Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 138

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Linda B
Linda B Bradenton, Florida | July 01 2017
Our family rescued Roxy December 2016 and tried several methods to train her to stop her habits of jumping on people,sit/stay, and most of all correct front door behavior. Roxy is a very high spirited,over the top energy filled Black Mouth Cur.On the flip side she has a wonderful loving personality that everyone in our family has fallen in love with. But we were at our wits end with how Roxy behaved whenever someone tried to leave or come into the house. We found ourselves barley cracking the door and trying to squeeze out so Roxy would not escape. Then we called Susan Mcnichol and after chatting on the phone with her I think Roxy knew her gig was up! Susan came to our house and immediately shared the Barkbuster techniques and within 24 hours we had a wonderfully changed dog. Our son came home from college and was amazed at how much more calm and enjoyable the house was due to Roxy's new training. Susan, you helped train us to train Roxy and our family is forever grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Denise B
Denise B Westfield, New Jersey | July 01 2017
I can't say enough about Keith! He has literally changed our lives. Before Keith, we got a puppy 6 months ago and we have been struggling with her behavior. She just seemed out of control. She jumped on all of our guests, nipped at everyone's hands, terrible on a leash, jumped on counters, picked through the garbage, and even took food out of our hands. She barked at us when she wanted something, and barked at people who came to visit. We just couldn't enjoy her. We found that she would have to be in her crate a lot because no one wanted to be around her and it made us feel bad. We had lost the joy of owning a dog and we are such dog people. Keith came in for the first time and gave us a lesson on how to be a pack leader. He taught us how to 'speak dog' and it was like he flipped a switch! He even told us ahead of time, that once we showed Harley that we were in charge, she would change her behavior. To be honest, we didn't believe him! We had tried another trainer before Keith who basically said that Pitbulls are not for everyone. Keith came in, taught us, and by the time he left which was about two hours later, Harley was a different dog. We still couldn't believe it! It has now been two weeks and Harley is a joy to have around. She no longer jumps on anyone, steals food, barks at us, nips at us or counter surfs. Her leash skills are so much better as well. Keith came back to see her today and when he rang the doorbell, I made Harley sit and wait to greet him and that is what she did! She was so happy to see him, but didn't jump. I wish I had before and after videos. Not only are we so happy, but Harley is too. You can see it in her posture and behavior. It actually looks like she is smiling. She is a happy dog having proper leadership which is what dogs need! I also want to say that everyone told me that the only way to train a dog is with a shock collar. Keith proved that we do not have to hurt a dog to get them to follow our leadership! Also, we can still give love and receive love from a dog and lead them well! I have learned so much in just two sessions. I can't thank Keith enough! I highly recommend him!! Thank you Keith!! From one dog lover to another...it has been an amazing experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : It has been my pleasure to work with Denise and Harley! Very happy for your success and thrilled that you are now able to enjoy your dog!
review image
Francesca T Phoenix, Arizona | July 01 2017
Amazing! Michelle is seriously a miracle worker. We were absolutely stunned at how simply and quickly she got our 2 puppies to pay attention and correct their behaviors. I cannot speak highly enough to this training method and to Michelle as an instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help.
review image
Lauren W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | July 01 2017
After our first session with Jeri we noticed a world of difference in our dog. He stopped all of his most annoying habits almost immediately, and listens so well- especially now that we know how to talk to him! Our house is much more peaceful, and we are happy dog owners. Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Damon B Independent Hill, Virginia | July 01 2017
Bubba has been responding fantastically to training. He is a much more relaxed pup and there has been far less drama in the home. The changes and training have improved his behavior in the yard and the neighbors appreciate it. People have noticed a vast change in his manners as well. We continue daily training (us AND him!). We will continue with updates. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Sikita G
Sikita G Port St Lucie, Florida | June 30 2017
I was amazed on the turn around in Onyx's behavior during our training session. I contacted Karen to help me with Onyx's non response to me. She was constantly barking at anything and everything. Walking her was a nightmare, she actually pulled me so hard I fell and ended up with a broken toe! I'm so happy I was referred to Bark Busters from our neighbors who were so pleased with their results! Within 2 hours I was able to call Onyx to come to me, get her to stop barking when she heard the doorbell ring and stop stealing things that were not hers. I'm looking forward to a peaceful home and a long lasting loving relationship with Onyx thanks to Karen Bark Busters Treasure Coast. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charlene D Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Matthew G Naples, Florida | June 30 2017
Colin and June took their time to go over any question about what was needed. It's like they took a pill and now are good dogs. Some great tips on getting results and it was fun for both us and the dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : The two loveliest male pekinese puppies we have ever had the pleasure to train, and for being so young (only 8 months) they responded magnificently!
review image
Donna W Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Debbie T Naples, Florida | June 30 2017
I was quite surprised to see a vast improvement after only the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 5-month old puppy.