Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Debbie C Burtonsville, Maryland | December 21 2017
My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sarah K
Sarah K N. Charleston, South Carolina | December 21 2017
Simply put: it's the best money you'll ever spend on your dog. James and Michelle are incredibly kind, patient, and caring. James worked with us years ago when we had an issue with anxiety in our male dog- it took one session to open our eyes to how we had been unknowingly interacting with him in a way that hindered his ability to gain confidence and trust in us as pack leaders. 2.5 years later, we added a second dog to the mix, and knew the minute she showed some early aggressive behaviors towards other dogs and being destructive/dominating in our home that we needed to get James back over. In minutes he had her figured out and knew exactly what we could do to help her and help ourselves. Don't think your dog is too far gone or this won't help- they are not, and it does. This training is easy to incorporate into your daily life and doesn't require anything special- it's all about body language, consistency, and behavioral cues and responses. Cannot say enough good things about these guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky H Lake Mary, Florida | December 20 2017
I wish I could do more to give you guys even higher praise! So grateful for this organization and for you Mike for all your patience in teaching us Sonny's language! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol S Valrico, Florida | December 20 2017
We are so impressed with Joanne and Bark Busters. We saw such a difference in our dogs from day one. We are amazed at how quickly some changes in our management of them made such a difference. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cathy S
Cathy S Naples, Florida | December 20 2017
Excellent all round. June and Colin have been a delight. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Bob E
Bob E Naples, Florida | December 20 2017
Colin & June trained "us" more than Annie. We were not doing the right things and were inconsistent. In just a week's time, we have all made strides. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful 3-month old Cavachon puppy, and we are both looking forward to our first follow-up session on January 2nd.
Jacquie P
Jacquie P Litchfield Park, Arizona | December 19 2017
Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!
Suzanne D
Suzanne D Staten Island, New York | December 19 2017
I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much but you guys did an amazing job. You trusted me and followed everything I said. Awesome!
review image
Jennifer K Reno, Nevada | December 19 2017
Katherine is fantastic. See helped me so much with my daughter's Mini Aussie. I have been babysitting her for 3 weeks and I needed help. When my daughter gets back from her trip she won't recognize her dog. She is obeying me and I can now walk her on a leash. She doesn't jump on people anymore . Thanks, Katherine Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Colleen F Richmond, Texas | December 19 2017
I'm excited to practice with my dog so we can enjoy being a good boy more often. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall