Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sandra E | December 30 2019
Great. Definitely gave use a start. Nikki is smart and needed to figure out who the boss was. She is learning. Permalink
review image
Toni C ELMWOOD PARK, Illinois | December 30 2019
I have had only had the initial visit with Brandon and I am truly amazed! Not only is he wonderful, his knowledge and teaching style is wonderful! I have two German Shepherds who are litter-mates, a male and a female. The immediate response I got from the dogs were amazing. One example is when they were pups, I got them when they were 12 weeks, they are now 2.5, they were allowed on my bed. However, as they grew and began shedding more I no longer wanted them on my bed. I could not keep them from jumping on my bed so I used a baby gate to keep them out of my room. For the first time ever that night after training I took the gate down and they did NOT jump on my bed but slept next to the bed. It seems like a miracle to me lol. Thank you Brandon/Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Janice & Gary M
Janice & Gary M Jupiter, Florida | December 30 2019
Very informative, specific & consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Michelle G
Michelle G Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 30 2019
Session went well. I feel better equipped to deal with different situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
David R
David R Port St Lucie, Florida | December 30 2019
It was awesome. Lola took things well. It was very worth training Lola. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sandra J Boston, Thomas, Georgia | December 28 2019
Very happy with our first lesson and my dogs did good with the instructions Leigh Ann gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I look forward to seeing Dooley and Claire's progress! Great first lesson!
Cindy A
Cindy A Frisco, Texas | December 28 2019
Jim is very friendly & patient. clear communication. Easy to follow process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
John S
John S Folly Beach, South Carolina | December 27 2019
Our puppy Izzy is a 16 week old Spinone Italiano. She was using my wife as a chew toy. After 2 days of following Michelle’s instructions on how to “speak dog”, Izzy is remarkably better. We highly recommend Michelle Rodriguez and BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Melissa and Jeff M Durham, North Carolina | December 27 2019
Sonja was fantastic! The techniques she told our family immediately worked with our dog. We never believed that with the proper guidance our dog could respond IMMEDIATELY. He went from pulling us down the street to walking at our sides in less than 5 minutes. With the techniques Sonja is teaching us, we can now effectively communicate with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sonja : Quincy is very smart and definitely a "people pleaser". He is a great dog and just needed a little guidance. HIs owners applied the Bark Buster techniques perfectly and have done an amazing job with him.
review image
Mateja B Los Angeles, California | December 27 2019
We’ve been with Kevin and Bark Busters for over 3 months now for two 5-year-old boys who struggle with dog aggression and some general obedience. After getting the basics down and establishing command, we’ve seen dramatic improvement in their behavior. Kevin is patient, kind and explains everything thoroughly. He truly teaches you how to establish a connection and a dialogue with your dog that isn’t about yelling or punishment, it’s a whole new way of thinking about the relationship you have with your pet and it really works. The boys are still making drastic progress every day and we couldn’t be happier with Kevin! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling