Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cheryl H Shoreview, Minnesota | January 01 2018
Lynne was amazing with the dogs! She stopped incessant barking from both dogs and taught us how to handle it ourselves. By the end of the day they were waiting at the stairs, keeping out of the kitchen, staying off countertops and had stopped the barking. It was amazing!!! She gave the tools to do it ourselves and was so patient in teaching, us, the owners . We were ready to give up and tired of yelling, now there is peace. THANK YOU!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris A Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 31 2017
Ryan has been amazing. The change in both our dogs after just one visit has been amazing, and continue improving with the techniques Ryan has taught us. Ryan has been great at teaching myself and my wife about how dogs communicate, understand, and react. We had two dogs that couldn't be left alone or taken into public and now are on their way to thriving in both areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Laverne C
Laverne C Sun city west, Arizona | December 30 2017
We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge. Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit. Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well, We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that, We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home, Thank you Michelle Laverne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.
Liza B
Liza B Boca Raton, Florida | December 30 2017
It was amazing, extremely professional and time just flew by learning all these new skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Leslie J
Leslie J Deltona, Florida | December 30 2017
I learned quite a bit about how I can correct my behavior while interacting with Radar. He was quick to pick up the deal-quicker than me! I love the corrections and plan on using them ASAP to keep him in line Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Cherie H
Cherie H Deltona, Florida | December 30 2017
very happy with the progress and surprised how quickly they responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Vanessa P
Vanessa P Oviedo, Florida | December 30 2017
John was very kind and patient. He was thorough in explaining all components of training. Awesome experience overall Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Candace C Sugar Land, Texas | December 30 2017
Amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen K Kenmore, Washington | December 29 2017
We recently adopted a shelter dog who had been a stray and is about a year old. Connie has helped us work through a number of issues due to his lack of training and socialization. The most challenging was that he was barking incessantly while in the car. In just one training session, she was able coach us on how to change his behavior so that he now is an enjoyable car companion. Connie has an innate ability to diagnose the root of a behavioral issue and come up with a primary solution and some back up strategies for handling it. She is untiring in her dedication to helping her clients and her love of animals is obvious. I can't sing her praises enough. She should have her own TV show! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Barry S
Barry S Port St Lucie, Florida | December 29 2017
I saw a dramatic improvement in both my dogs. I was amazed at how quickly they responded to these training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall