Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 140

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Matthew C Staten Island, New York | October 22 2017
Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I'm sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!
Thomas and Elizabeth B
Thomas and Elizabeth B Naples, Florida | October 22 2017
Our 4 year old yorkie Gracie was out of control. She was barking at the wind, guarding all of our doors and windows and launching random attacks on on anyone who dared to enter. We were at the end of our rope. We finally called BARK BUSTERS. In two hours, June and Colin Glass were able to train US and bring back tranquility to our home. It was a truly amazing experience. They left us with exercises and tools to continue our training. Just have one question... WHY DID WE WAIT??? Don't make the same mistake - this program really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Susan D
Susan D San Diego, California | October 21 2017
"Justin has completely changed our life with his training methods. We had worked with a number of trainers who had said we just had to "manage" our dog and put him away when people came over to our home since he is very territorial and will go after people. Justin gave us the tools to help Rocky (and us) feel much more comfortable and allow all of us and our guests to relax and enjoy. We were skeptical at first but the proof is in the pudding as they say. My parents came to stay for a few days and after 5 minutes of training, Rocky was sitting on their laps, smiling, accepting pets and treats and in the "green" zone. We were in shock! I cannot recommend Justin enough - if you're unsure, just do it! Other trainers told us our dog was a "lost cause", and Justin had him relaxed and happy in 10 minutes! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars for how much he has helped us and Rocky." THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Jenna F
Jenna F San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Justin has been amazing with my rescue Pit. She was a little devil on a leash - pulling, chasing cats, zig zagging everywhere; unwalkable for me. She is the SWEETEST dog but on a leash she was a nightmare. Justin fixed my issue within minutes of working with me. Indie was a different dog - controlled, focused, and calm. Justin has changed our household and the energy that Indie now has. She is relaxed, patience and actually has manners :) Jusitn was so understanding, patient, and responsive throughout the entire process. He really took his time to get to know Indie and her background of abuse and neglect. THANK YOU JUSTIN - Jenna and Indie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kurt K
Kurt K San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Cesar Milan would be proud of Justin. Within a few short hours my rescue pitbull who had severe anxiety around skateboards, strangers and loud noises, was sitting wagging his tail while Justin the trainer was riding a skateboard in front of him and landscapers with leaf blowers were working next to him. Justin immediately helped me understand where my dog's anxiety came from and then helped me to train him to confront these situations as the leader of the two. My dog is now worry free on walks and the both of us now live in an anxiety free environment. Bark Busters works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Adesh K San Diego, California | October 21 2017
We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Alicia S San Diego, California | October 21 2017
If you want to have a well behaved, calm, happy dog then call Justin! He's not only the BEST trainer, he genuinely cares about me and my dog. My puppy was so anxious, scared and attached to me when I first got him. I could barley take a step without him walking in front of me, making it impossible to walk anywhere. After one training session, Koda is a new dog, he walks right beside me and continues to become stronger and more confident everyday with the techniques that Justin has taught us. He was so reassuring and patient with me while I was learning the techniques to establish leadership with my dog. The best part is he is ALWAYS there for us whenever we need him. Koda loves him and so do I! I think every dog owner should invest in their dog by hiring A great trainer like Justin. Thank you Justin for truly caring and helping us have the best relationship possible. The results have been amazing, you really are the dog whisperer. We appreciate you so much! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Sissy S Toms River, New Jersey | October 20 2017
I'm so happy I chose Bark Busters and am so grateful for my dog's trainer Paul. He is a wonderful trainer. He works so well with my puppy Oliver. I saw an improvement immediately, as he helped Oliver develop better listening and obedience. He is also very kind, and you can tell he is a dog lover, which also meant a lot to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Joann C
Joann C Port St Lucie, Florida | October 20 2017
We both learned a lot and feel we are on our way to getting our problem solved. We have a lot of work to do but feel very confident we will get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kay R San Antonio, Texas | October 20 2017
Phyllis was awesome, we learned a lot and now we have tools to use and homework. Our dogs responded quicker than I expected and hope to do right by using what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall