Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hamtramck | December 02 2008
My husband and I were SO worried we would have to give up our rescue dog, Molly. She was behaving very aggressively towards male visitors, even though she was completely sweet with us. When Bob arrived at our house, we feared she was going to bite him! But after only ONE session with Bob, and 2 weeks of us following his instructions, our Molly was a different dog. When Bob re-visited, Molly greeted him as a good friend. We are so impressed with Bark Busters. Maril has also helped me out with verbal advice at a time when a home visit was not something I felt I needed. I know Bob and Maril are both there for us--and our dog--whenever. I love the concept of home visits as well: total convenience! Permalink
review image
Orland Park | December 02 2008
It was such a relief to feel in control again. I can't believe what a difference a few hours could make. Our household is peaceful once again! Permalink
review image
Mount Clemens | December 02 2008
I like the fact that no treats are used for the purpose of training. It makes sense to look at things from Rex's perspective. It also makes me feel secure to know that Bark Busters is "on board" for the life of my dog. Permalink
Birmingham | December 01 2008
John was very positive and encouraging. After training I felt more in control of my dog and more confident in my ability to maintain control in future situations. Permalink
review image
Joliet | December 01 2008
The presentation was put together well. I like the fact that I was trained on how to train my own dog. Immediate improvement was shown in the way she was not pulling when being walked on lead via use of the techniques taught. The training techniques seem more humane and more effective. My puppy (Labrador retriever) seems to be happy to be trained. I'm looking forward to more training and learning new techniques to train my dog. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Aurora | December 01 2008
Our miniature pinscher, "Spike," was noticeably less aggressive after the first session and a completely different dog after 2 weeks! The Bark Busters collars are much more humane than other collars and I liked that there is NO corporal punishment. After listening and watching Dick demonstrate the training methods, it all makes complete sense. Our dogs now look to us to lead all aspects of their lives. Not only is my family happier but so are my dogs!! Permalink
Houston | December 01 2008
Prior to David Hay working with us, I was a constantly fighting Rowan's dominant personality. David did a great job with Rowan. Since working with us, Rowan has learned to defer to my authority. She's not perfect, but she's much improved. The three biggest improvements have been a reduction in leash aggression, responding to me when I call her and waiting for the command to come through doorways. She will even sit before I can even give her the command!I highly recommend Bark Busters and David Hay. He's made a huge difference in Rowan's behavior. Permalink
review image
Mira Loma | November 30 2008
Wendy's presentation and training was very thorough, to the point and easy to understand. I have never seen anyone else get results like Wendy did. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone! It was a great experience and I love the Bark Busters collar. Permalink
review image
Hermitage | November 30 2008
Karen is the BEST! When my husband and myself brought home our new puppy, Cooper, I freaked. It had been a long time since I had a puppy, and my husband never had one. Karen was willing to work with us when Cooper was only 8-wks old. He and we learned so much from Karen and Bark Busters. The training really was simple and easy to understand. When ever I called or emailed she always respond within 12 hrs. We are moving to Charlotte, and while she said there is another great trainer there, she will always hold a special place in our hearts. Karen you truly are the best. Thank you so much; we are happier and I know Cooper is. Permalink
Louisville | November 29 2008
My dog did a complete turnaround by the end of the lesson. The training techniques made so much sense and I liked the fact that I don't have to use treats, which made our dog fat. Doug was very clear and so professional while also being warm and friendly to our dog. Permalink