Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | July 29 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because we saw noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Carol Stream | July 29 2008
I was amazed within minutes my puppy was listening. I have seen a 100% improvement in her over past 2 mos. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Karen, thank you. Permalink
review image
Sara J Byron Center, Michigan | July 29 2008
The hands on instructions were wonderful. Our dog was finally showing respect and actually listening. Everything made so much sense as Ken taught us how to work with the dog. The training is awesome- we talked about it with friends all weekend long. Thank you so much. Permalink
review image
Castro Valley/Fremon | July 28 2008
Gail is wonderful! Emily really listens to her! She has taught me a lot of great training for me and my dog. She takes the time and explains things to me. Here is a great lady who understands dogs and they understand her. We love Gail! Thank you for providing a wonderful person. Permalink
review image
Seneca | July 28 2008
As soon as John came in the door, Darcy (Yorkshire terrier) was responding to simple commands. He demonstrated leadership skills in a non-threatening way. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. Darcy was treated with authority, but in a gentle manner. In addition to the visual information, John explained the training techniques with practical examples. My husband and I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We were looking for help with Darcy and felt good at the end of the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors without a doubt. The system works and John is a great trainer. Thank you for making our experience with Bark Busters a good one. Permalink
review image
Westland | July 28 2008
We know how our dogs think now, and that changes everything. We have had dramatic results. We love not feeling like we have to scold our pets. We think of our dogs totally differently now. I tell everyone about Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Winter Park | July 28 2008
I am pleased with the techniques used. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Maitland | July 28 2008
Jodi explained everything very thoroughly and made it easy to understand. My wife and I have already started to recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Winter Park | July 28 2008
Jodi is really great with us and our dogs. I would recommend her to anyone! I've always used the clicker training method in the past but often found it difficult to coordinate using it and always having it on me. I love this method of training without using the clicker and without treats. VERY EFFECTIVE! Permalink
review image
Arlington | July 27 2008
Jeanie was wonderful. She was very patient, clear, and understanding. It was especially nice to feel like I wasn't being judged but instead encouraged to be the leader of my pack! Maya and Cleo were unrecognizable by the end of the lesson -- showing improvement right away. My neighbors have noticed the improvement and have asked about it! We've gone from dreading our daily walks to actually looking forward to meeting our neighbors outside! Permalink