Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 139

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 29 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 29 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 28 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Heather H Lutz, Florida | June 28 2017
The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Amber M
Amber M Parkville, Maryland | June 28 2017
My dog Tino, who is three years old, has some issues with dog aggression, listening, and jumping. With Anne's help and guidance she has not only helped with the dog training but with training my mother and I on how to deal with situations and to gain the respect of our dogs. I am very thankful to have found this amazing company and to have met with an amazing trainer! If you are having issues with your dog not listening to simple commands, all the way to people or dog aggression I highly recommend Bark Busters as a trainer you go with! The methods she uses may seem silly at first but they do produce amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tim and Sue E STUART, Florida | June 27 2017
VERY ENLIGHTENING!!! We were very pleased to see a noticeable improvement in our dogs behavior. We had contacted Bark Busters for help with Bandit our 4 month old Yorkie toileting issues. Karen came up with a reasonable safe plan where Bandit would have a safe secure playpen enclosed areas that included everything he needed while we were at work! A bed, water and food, toys and most importantly a toileting area. Thank you Thank you! Karen was able to teach us and our dogs obedience, potty training and much more. She taught us how to communicate to Sadie our 8 year old lab mix who was struggling with recal. All of the training was done in a positive loving manner. Sadie was coming to us like a champ at the end of the lesson. We will be recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends and family. Thank You Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thank you for inviting me into your home. It is a privilege to teach you to Speak Dog so you and your family can have a lifetime loving relationship with Bandit and Sadie.
review image
Paula W Des Moines, Iowa | June 27 2017
My dog Ellie is a mini dachshund age 7. I adopted her as a rescue from Pet-finders at the age of 5. She has degenerative disk disease. We don't know the cause of her disability, but she's adapted to it and thrives. She is aggressive towards other dogs, we believe at least partially due to being bullied early on in her recovery. Taking Ellie outside for a walk was a battle, for her and for me. I decided we deserved training, but I knew that group classes would not work for us. I asked neighbors and friends about dog trainers they would recommend and that's how I found Deb Boswell and bark-busters. Deb came to our house and spent well over an hour talking to me about Ellie, what my expectations were, how much time and energy we could devote to training, how important consistency is etc. She taught me the "BAH" approach to getting Ellie's attention and breaking her bad habits. That has changed our lives. It's as if a new dog showed up at our house. I think what I like best about Deb and bark-busters is that we will have Debs help as long as we need it. We are learning things at our own pace, with Deb understanding that ordinary lives sometimes get very busy and training consistency suffers. We know we can contact Deb about any problem or concern. The individual attention is spot on for getting the results you want. Bark-busters is GREAT!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 27 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
PJ L
PJ L West New York, New Jersey | June 27 2017
Thanks to Greg, Goby finally will come to me when I call. We are still working on his stay till I release... It is working... I know I have to work with him daily... Greg will check on us next week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Greg : Goby is a big, beautiful boy. Keep up the GREAT work PJ!
Amrik R
Amrik R New Haven, Connecticut | June 27 2017
They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall