Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1368

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Des Moines | February 27 2008
I was pleased with the natural training methods - very much so. My little dog responds VERY well!! I would recommend Bark Busters because it is just so easy and effective! Permalink
review image
Brandon | February 27 2008
Joanne was very descriptive and detailed with all training methods. We noticed immediate improvements after lesson one and continued improvements throughout the course of training. We have a totally different dog. We were very please with the entire experience. It showed us how to take better care of our pets and understand how our behavior affects them. Permalink
review image
Riverview | February 27 2008
Joanne was very friendly with entire family. Great techniques used that WORK!! I can't believe how easy this training is. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | February 27 2008
I appreciated the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Manning | February 27 2008
Debra thoroughly explained the techniques and demonstrated them. Also, I received written instructions to use. I like the techniques as they do not include physical handling. I enjoyed the training experience and find the idea that I 'm now the pack leader a new experience. Debra was very professional and experienced. Permalink
review image
Perrysburg | February 26 2008
Our Sharpei, Nelson, has the most fun-loving, comical nature of any dog. Eager to please and quick to protect, he has been a rich addition to our lives; however, just after he entered the "terrible twos" our sweet pup began to give us some problems. We noticed that if Nelson was left out of the cage while we were gone, he would gnaw at molding around the doors, tear up garbage, or reach for items off of the counter to destroy. We had tried various obedience schools, but none offered a solution to the problem; they simply taught us ways to avoid household damage. Nelson's destructive nature reached a climax when he broke out of his cage and clawed at all of the cupboards and doors in an intense effort to get out of the house. We were left with no choice but to put him in the garage during the day, and neighbors remarked at the constant barking. In addition to the problems we were having at home, Nelson had been turned away from the vet's office because of hostility to the workers, and to be honest, we were fearful of his aggression with visitors in general. Permalink
Chicago | February 26 2008
I first had Bark Busters come out over 2 years ago. It was fantastic!!! But as time went by I became lazy and lost my "pack leader" status with Lola. I was having a party, so I contacted Janet and she came over immediately. Lola was not the one that needed to be retrained, it was me!! After a couple hours with Janet here showing me the way again, both Lola and I were on the same page as who is the leader. She was a perfect dog at the party and everyone was so impressed how good she was. They made comments that their dogs would not be so well behaved with so many new faces around. Bark Busters is truly the way to go to train your dog as well as yourself. Thank you, Janet! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 25 2008
I was very pleased at the session. Ethel immediately recognized the Bah! Her body language changed rapidly. I was absolutely pleased with the natural techniques! Not treat based! So many dogs (ours) are not food motivated so this works! Jeff and Cathy were great! I was very comfortable with them. So far I'm very pleased with the results. We're very hopeful for Ethel! Thanks! (Ethel: 3y Lab mix-severe separation anxiety (broke out of crates and became destructive) Permalink
review image
Somers | February 25 2008
We feel that we have a definite plan of order. Permalink
review image
Denver | February 25 2008
My dog was a whole new "animal." He learned a lot and has been great! Bark Busters training is the best I have seen. It is worth the investment. Permalink