Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Phoenixville | September 21 2008
So much of the training was so simple; we are just glad we found someone to show us! Lulu changed many behaviors after the meeting. She "shut down" after a while because her brain was full, but she learned so much. It's amazing how many things WE were doing wrong. We needed the training more than Lulu. It was very interesting. I loved how the BAH actually works! I would definitely recommend Jeri. She helped us realize that we were letting the dog lead us in the tiniest ways. We now won't let that happen again. This was a great experience -- for us and Lulu! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 19 2008
We were amazed at the way Misty, our Shiba Inu, responded to Patrick (the Bark Busters method). We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We observed excellent, noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Viscaya Prado Veterinary Hospital | September 19 2008
Our trainer was knowledgeable and offered many helpful suggestions for pets. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting, enjoyable, professional with practical information. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Erie | September 18 2008
I will recommend Bark Busters because IT WORKS! Permalink
review image
Orlando | September 18 2008
I had no idea that a "growl" could be so effective! There was dramatic improvement in Bear's behavior and the training was interesting and enjoyable. Using my dog's eagerness to please combined with us being his "pack leader" has been fun and easy and now Bear understands what is expected of him. ~ I will and have recommended Jim to others and I have sung the praises of Jim and Bark Busters to friends, family and everyone I know who has a dog. ~ Thanks!!!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Orlando | September 18 2008
Jim was great at explaining the training techniques and he made the training very enjoyable. I saw IMMEDIATE results with my dog, Ginger. My friends who have come over are surprised at the results, and I've recommended that they call Jim if they are having issues with their dogs. The training is very effective, and I am pleased with the natural training techniques instead of physical punishment. Permalink
Rochester Hills | September 17 2008
John was patient and knowledgeable -- and very easy to follow. Grady responded immediately to our new, non-physical techniques. It's a relief to not be bribing Grady with cheese anymore! Permalink
Ferndale | September 17 2008
Wonderful program! I will be referring all of my clients. Permalink
West Bloomfield | September 17 2008
Our house is back to normal after the very first visit! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | September 16 2008
I want to send a big THANK YOU to Dick Messenger. I am the neighbor of people who had barking nuisances. Dick did a absolutely outstanding job of training their dogs to stop barking. I wish people who have nuisance dogs would call you all before they make enemies of their neighbors. It's about treating your neighbor as yourself and not worse than your dog. I would forever be a good reference to Dick Messenger. I can do the job! Thank you, Dick! Permalink