March 24 2009
The techniques were simple and effective! We noticed results during the training! We came to Bark Busters for the natural training techniques, we are very pleased. It was interesting and enjoyable to see are puppies become loving and calm dogs in a rather short time. Kurt was very professional and courteous. His manner was very helpful during a tough period with our two Heeler/Lab mixes. The training tips were easy to follow and have proved helpful and successful. Permalink
review image
Bowling Green | March 23 2009
My trainer thoroughly explained the techniques, if I was not correcting her in the right way, she would show me the correct way using hands on methods. With a dog aggressive dog, Maddie was very attentive to me when another dog was in the distance. I loved that I was not feeding her treats to get her to listen to me. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters!! Permalink
review image
Toledo | March 23 2009
Pleasantly surprised that our "difficult dog" was listening and obeying in such a short amount of time. The training was fun for us & the dogs were mentally stimulated the entire time. Permalink
Rochester Hill | March 23 2009
Both John and Lisa were extremely knowledgeable, gave thorough explanations and showed us very effective ways to train our dog. Getting our dog's annoying behaviors under control allows us to enjoy our dog more than ever! Permalink
review image
Lockport | March 23 2009
I was very impressed with Bark Busters and would recommend them to anyone who is interested in training their dog to respect them. It's an easy to learn and effective system. Our therapist was very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, great experience. Permalink
review image
Joliet | March 23 2009
Outstanding results. We found the training experience to be extremely interesting and enjoyable. The techniques are logical, practical and amazingly functional. Permalink