Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
silvia K Tomball, Harris, Texas | November 26 2018
Bob's training was amazing, who would have known that it would be that easy. We have a completely different dog, he is now obedient, loving and very well behaved. The jumping and biting stopped immediately. It is truly UNBELIEVABLE that a dog can be training in a matter of hours, I am still in awe and have not stopped telling everyone I know about it. It has now been 2 weeks and he hasn't forgotten anything, George now walks without a leash and walks next to me, not ahead or behind and follows my every step. This training was the best investment we could have done, worth every penny Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jose N Aldie, Virginia | November 25 2018
Mark was very professional and knowledgeable. There was immediate results in his methods in just the first hour. Mark came to meet my dogs, Jasmine and Zeus, to address some sibling rivalry and some unwanted jumping and pulling while on walks. He explained how to get into the mind of the dogs and how to establish dominance. I highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone who needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Alison F
Alison F Rye Brook, New York | November 25 2018
Nicole is a wonderful trainer. We got Mickey (a rescue) when he was just over a year old. He had some major pulling issues and issues inside and outside of the house. She has given us ample tips on how to deal with his barking, anxiety, and overall behavior issues. Everything she stands by, we try and the training techniques work if you stick with it. She is also extremely reliable and answers any and all questions we have quickly over email. After every training session, Nicole sends an email recapping what we went over in great detail and reminds us of what we need to work towards. We’ve seen great improvements in Mickey’s behavior and we feel lucky to have Nicole as Mickey’s trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review! It's been amazing to see Mickey progress and transform.
Alyssa S
Alyssa S Gotha, Florida | November 25 2018
Our session today was very effective. We addressed all of our major concerns, and were excited to use the methods taught to us for our future training, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this Pitbull puppy and given it a great home.
review image
Garth/Leo D Orlando, Florida | November 25 2018
Easily understood suggestions Not intimidating as I thought (the experience) Great experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Samantha L Riverview, Florida | November 24 2018
Joanne was absolutely wonderful! She gave my husband and I training techniques to use on our dog and so far everything is going great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
John O Saint George, Washington, Utah | November 24 2018
We have a very active Vizsla. An energetic puppy, we wanted to send him to doggie boot camp to immediately correct some of the bad behaviors we were experiencing. That's when we contacted Jan from Bark Busters. She introduced us to dog training techniques to control and modify his behavior -- we saw great results on the very first day. He obeys our commands and easily navigable on leash. We are very pleased with our experience and we highly recommend Jan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Patricia M Fort Myers, Florida | November 21 2018
Good methods for getting my dog under control- seeing rapid positive changes in her behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Larry B Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | November 21 2018
Amazing how quickly these methods work! Marsha taught us well and was very entertaining too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sandy W Katy, Texas | November 21 2018
He did very good at explaining and I enjoyed being able to see at the end of the session how well Bailed did. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall