Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 138

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carole M
Carole M Lake Worth, Florida | October 26 2017
Our primary issue was leash walking with Lucca. The problem was compounded by leash aggression toward other dogs and adrenalizing whenever there is a distraction. Marc was great at explaining the reasons behind the method, demonstrating and then giving us the opportunity to do the exercises. I feel much more confident having been through the training and knowing we have help available when/if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alan R
Alan R Port St Lucie, Florida | October 25 2017
Zion is very aggressive. I was amazed to see the change in his behavior. He did not attack the trainer as he had done when we first saw him. He was calm at the end of the session. I was planning on sending him to the pound but now I believe he can change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Aimee H
Aimee H Centreville, Virginia | October 25 2017
My boyfriend and I just got a 3 month old collie retriever named Chino. I was a little rusty on puppy training since it's been 10 years since I had to a puppy and wanted Chino to have a good start in training. Tommy is a natural dog trainer. Chino responded positively to him immediately. Tommy was patient and professional. He was able to work with me and Chino, and his training methods are easy but effective. I felt at ease and had more direction in puppy training after our first session. Since my boyfriend missed the first session, Tommy took the time to do another training demonstration with us. Thanks to Tommy, I have confidence that Chino is on his way to be a great and well behaved dog (he's already a wonderful puppy:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Scott S Parker, Colorado | October 25 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie P Valrico, Florida | October 25 2017
Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ann K SEVERN, Maryland | October 24 2017
Sharon is great! She coached the entire family about how to understand our dog Camille. Camille loves her and took to her immediately! Camille really tries to please Sharon and will be obedient even with all kinds of distractions. Sharon is also very patient teaching us / humans, which turns out to be very important. She even got Camille to calm down around our neighbors. Sharon is very flexible and reliable. She has helped us with Camille in many different venues and settings. I highly recommend her! Dogs love her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rose D Aurora, Colorado | October 24 2017
Dan is awesome! I brought a second dog into the house and she and my original dog weren't getting along. I really didn't want to have to find a new home for her so soon after bringing her in, but wanted both dogs to be safe and happy. After a few sessions and helpful tips from Dan they've been acting more and more like siblings than rivals. It's been almost a year and I haven't had any further behavior problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Debra R
Debra R Des Moines, Iowa | October 23 2017
Deb worked with me on enforcing behavior boundaries for my newly adopted 2 year old rescue dog, Margo. I wanted to have a well mannered dog that would fit in well with my family. Since I have been continuing to follow through with the training that Deb gave me, I have seen a significant change in my dog. I am now able to leave Margo unattended in the house and she doesn't bother anything. I can take her on walks and she doesn't pull towards other dogs. Margo isn't perfect, but she is 90% better than she was when we brought her home with us this last summer. We continue to work with her and I would recommend Bark Busters heartily to others in order to have the well behaved dog that makes us all happy pet owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue H Odenton, Maryland | October 23 2017
Sharon is great! She showed me what I was doing wrong & how to stop Sydney from jumping up on new people to say "hello". We practiced at home, then in public in different places to include pet stores. I could not have gotten my dog to listen & be more calm greeting new people if not for Sharon. Sydney gets to meet more people now that she knows how to greet them without jumping. It has been so rewarding for Sydney. She loves the attention she gets now that she's not barking and acting wild! I don't have to choose between being embarrassed by her (old) behavior & letting her meet people & other dogs. We go more places together, have more fun & less stress. I'd recommend Sharon her for ANY dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Veronica A Kissimme, Florida | October 22 2017
Fantastic! I Feel like I finallly have control over my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling