Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | January 03 2018
We are a busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Dawn Marie W
Dawn Marie W Royersford, Pennsylvania | January 03 2018
My husband and I are very impressed with Jeri's professionalism and knowledge! We have implemented Jeri's suggestions based on our first initial visit and seeing improvements already. Our whole family is on the same page which helps a lot too. Jeri has a unique program for each dog and the interactive toys are wonderful! We highly recommend Jeri to anyone needing training for their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christine S Bronx, New York | January 03 2018
My family adopted a pit bull named Louise in February 2017. She was rescued from the street, found tied up and very scared. After we had her home we realized she was afraid of men and very anxious. We contacted Bark Busters and hired Nicole as our trainer. She is wonderful! She trained us to help Louise become more comfortable and trusting of the men in our family. She also gave us exercises to do outside to train Louise to not react to squirrels, cats and other dogs. Louise is much calmer and less anxious thanks to Nicole. Our family just adopted a puppy on December 23 and we can't wait for Nicole to come meet him and help us with both dogs. If you're looking for a trainer, I highly recommend Bark Busters of Westchester! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kelly L Washington DC, District of Columbia | January 02 2018
I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
M W Perry Hall, Maryland | January 02 2018
It's only been a few days, but the training techniques and more importantly an understanding of Roo's behavior has helped our household address barking issues, doorbell craziness and general anxiety. In the coming weeks, we look forward to working on loose leash walking and reinforcing our "house rules". Anne has a wonderful way with dogs and helping people understand how to live harmoniously with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Kathryn H
Kathryn H Winter Springs, Florida | January 02 2018
My dog is very shy, but was able to get comfortable even when a new person was around. He was able to quickly learn what was allowed and not ok. I'm excited to see what he will be able to learn with time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Joy S Missouri City, Texas | January 02 2018
Wonderful explanations. Our dog was immediately responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : On January 30th, I received the following text from Joy. "I just wanted to thank you for your help training Gal. She's a different dog with strangers now! She greets people at the door with a wagging tail and licks their hands. Such a big change and she's an angel on walks. Thank you!
review image
Cheryl H Shoreview, Minnesota | January 01 2018
Lynne was amazing with the dogs! She stopped incessant barking from both dogs and taught us how to handle it ourselves. By the end of the day they were waiting at the stairs, keeping out of the kitchen, staying off countertops and had stopped the barking. It was amazing!!! She gave the tools to do it ourselves and was so patient in teaching, us, the owners . We were ready to give up and tired of yelling, now there is peace. THANK YOU!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris A Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 31 2017
Ryan has been amazing. The change in both our dogs after just one visit has been amazing, and continue improving with the techniques Ryan has taught us. Ryan has been great at teaching myself and my wife about how dogs communicate, understand, and react. We had two dogs that couldn't be left alone or taken into public and now are on their way to thriving in both areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Laverne C
Laverne C Sun city west, Arizona | December 30 2017
We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge. Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit. Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well, We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that, We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home, Thank you Michelle Laverne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.