Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Clifton Park | June 29 2008
The session was very understanding and informative. It was amazing the immediate results and they just keep getting better. I loved that there was no yelling, zap collars or shock collars. It was interesting and enjoyable. I have already started recommending to lots of people. We are so happy with our training! What an immediate improvement. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Rotterdam | June 29 2008
I have recommended it at least 3 times within the first week of training. Permalink
review image
Latham | June 29 2008
We were surprised at how easy it seemed. It was fun and funny to watch a very hyper puppy become so calm in a short amount of time. If others have problems with their pet, it is a good choice to have Bark Busters come to the rescue. We are glad that this is a lifetime guarantee, just in case problems arise as she grows. Permalink
review image
Scotia | June 29 2008
The use of positive reinforcement and no corporal punishment were the main reasons I chose Bark Busters. The explanation of leadership made a great deal of sense. Permalink
review image
Glenville | June 29 2008
Very surprised that immediate changes took place in certain behavior. It was a very good experience. We've already recommended to half a dozen people. Permalink
review image
Burnt Hills | June 29 2008
I was quite surprised that such basic non-invasive training techniques worked like magic. It was like flipping a light switch to change the dog's behavior and attitude. I am amazed at how quickly my dog responded to the training techniques. Rachel was a great trainer and I would highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Troy | June 29 2008
Rachel explained the training techniques very well. She even demonstrated them several times so we understood. Absolutely pleased that I don't have to use the shock collar anymore! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | June 28 2008
Everyone needs this! It was so easy. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Our 2-hour session really trained our dog! BIG improvements! The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters really made sense. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable and made good sense. We recommend Bark Busters because it works! Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | June 28 2008
Bark Busters exceeded our expectations, and Patrick was terrific in his training and follow-up. We would recommend Bark Busters because after reading several books and trying different techniques to no avail, Bark Busters has been the ONLY training where we are seeing results! The training experience was interesting, enjoyable and educational. The natural training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand and very pleasing. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Thanks, Patrick! Permalink
Tucson | June 28 2008
We had tremendous success with Gerard and the Bark Busters method. Within two sessions, the major behavior problems we were having were resolved (barking and pulling on the leash) and we were able to move on to sitting, staying, coming on command and even working off the leash. Gerard was flexible, always working around our schedule and really went the extra mile to get to know our family and our dog to tailor his training to our dog's specific personality and needs. Permalink