Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 137

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jeff & Karen V
Jeff & Karen V Okeechobee, Florida | July 04 2017
We called Karen and Marc because we just adopted Zody a rescue dog. We had 2 dogs, Daisy and Lily already. Well they were not happy about this at all. Daisy and Lily both turned into "Cujo" when she arrived. Our home became a dog aggressive house. We had to separate Zody from the other two dogs. Eight days later Marc and Karen arrived! We were thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in all the dogs behaviors. By the end of the session all three dogs had dinner together, played outside and relaxed in our family room together! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Judy F
Judy F Naples, Florida | July 04 2017
The training was explained so easily with great, simple, interesting procedures and techniques. My baby boy was so well-behaved! So proud of his class results. Enjoyed each moment! Colin and June were delightful. It was so interesting, fun and surely worthwhile! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Awesome trainers. My fiancé and I were amazed and pleased! Colin and June were wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 1-year old male Maltese Terrier enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). Rocky cottoned on extremely quickly to the training, and the whole lesson turned out to be great fun!
review image
Mary W Lake Worth, Florida | July 04 2017
We were at our wits end, especially with Lily's aggression. After just a couple of hours, Lily's behavior changed drastically. Great training!! Marc does and excellent job teaching us how to communicate with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tony M Ellicott City, Maryland | July 04 2017
My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer D Columbia, Maryland | July 04 2017
Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Claire T
Claire T Olney, Maryland | July 03 2017
When I first adopted my dog, Luna, I felt overwhelmed because I couldn't handle her on her leash. When we went for walks, she was very reactive to other dogs, and, on occasion, people too. It had gotten to the point that I was afraid to walk her. Glenda taught me methods and strategies to work with Luna so that I can keep her under control when I take her on walks. She also helped me work on Luna's indoor manners. You have put in the practice and effort, but it really does work. I'm happy to say that I am much more confident when I walk Luna, and Luna is much less anxious. I'm so grateful to Glenda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Angelique S Elk Grove, California | July 03 2017
Barbara is amazing ... she really has a way with dogs and is exceptionally knowledgeable. We had our first visit today - she's friendly, took the time to get to know Max and me, and explained her teaching style before we got to work. I appreciate the time and patience she had with both of us! I would highly recommend her services! I look forward to doing the homework with Max and working with Barbara again! Angelique, Elk Grove Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Paige A
Paige A Houston, Texas | July 02 2017
Training by Donna of Bark Busters was excellent! Our dogs were already obedient to the commands we had taught them, but they struggled with anxiety, pacing, and excessive nudging for our attention. One was crate possessive, both were people possessive, often aggressive towards each other. Twenty minutes into the first training Donna had taught us enough to see change in both dogs' attitudes, and by the end of that session all those troublesome behaviors were corrected. Now they are calm, easy with each other, and even when I answer the door they wait calmly for me to answer and let guests enter. Our house is completely changed, and we are deeply grateful to Donna and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Thank you so much for the kind remarks. You have done an excellent job of working with Aela and Buddy. They just needed to know what the rules are and that you're going to consistently reinforce them. Keep up the good work and your dogs will love you for it!
review image
Yvette T Naples, Florida | July 02 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit / therapy session with June and Colin! We are convinced we are in good hands with their knowledge and expertise for the training of our new puppy Luna!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old female Portuguese Water Dog puppy, who should grow into the perfect family pet for this couple's twin sons and daughter, all of whom attended, and contributed to, her Foundation Lesson last Tuesday.
review image
Connie Z Katy, Texas | July 02 2017
Pat was great! At the moment, it is a lot of information but am confident that this will be great. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting