Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Troy | August 01 2008
Great teacher. Rachel was very professional, patient and positive. I am a disabled cancer patient who has difficulty moving. My one-year-old puppy often frightened me with body slams and nipping. After one session, she behaved my commands. I no longer worry. Thanks a million. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | August 01 2008
Patrick was outstanding, informative, educational and made the natural training techniques easy to follow and understand. I was amazed at how quickly and how much Mango (wirehair dachshund) picked up and learned during the session. I couldn't believe how easy it was using the natural training techniques. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Bark Busters because of the ease and simplicity. Permalink
review image
Trooper | July 31 2008
Excellent presentation of the plan, direction and training techniques. We observed results after the first day of training and beyond. Jeri is very personable and has excellent patience. She is a great trainer with very good training techniques as well as suggestions. Permalink
review image
Canby | July 31 2008
We were at our wit's end with our dog Sadie (a rescue red bone coonhound). Her major problem was separation anxiety. She would bark so loudly when left alone that it would disturb our neighbors. When we started her program we learned so much. Dick provided us with the tools we needed to help Sadie become a model of good behavior.She is now much happier and so are we. We do recommend Bark Busters to all our friends. Permalink
review image
Naples | July 29 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because we saw noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Carol Stream | July 29 2008
I was amazed within minutes my puppy was listening. I have seen a 100% improvement in her over past 2 mos. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Karen, thank you. Permalink
review image
Sara J Byron Center, Michigan | July 29 2008
The hands on instructions were wonderful. Our dog was finally showing respect and actually listening. Everything made so much sense as Ken taught us how to work with the dog. The training is awesome- we talked about it with friends all weekend long. Thank you so much. Permalink
review image
Castro Valley/Fremon | July 28 2008
Gail is wonderful! Emily really listens to her! She has taught me a lot of great training for me and my dog. She takes the time and explains things to me. Here is a great lady who understands dogs and they understand her. We love Gail! Thank you for providing a wonderful person. Permalink
review image
Seneca | July 28 2008
As soon as John came in the door, Darcy (Yorkshire terrier) was responding to simple commands. He demonstrated leadership skills in a non-threatening way. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. Darcy was treated with authority, but in a gentle manner. In addition to the visual information, John explained the training techniques with practical examples. My husband and I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We were looking for help with Darcy and felt good at the end of the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors without a doubt. The system works and John is a great trainer. Thank you for making our experience with Bark Busters a good one. Permalink
review image
Westland | July 28 2008
We know how our dogs think now, and that changes everything. We have had dramatic results. We love not feeling like we have to scold our pets. We think of our dogs totally differently now. I tell everyone about Bark Busters! Permalink