Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Northville | September 26 2008
So glad we called you! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends! (Godot, 10-yr-old Lab Chow mix) Permalink
review image
Lockport | September 25 2008
All of the techniques were easy to follow and were explained thoroughly. We saw great results from our dog, Marley, (English bulldog) by the end of the first session. Honestly, I did not think he could be trained, but we were pleasantly surprised. We were pleased with the natural training methods. There were no harsh techniques involved, just direct commands. We were overjoyed that Marley was obeying our commands right away. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Our trainer, John Sullivan, did a tremendous job and made our training very easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Chappaqua | September 25 2008
Great training program -- and I like the 2-session approach (reinforcement, correction, encouragement). Permalink
Englewood | September 25 2008
I saw results virtually immediately which motivated ME immediately. I especially liked the non-punitive positive techniques and I love how my dog wants me to be the leader! Permalink
review image
Louisville | September 24 2008
We saw immediate results. No physical harm or loud voices were used in the training. We are so pleased and so amazed at the wonderful improvement in only a week's time. Doug has called and we appreciate his follow up, and we feel at ease about calling him. Permalink
review image
San Mateo | September 24 2008
Just wanted to report in that we are AMAZED at the huge change in our dog's behavior since you visited! Barnaby is like a completely different dog (did you take our naughty dog and leave a well-trained wonderful one in his place, somehow?)! He is soooo relaxed and responsive to us, and hasn't jumped up on anyone since your visit! He does still bark sometimes when playing and very excited, but much less, and we're finding ways to work with him on that. He's completely stopped barking at the front window (this was a huge problem before.) A cat even stood right under our front window looking straight up at him and he didn't make a peep -- it was beyond amazing! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 24 2008
We enjoyed our experience with Bark Busters. Bentley, our German shepherd mix, has responded very well and we have a better understanding of how to communicate with him. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 24 2008
It was a miracle. I plan on telling everyone I know! Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. No need to worry about having treats always around. I couldn't believe how immediate the change (our dogs) behavior occurred. I saw the testimonials online saying how quickly changes occur and they are all true! 2 hours made a huge difference in our dogs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 24 2008
Patrick explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 24 2008
We recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because we saw noticeable results by the end of our training and the natural and pleasing training techniques. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink