Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Henry B Denver, Colorado | May 13 2020
We got a lifetime contract with Dan to help with Shenzi on some leash aggression! He's very quick to be able to meet, and gives you great homework to work on which has helped Shenzi immensely. Amazing result sin such a short period. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Sue S
Sue S Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | May 12 2020
Jeri is amazing. Our 1 1/2 year old rescue (Shih Tzu mix) is very high energy and is easily distracted with little impulse control. Within one hour of the first session there was a very noticeable improvement in her behavior and our ability to communicate meaningfully with her. By following the program and exercises Jeri gave us the improvement on a daily basis is beyond surprising to us. We highly recommend Jeri to anyone looking for help with training their dog. She is superb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sharon K
Sharon K Naples, Florida | May 12 2020
We are looking forward to future session and continued improvement in Jasper. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : So are we, Sharon! :-)
Joe M
Joe M Fort Myers, Florida | May 11 2020
1st session with Patrick. Amazing little things you think you know but don’t really know or understand. Our puppy began his learning today and received it very well. Looking forward to his improvement over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Stacey K
Stacey K Pelham, Mitchell, Georgia | May 11 2020
I have seen such a change in my dog since the first lesson! Leigh Ann is an amazing trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I really enjoyed working with Stacey and Cooper. Such a smart French Bulldog!
review image
Tee C Briarcliff Manor, Westchester, New York | May 09 2020
Nicole is wonderful, we are so grateful that we have been able to work with her! Lili, our French bulldog adores Nicole, and she does such a great job of giving myself and my family the tools to work with our dog on a daily basis. We have continued to work with her virtually and that has been so helpful as well! Thank you, Nicole Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Tee! Lili is such a sweetie, and I look forward to seeing even more progress as we continue our work :) So glad that you also found the virtual session valuable! Technology is a wonderful tool to have at our disposal when helping clients work with their dogs' behavioral issues.
review image
Sherman M Vero Beach, Florida | May 09 2020
My training session was wonderful. Very noticeable change in little time. Cant wait to finish up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Khalaya H
Khalaya H Fort Benning, Georgia | May 09 2020
My dog improved fast and she was very helpful with any questions that we had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Myrna B Quitman, Brooks, Georgia | May 07 2020
My husband and I (and Pete) had a great first lesson with Leigh Ann. She really knows dogs! Looking forward to our training (and Pete's!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved getting to do a virtual start via Zoom with Myrna and Pete. I'm looking forward to continued in-person training!
Crystal K
Crystal K Naples, Florida | May 07 2020
Milo somewhat responded to the training techniques, but being a puppy that is understandable. I believe with a little more training sessions he will be well behaved. June and Colin were very friendly/knowledgeable people to work with. Can't wait to see the results at the end of each session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : A lovely miniature schnauzer puppy who was not yet three months old at the time of his Foundation Lesson. He is doing very well for such a young puppy, and should improved a lot more between now and Independence Day.