Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Troy | August 04 2008
We were afraid that we were going to have to get rid of our dog. Lisa came to our house and was very easy to understand and went over anything and everything we asked. We were surprised by how simple the training methods were. Our dog was listening and responding!! Permalink
Rochester | August 04 2008
Lisa did an excellent job explaining the whole "instinctive pack mentality." It was so interesting to see such immediate change in Charlie's behavior. It was AMAZING! Permalink
Madison Heights | August 04 2008
Lisa had a great personality. She was very easy to work with. I love the care and accountability Bark Busters provides. Permalink
Lake Orion | August 04 2008
It helps you relate to your dog on a level they can understand. It was amazing to see Bodie respond so well to the techniques Lisa showed me! It really works when applied consistently! Permalink
review image
Golden, Colorado | August 04 2008
Excellent information & training. Amazing early results! Permalink
review image
Joliet | August 04 2008
Not only were the training techniques easy to follow, but it works, too. By the end of the training session, my dogs did things I never thought were possible and the best part is I can make it happen after the trainer has left. I am amazed at how well the natural training techniques work and there is no yelling or bad communication at any time. I can't wait to tell my friends with similar issues how much I have learned and how nice John is. I am going to recommend John from Bark Busters to everyone in the Joliet area. I would refer other Bark Busters trainers based on my experience with John. I am a believer in the Bark Busters program and feel very lucky to have had this experience. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Bowie | August 03 2008
Sharon was fantastic. She was enjoyable to work with. I was really surprised to see results the same day! I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends with out a doubt. Permalink
review image
Odenton | August 03 2008
Sharon explained the techniques clearly. You could tell she knew what she was talking about. It was fun to learn from her and she was enthusiastic about sharing her knowledge. My Black Lab responded to the training immediately. He was heeling and coming when called on the first visit. It worked! The techniques were easy to put into place. Sharon spent several hours with me and modeled many training exercises and made sure I could do them correctly. I feel that I will be able to use the techniques successfully be the pack leader and will absolutely recommend her and Bark Busters without a doubt! Permalink
review image
San Antonio | August 02 2008
It was very easy to understand the techniques -- especially once we understood how the dogs perceived our actions. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to commands. The training methods were very gentle, yet effective. It was a lot of fun. I was surprised at how quickly we saw results. I intend to recommend Bark Busters to other dog owners. I'm also going to thank my vet for having the brochures available. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 01 2008
For two-and-a-half years, Buddy has barked at our mailman every day. We tried everything to get this unwanted behavior to stop. When we found out that Buddy had developed a reputation with not only the U.S. Postal Service, UPS, Fed Ex, the water delivery guy, our plumber, SDG&E, the cable guy, the phone guy, the furniture delivery guy, our landscaper, and every neighbor within a 3 block radius. We decided something HAD to be done. I found out about Justin at Bark Busters from our veterinarian. After only our first lesson with Justin, we noticed a huge difference in the overall behavior of our dog. Buddy no longer barks at anyone and he has now become our mailman's favorite dog on his route. The mailman tells us that not only is Buddy his favorite dog on his route, but that Buddy is the highlight of his entire day! This newfound friendship between our mailman and Buddy would have never happened if it hadn't been for Justin, Bark Busters and their amazing techniques! Sincerely a loyal and raving fan. Permalink