Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barbara S
Barbara S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 05 2018
Marc was very knowledgeable in training our dogs. Dogs responded very positively to the training. I was very impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leslie A Missouri City, Texas | October 05 2018
Great instructions, easy to follow, instructor is kind and thorough with explanations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bud & Ginger H
Bud & Ginger H Sebastian, Florida | October 04 2018
The session was very informative. The amount of information and instruction was very exhausting Enough information was left with us so if we forgot something we could look it up. It was made clear to us that they were a phone call away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jeremie C Satelite Beach, Florida | October 04 2018
John was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : puppy was to cute
Michelle & Steve S
Michelle & Steve S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 04 2018
The training was great. It was nice to be able to learn what is going on inside the dogs head, instead of just correcting. We are exciting to see what is to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shelby B
Shelby B Jupiter, Florida | October 04 2018
Killian improved his behavior with me and around the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah Grace F Fairfax, Virginia | October 04 2018
We have two dogs, even though both very lovable, one was starting to think she was more of the alpha and our male was beginning to show some fear based aggressive tendencies. We knew if we did not get some serious training our dogs could end up negatively affecting all four of our lives. We want our dogs to be happy and content and we were getting concerned with their nuisance barking and sometimes poor behavior on the leash, just to name a couple issues. After some research and taking recommendations we decided to go with Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters Home Dog Training. We loved that Mark came to our home and that we recieved a lifetime guarantee. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark and Bark Busters. Mark was not only kind and professional, he was clear and patient in how he helped us learn to communicate with our dogs. After just one day we could not believe the transformation in our dogs and how much better they were listening to us AND how much more relaxed they were. Mark truly taught us how to "speak dog" in a way that keeps us from having to raise our voices or pull on our dogs collars in order to remove them from a situation, like when they would jump all over guests at the door. I was so impressed that this training worked so well without treats or e-collars. I can not say enough good things about our experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Nestor U
Nestor U Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | October 03 2018
I'm a veterinarian who has been around the world of dog obedience training and behavior counseling, but have never seen the success up-front achieved by Bark Busters. The previous training methods I have witnessed include treats, clickers and/or physical contact, but none of this was necessary for Paquito, my Chihuahua/Min Pinscher mix dog. The knowledge passed on by Bark Busters was concise, easy to understand and can be put into practice immediately. I'm grateful for Bark Busters and their very knowledgeable trainer (Mr. Marc Deppe) who came to my home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Joyce T Raleigh, North Carolina | October 03 2018
Very calm when Titus became aggressive. I personally fell apart but Sonja kept it together. Still somewhat anxious about the next incident that may occur, but felt better able to handle if a situation occurs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sonja : Titus displayed a classic case of sibling rivalry. Mocha is somewhat submissive for she is a lot smaller than Titus. It was a typical chase/run episode, however, Titus did not harm Mocha in any way.
review image
Deborah K Wheaton, DuPage, Illinois | October 02 2018
Karen Edstrom was recommended to us by a friend who had used her services and knew that she could help us with our 10-month-old puppy. Even though we are experienced dog owners who have attended training classes in the past, we found ourselves struggling to modify some of Pixie’s behaviors. Thankfully Karen knew just how to help us! We like the straightforward Bark Buster method, which is a little different from what we're used to, but made great sense. Karen is pleasant and professional, but more importantly, she loves and understands dogs. The changes she asked us to make brought about surprising results, so I feel confident in recommending her to help you manage any and all dog training challenges. We’re glad we made the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall