Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Eugene S San Diego, California | April 02 2018
CESAR MILAN WHO?! ITS ALL ABOUT JUSTIN "The Real Dog Whisperer" I am going to keep it short and simple if you haven't ready the hundreds of reviews below and been convinced then read this one!! We have a 80 pound Argentino Dogo puppy named Chance who is a absolute bolt of lightning! His issues included pulling on the leash, jumping on guests, attacking the front door when mailman or delivery drivers or just about anyone knocks, stealing food, jumping on counters etc... What I can tell you is that is true its all true, the session took about two hours start to finish, and within minutes Justin had our puppy acting respectfully and fully under our control. I was skeptical like everyone else about having to pay a large amount of $$$ and getting no results in return. Justin is worth every penny and to be honest I would have paid more!!! His techniques are simple, easy, and effective. No shock collars, no physical abuse of any kind to our puppy. Everyone suggested we use a shock collar simply because the breed is massive and normally cant be controlled by someone small or passive. However my 135 pound wife had our puppy walking by her side like a champ no pulling no lunging just a focused and controlled puppy! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND JUSTIN TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A REAL HONEST EASY GOING TRAINER!!! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY LOOKING FOR ANYTHING BETTER! There is a reason it takes two months to get an appt with him, so book now you wont be sorry! Justin you are the man, and we are glad that we have you in Chance's corner! Now as for you the reader pick up the phone and call the darn number, should not take you more then 10 awesome reviews to make a decision and in the meantime your dog is probably eating your shoe! SO GET TO DIALING!! ;-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Blake C
Blake C Durham, North Carolina | April 02 2018
Jerry is just incredible-- we were never able to have any guests over, let along go on a leisurely walk with our dogs. He has helped us SO MUCH and I would go out of my way to recommend him to people. Our dogs are the loves of our life and we would do anything for them-- we tried Pet Smart training and classes for dogs and nothing worked as well as JERRY'S BARK BUSTING TECHNIQUES! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marion B Damascus, Maryland | April 02 2018
Looking for a skilled dog trainer, contact Jim Huband of Barkbusters - DAMASCUS, MD. Jim arrives promptly at your home, is very knowledgeable, & tailors his lessons based on the pet owner's wishes. He teaches practical skills to help you raise a confident, well-trained pup! I wanted you to know how much I respect your training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelsea and Devin S Tigard, Oregon | April 02 2018
Dick was very professional. He explained everything very well and broke it down nicely. So far we have seen positive results from our dog. We look forward to a day when we can have people over and not put a muzzle on her and it feels do-able thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Kristin W Warwick, New York | April 01 2018
My husband and I were at our wits end with our 10 month old puppy; he would walk nicely on a leash until encountering another dog on the street and than become an absolute menace; barking, pulling etc. We contacted Michelle after seeing the positive reviews online and also receiving recommendations from both our vets office and our dog walker and I am so happy we did. She was kind and very professional and her positive approach to training was a breath of fresh air. We are very satisfied with the training so far, and cannot wait to see what our puppy can accomplish with the training guided by Michelle! Can't recommend her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Kristin! Both your boys are awesome and I look forward to continuing to support you in your training goals for them! ~ Michelle
review image
Lindy F Bronx, New York | April 01 2018
Sarah came on time. Met with Charley, who responded to her immediately. We discussed what my issues and goals were with Charley. She reviewed the plan she believed would work for Charley. Then we went to work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Chuck H Valrico, Florida | April 01 2018
Joanne was great. Charlie is already making significant improvements. Insightful and very professional, Joanne is an excellent trainer who is very thoughtful, patient and courteous. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elizabeth K West Linn, Oregon | April 01 2018
Dick has been very friendly and super efficient in his training with the dogs and our family "Thanks you Dick!" :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Brandy H
Brandy H Springfield, Missouri | April 01 2018
We had a wonderful first experience with Bark Busters. Stan is great. He is patient and thorough. We learned so much in the time he was here. We also noticed changes with our dog right away. Stan gave us practical exercises to complete in between visits and our pup is rapidly improving. We are so grateful for Stan and his dedication to us and our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda K Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | March 31 2018
Our first session was very thorough, going over all of Rascal's issues. Jeri helped me modify my behavior and she chose several techniques for our beginning training. She also answered all my many questions and was able to reinforce some since that time in e mails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall