Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Helen S
Helen S Lake Worth, Florida | January 29 2019
The session was informative and now I have the tools to better train my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
John W
John W Jupiter, Florida | January 29 2019
Positively Professional ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Crystal B Richmond, Texas | January 29 2019
After just a few corrections, our dog's behavior began to change tremendously. He is incredibly responsive to the system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Will H
Will H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 28 2019
Leigh Ann taught us the Bark Busters method in a way that was very easy to understand and apply. From the moment she walked in she was able to demonstrate to the dogs that she was a leader, and by the end of the first training session she had taught us how to gain and keep the respect of our dogs by being the leaders of the pack. I especially appreciate the Bark Busters method, because it effectively disciplines our dogs without using fear or bribing them with treats. Leigh Ann was very pleasant to have in our home, and we look forward to working with her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Loved working with Bear and Luna. Will and Tatiana are wonderful clients and owners!
review image
Barbara T Malvern, Chester, Pennsylvania | January 28 2019
I have a very head-strong, overreactive Labradoodle rescue, very sweet but with some serious behavioral issues. Although I have had dogs most of my life, Leesie was more than I could handle. Jeri provided the practical tools, specialized training (for me and my dog) and support we needed. One month later, Leesie is a different dog, not just by my estimation, but also Jeri's and my friends. While we will need to continue to practice, I am now having fun with my dog! Thank you so very much, Jeri!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kimberly F Stamford, Connecticut | January 28 2019
Mike is fantastic. His priority is not only that our dogs learn how to properly behave but that they feel loved, supported and protected along the way. His approach is kind and it WORKS. Thank you for giving our new family members love and teaching the rest of us how to help them become well-mannered young pups. I have worked with other trainers and have experienced other dog training programs - Mike is in a league of his own. I highly recommend his services. Thank you, Mike! Kim, Fairfield Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lindsay S Stamford, Connecticut | January 28 2019
Wow! I am so impressed and thankful for Mike's help with our two rescue dogs. Our dogs were loud, leash-reactive and tough to control around strangers and new dogs. After our first day with Mike, we understand how to show them that we protect them, not the other way around! Just a few hours after our first lesson, we ordered pizza, which normally has our dogs sprinting to the door, barking, growling and jumping. But this time, one dog didn't even move from the couch and the other quickly backed off after we used the strategies we learned just a few hours before! He also spent time with us to discuss nutrition and other interesting topics---all in all, he spent over 3 hours helping us learn. Mike really helped us understand our beloved family members, and we look forward to using what he taught us in the future. Seriously, we can't thank you enough. Hire this guy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Claudia A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 28 2019
Luis came and explained al the steps I had to do with my dog , the main thing is to be consistent I will be giving an update once I finish my 5 week homework . The key is to follow his advice and be consistent . Our session lasted 3 hours he took his time and full attention on our session . He is very professional and he knows what he is doing ! Claudia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Claudia. Consistency is key to obtain lasting results and I’m confident Benny will be much happier in your house knowing what is expected from him. Truly my pleasure to help you with his education.
Dennis H
Dennis H Sebastian, Florida | January 28 2019
Amazingly simple and eye-opening, extensively informative, highly effective and recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dianna N
Dianna N Vero Beach, Florida | January 28 2019
Marc is very good. I just love his kindness with my dog's. I will tell my friends about Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall