Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Patsy W
Patsy W Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | April 23 2021
Michelle was AMAZING and will help me help Duke be the dog of my dreams! Wow, that which she taught me during our first session was priceless! Because of my situation and not really training Duke and letting him know his place in the house, he took over and became the leader. I need to let him know through consistent training and practices that I am the leader. Within 3 days I have established his place near the front door. When the door bell rings, he knows where to sit and waits quietly until he is given the release word to come. When playing ball I am now able to put two fingers under his collar, tell him to stay, throw the ball, slowly take my fingers away and give him command to get the ball. He gets it, brings it back and drops it at my feet. I have also been able to stop him during a retrieval and have him come back to me. This is all outstanding! Duke also sits while his dinner is being served, we say grace and then I tell him to enjoy his meal. There was so much information that Michelle shared with me about Duke, which all made perfect sense, but I didn't know how to apply it. Michelle is giving me the tools and knowledge to use with Duke to help him be the best dog he can be. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this amazing review. It was my pleasure to meet and help you with your beautiful fur-baby. I know your bond with each other will only grow stronger and he will become an even better dog in time. Keep practicing!
Elena L
Elena L Sanford, Florida | April 23 2021
John articulated solutions to our many dog behavioral issues. He is so patient with both dogs and people, and wonderfully effective. I love not relying on training aids (prong collar, treats clickers) but instead learning to communicate well with the dogs. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Carla J
Carla J Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 22 2021
Robert really knows his stuff! I recently got my third dog, a Husky puppy. I was very skeptical to speak with a trainer, as I have two other dogs that I’ve trained without one, but Robert, within one session, has already really helped me! Raising this puppy is complete different from my other two. Robert was very clear, his procedures make a lot of sense, and he seems very knowledgeable in the field. He was flexible with me with making an appointment and within using one of his suggestions in the first session, I already saw a difference in my pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Carla. It was great to "meet" you guys virtually. I'm looking forward to our first in-person meeting next month. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions.
Lisa K
Lisa K Port St Lucie, Florida | April 22 2021
I learned a lot about how dogs view our interactions and to teach them through body language. It was amazing to see how quickly Rummy understands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Roni L
Roni L West Palm Beach, Florida | April 22 2021
Very excellent & educational! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole S Charleston, South Carolina | April 22 2021
We were extremely pleased with the results we got after using Bark Busters. James was reliable and professional and really took his time with us and our dog. The tasks he gave us to work on were easy to follow and didn't take too much extra time but worked wonders. I cannot believe how well behaved our dog is on walks now....we went from horribly misbehaved to a perfect angel when walking. I never thought with such easy training tools we would get this far this fast with her. The transformation is truly amazing. I feel as though the results we got for the price were very reasonable, especially compared to other trainers we looked into. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone, even if you feel your dog's behavior is helpless, as we did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Marianna Z Washington, District of Columbia | April 22 2021
We absolutely loved Andy and truly saw same day results. Not only did we learn training tactics but the reasons behind them and how dogs communicate. It was also great to have it done in the home because he saw our dog's everyday environment. He addressed our main concerns, gave us a plan to work through and we are definitely seeing progress. We are looking forward to seeing more results! I highly recommend Andy and this training overall! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rachel M North Wales, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | April 21 2021
Donald has been helping us with our three dogs working on jumping less and not rushing the door and he has made a world of difference! The dogs are much easier to calm down and they do not jump on guests anymore. The training techniques have been so helpful and Donald is always there to answer any questions we have or help with any difficulties. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Amy S
Amy S Boca Raton, Florida | April 21 2021
Very easy to understand and implement. Marc was helpful & answered all my questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Erica S
Erica S Staten Island, New York | April 20 2021
We received Cee Cee as a highly anxious and stressed dog who was constantly in fear. She is a much calmer and therefore a much happier dog now. We owe all of that to Robert. He taught us how to be the pack leader and take control so she doesn't feel the need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You've worked really hard to help her. Thanks for trusting me to help you. She's a sweet pup.