Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 135

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ted M Hockley, Texas | November 02 2017
Very good therapist. Very good session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alice F Naples, Florida | November 02 2017
Simple, logical, very understandable. Once I knew the proper cues, I feel like Lucy responded right away. It all made sense to me . . . and to see how Lucy responded was amazing. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 6-month old female Catahoula puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.
review image
Catherine M Ashburn, Virginia | November 02 2017
Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA was SO helpful with our 8 month old puppy. Our dog wasn't bad, but he had some naughty habits that we wanted help with. Mark made us really comfortable and explained everything about the training very clearly. It's amazing how quickly the training worked! He also recommended some new toys which have been such a hit for our dog that I bought them for my friends! We are thrilled with the personal attention and individual solutions that Mark gave us. I highly recommend Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA for ANYTHING you need help with for your dog! Best money we've spent on our dog so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Karen C Menasha, Wisconsin | November 01 2017
Ruth was very clear, thorough, and patient with all the humans and dogs in this household. She communicates clearly, to the point, and she answers all our questions. She demonstrates what our first lesson goals are by showing and teaching us and our dogs effectively. Most importantly, finally Ruth shows us a way to have an enjoyable relationship with our pets. We have one rescue, one 11 weeks old puppy, three human in the household. All of us are beyond thankful that Ruth came to show us a way to have an orderly and peaceful way forward as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I worked with Izzy, an adult Labradoodle, rescued at about age 1, and with Jane, an 11 week old Golden Doodle. The family wanted both dogs to be well-behaved and be able to go outside to the yard without a leash. Izzy is a sweet dog with a few anxiety issues, and Jane is a beautiful puppy and basically a blank slate! She only knows what her breeder and now her family has taught her. The best time to train a dog is from young puppy on. The family learned to speak dog, so the dogs understood exactly what they wanted. It is fun to train puppies, and was fun to watch Jane play with the adult dog too!I love helping people develop a better relationship with their dogs!
review image
Ann S Valrico, Florida | November 01 2017
So far we've only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There's a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Joan K Thonotosassa, Florida | November 01 2017
Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alison T
Alison T Sebastian, Florida | November 01 2017
Marc was wonderful, clear, precise and very patient. Explained the process and demonstrated what we needed to do. He supported both my husband and I kindly and firmly. What the brochures say is true; marked change in our dogs' behavior without any aggressive "punishments". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Heather A
Heather A Jensen Beach, Florida | November 01 2017
Didn't think it would work as quickly as it did. Marc is truly the dog whisperer! Now mom (me) just needs more reinforcement herself :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karen L
Karen L Renton, Washington | November 01 2017
David Wiley was such a big help to us when we first rescued Toby. He was a great puppy but was not house trained and nipped and jumped on everyone.   We learned some great tips from David to help redirect Toby and teach him our house rules.Thanks to David we are able to enjoy our new puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Patricia C
Patricia C Downingtown, Pennsylvania | November 01 2017
While this method of training is different from our previous experience, we have seen progress in just a week. Jeri is very pleasant and encouraging, Her enthusiasm is contagious. We still have a lot of work to do to help Chester behave as we would like. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall