Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Riky U East Brunswick, New Jersey | April 10 2018
I have 2 large dogs Milo & Dukie, an American Bulldog and an Italian Mastiff. Both dogs were rescued as adults with issues. After trying the first trainer on recommendation and finding her to be a disaster, I looked online and found Keith. He had a number of good reviews so I thought I'd give it a chance and try him. When he came in he seemed very relaxed not at all what I expected. After explaining his philosophy on the way he trains dogs. He started to recondition Milo & Dukie without pain or treats. He also explained how dogs look at people. Dukie's big problem was that he jumped on people when they entered the house, he is 145lbs and would knock people over. Milo had a real attitude problem he nipped. Within 2 hours he had changed the dogs attitudes, it was an amazing transformation. You can now walk into my house without being jumped on or nipped. Its still a work in progress but what an amazing difference. He has made our lives a lot easier. Thanks Keith. Great Value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Riky and thrilled with the progress!
Laura P
Laura P Fort Pierce, Florida | April 10 2018
Very professional and clearly wants healthy and happy dogs for clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Scott & Debra T
Scott & Debra T Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2018
Dogs were terrific. I was the one needing training. They cough on very quickly. Marc and Karen were so patient with me and very easy instructions. I highly recommend their help, Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lisa W
Lisa W SEATTLE, Washington | April 09 2018
We have had an intro session and one follow-up with David, and our dog responded almost immediately. David was very clear with instructions and examples. He has given us a lot to think about and to work on, but not too much. The written materials provide helpful reinforcement. Most important, we feel more comfortable working with our dog and she seems calmer and happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victoria K Denver, Colorado | April 09 2018
My dog has severe anxiety and after just one session I saw a HUGE difference. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and has simple techniques that make a world of a difference. I could not be happier with Dan and this whole experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Scott & Louisa B
Scott & Louisa B Palm City, Florida | April 09 2018
Stella was very uncooperative before the training session. In a couple of hours she was like a "New Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Thom S
Thom S Vero Beach, Florida | April 08 2018
Wow! One 3 hour session with Marc corrected 5 years of behavior issues. Marc listened to our issues, observed our Corgi, Emily, and then taught us how to communicate with her and problem solved. The Bark Buster training style is easy to follow for both owner and pet. We should have done this years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donna & David E
Donna & David E Oviedo, Florida | April 08 2018
Well worth the cost for piece of mind. Our dogs'behaviors improved drastically on just the first training lesson. Its like we have new and improved dogs now. I've researched online for the best dog-training programs in the area and everything led back to Bark Busters we now know why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary Beth R
Mary Beth R Orlando, Florida | April 08 2018
John was awesome-very friendly and great with previously poorly trained pups I have a lot of strategies and way to work with my dogs now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Isabel J Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 08 2018
Jim was very knowledgeable and overall amazing. We are beyond excited to see a change in our dogs and to build a better relationship with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling