Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy C Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 01 2019
After our 1st session with Rob, I felt reassured that I made the right decision in hiring a trainer. He was so helpful in addressing my dogs issues. He went slow with instructions & very patient. I saw a change in my dog's behavior even in the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you!
review image
Roxanne T Queens, New York | August 01 2019
Josh is amazing trainer he made the difference in two hours!!!!we follow his advices and it works!!!!Thank you Josh we have quality time with our lovely Paco!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Margot L Germantown, Montgomery, Maryland | July 31 2019
My dog had become aggressive on leash and began biting me when I needed to take something from her she'd picked up off the ground. I worried it would continue to get worse. She has stopped after just one lesson! Walks nicely now on a loose leash and does not pay attention to passing dogs at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
karen P
karen P Barrington, Illinois | July 31 2019
Brad has done an exceptional job of training Jim and me how to lead Whiskey using the Bark Busters method. He is patient and thorough and clearly passionate about his work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Morgan S
Morgan S Orlando, Florida | July 31 2019
John was a great help, very good at answering all of our questions and being informative. 5 stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Bob F
Bob F Lake Worth, Florida | July 31 2019
Very informative and easily explained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Sandra B
Sandra B Enfield, Connecticut | July 30 2019
Scot was great, after one visit Riley has mostly quit her barking at everyone walking in the street or coming to my door. She still needs training to not bite my groomer. I will be calling Scot back soon. He's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Connie G Wimauma, Hillsborough, Florida | July 30 2019
After just one day with Joanne we saw an amazing improvement in our understanding of how to train our puppy and her response to the training. Before Joanne had even left our home our dog was responding to commands and paying attention to our cues regarding behavior. We implemented all the suggestions regarding digging and chewing and any accidents in the house and all those things have worked out perfectly. I did not expect the response from our dog to be so quick and successful and I am very impressed. Everything was explained quite well and the literature left with us, which we referenced often, was helpful with keeping us on the correct path. The training is firm but gentle and we are looking forward to our next session with Joanne to build on what we have all already accomplished. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kim J
Kim J Marco Island, Florida | July 30 2019
So very excited for Colin and June to be helping us. Their knowledge is incredible . . . they listened to our needs . . . they made the program easy to understand "dog terms" . . . and we already saw results from Stetson. His change will make our family so very much happier. Thank you for helping to make our environment stress-free and happy. I see more good things coming . . . and they (Colin and June) are fun to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This American bulldog had undoubtedly been abused before this caring couple rescued him, but we were able to engineer a fairly dramatic turnaround in his behavior in his Foundation Lesson. Because the issues we got called in for were so serious, we are going back to check on his progress next week, but we remain optimistic. Well Done to these owners for rescuing this troubled dog!
review image
Ruslan M Brooklyn, Kings, New York | July 29 2019
We just started a dog training with Rob. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our dog and in the process curbing his bad behavior. I always thought that it is a dog who needs training, but the important thing Rob taught us is that it is us , people, who need training. Thank you Rob. Looking forward to see you again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great! Thank you for having faith in me!