Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Romeoville | August 13 2009
I honestly observed noticeable results by the end of the first training session. I am very, very pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The methods are very similar to some others I have learned, however, I appreciate the "non-physical" handling of my dogs. My dogs seem to enjoy the training. I know they have a ways to go, but we will stick with it. I love learning and I love dogs. The lesson/training experience was fun and educational. Permalink
review image
Waukee | August 13 2009
I saw immediate results, my 3 dogs reacted to Deb on the first visit and I now see noticeable results in how they react to me. I gained the knowledge and understanding to continue their training. I thought the training was interesting and enjoyable.---Deb was very thorough without being monotonous. The natural training techniques Bark Busters uses are excellent.---I appreciate this approach as I am opposed to physical punishment. Permalink
review image
Waukee | August 13 2009
Excellent in every category. Nigel actually didn't bark at a passersby, by the end of the first lesson! It also impressed me that Nigel did what was asked without treats! Permalink
review image
Judy R Wyoming, Michigan | August 13 2009
We saw changes in Molly's behavior almost immediately. She's a much calmer and relaxed dog and actually listens to us now. Permalink
review image
Brant Rock | August 12 2009
We were looking for a way to use our voice to train the dogs and that's definitely what we got. Overall, we are incredibly pleased with how Bark Busters has helped us! Permalink
review image
St. Louis | August 12 2009
The training was excellent. I am going to recommend this training to my friends and neighbors. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Debary | August 11 2009
I started training my 4 dogs with Mike a few years ago, it wasn't easy. I had aggression problems, potty issues, marking, separation anxiety, boundary control, you name it. After a few sessions I started to see a huge improvement in my dogs. Now my dogs can co-exist in the house, no fighting, no marking, and they are very happy pups. His techniques even helped me with issues with my cats. I had tried 3 different dog trainers before and nothing could be done for my dogs. Mike is very professional and extremely knowledgeable and helped us not only train, but communicate with my dogs in a way they can understand. I am very happy with the results and would definitely recommend this to any one that has a dog. Trust me, it will make your life easy and very happy :) Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
review image
Denver | August 10 2009
Robin is an excellent trainer. She helped us to understand how to train our dog, Ellie, in a way that she needed to be trained. Permalink
review image
Damascus | August 10 2009
Dick was incredibly patient and clear with his instructions. I really liked that he let US train our dogs! We couldn't believe how calm our home seemed, even a week after our training. The front door exercise was nothing short of miraculous!--Dick was extremely personable - yet to the point and respectful of our time. He inspired me to maybe be a Bark Buster someday! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - 100% without question! The investment was worth every penny...we have two new, balanced, well-behaved dogs! Dick was amazing! We look forward to our future encounters with him. Permalink
review image
Portland | August 10 2009
"Lightning" is doing so well. He's no longer jumping up on me, which is what I really wanted. He is doing very well with the training. Permalink