Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1347

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
San Diego | June 13 2008
After having my dog only two weeks, I was ready to return her to the rescue group due to extreme behavioral issues. Justin arrived and saved the day for my dog and me! In under 2 hours, I was given positive techniques to cut off unacceptable behaviors, and shown how to be a leader for my dog. How amazing it was to see her catch herself and stop her own urge to nip! After the lesson, I was confident that I have a great dog that will become a wonderful companion. Permalink
review image
Tigard | June 13 2008
The training techniques were so easy to understand and very easy to implement. Otis, my St. Bernard, would NEVER heel before, but by the end of the session, he heeled and is even better today! I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Never has training been easier. The experience was extremely interesting -- especially to see the changes minute by minute! I recommend Bark Busters everyday. The experience was wonderful and is so easy to follow through with daily. I had a very large dog with bad behavior. By the time Lisa left, he was a different dog!!! Permalink
review image
Wilmington | June 12 2008
The training was straightforward and based on natural behavior. Right from the first session, Remington was waiting for me to walk out the door first and let me answer the door without any yelling or treats! I definitely recommend Bark Busters to all my friends with dogs! Permalink
review image
Wilmington | June 12 2008
John explained the methods and also demonstrated very clearly. Our dog took to the training immediately. I really like this method because the dog learns so naturally without physical punishment or treats. We have already recommended John and Bark Busters to a handful of friends and colleagues. Thank you, Bark Busters, for helping Reina find her balance! Permalink
Dallas | June 12 2008
Everyone with a dog can benefit from this program. I like it's common sense, loving approach. I like having a better understanding of the dynamics in our home between our family and our dog -- very helpful! Permalink
Janine Evans | June 11 2008
The year is 2004. Zena was born, beautiful full-blooded German shepherd/ I brought her home at 5 weeks old, and she was developing nicely. Then around 12 weeks old, she started her behavioral issues, such as attacking, aggressiveness and dominating everything she came in contact with, even me and the family, WOW. I wanted to send her back to the GSD Farm, and they recommend other professional trainers to me, I had called them and nobody wanted to take responsibility for Zena's behavioral. I went to Florida for a week, and when I came home everyone in the house (they were standing on the couch LOL) said, "Either you get rid of this Evil Zena or we are moving!" So I came in my office and started surfing on the Internet, and studying everything out there and I found Bark Busters. No, Zena has never barked in her life and never heard her bark, so I thought, "Hmm." After reading Bark Busters' mission, I thought Permalink
review image
Lakewood, Colorado | June 11 2008
I've worked with other dog trainers with my previous dogs. NONE of them provided long term solutions or techniques that equal what I encountered with Bark Busters. I always get comments on how well behaved our dog is. Thanks to Bark Busters, we are truly enjoying our "Dogter." Permalink
review image
Aurora | June 11 2008
We were ready to put our dog down because of his aggression. Dick gave us great ideas and confidence to keep our "George." When Dick came out and worked with my husband and me, it was like a new beginning for us. We can't say enough great things about the program. As well, Dick is one of the best instructors we have worked with. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Grand Rapids | June 11 2008
Ernie continues to make progress daily. He was at the groomer's last week and even his groomer remarked on his improved behavior. He now comes to us when we call him -- a major accomplishment. But, by far, the most astonishing thing is that I can pick him up without him biting me. We are extremely happy with your work and Ernie's progress, words cannot express it. Permalink
review image
Valrico | June 10 2008
The whole experience was enjoyable and fun. Permalink