Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 140

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ryan W Ardmore, PA | June 27 2017
The Bark Buster Training methods have been extremely helpful. We have learned how to better communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We love that Bark Busters employs a hands-off approach, non-physical approach which has strengthened our bond with Speedy and created an atmosphere of strong trust. The daily practice exercises have been extremely valuable and have helped do away with nuisance behaviors like barking for attention and jumping up on guests. We have seen a HUGE improvement in our dogs behavior after just one lesson and look forward to continuing the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Joe K
Joe K Ankeny, Iowa | June 26 2017
Deb is an incredible trainer! I'm always skeptical, but after one session and a few days of homework, I'm a believer. I wasn't racing a 50 pound dog up and down stairs or carefully opening doors to keep the dog from bolting. She is frank, insightful and truly understands - and can clearly communicate - what has to be done. In a short time, I have a calmer, better behaved dog. Deb is a wealth of information, gracious and accommodating to my crazy schedule. She is not only a wiz but a pleasure. If you need assistance training ... make the call and write the check. You won't be sorry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Niki H Grand Haven, Michigan | June 26 2017
Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Amanda Y Sugar Land, Texas | June 26 2017
Great, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Terri F
Terri F Braintree, Massachusetts | June 25 2017
When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dennis S Glendale, Arizona | June 25 2017
Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debbie L
Debbie L Scarsdale, New York | June 25 2017
Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julie E Naples, Florida | June 25 2017
I appreciated that Colin and June explained the process to our daughter (10). So grateful to see immediate improvements! We appreciate that no harm is done to our dog in the training process. Colin and June make the training seem so easy and they are so good at it! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely labrador - lovely family.
review image
Tricia C Brandon, Florida | June 25 2017
Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
JULIE R SCOTTSDALE, Arizona | June 24 2017
Barking was a huge issue with both dogs. After the first lesson it was no longer an issue especially with Zoe. Murphy was a little more stubborn and took a little more work, but he too is now perfectly trained not to bark. Dale was absolutely amazing working with both dogs and us. Wish we had done this years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up