Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Colleen P
Colleen P Rockford, Minnesota | April 21 2020
Scot and I are so grateful for the time you have provided and the care you have shown toward Murphy, Charlie, and us. We also greatly appreciate your willingness to meet us virtually to help us learn how to train our dogs. This was such an excellent solution to not being able to meet in person at this time. We are so happy that we did not have to wait for you to help us with training. With our tablet, we were able to clearly see and hear you while you were able to see and hear us. You gave us great feedback as we did the exercises you described. The other great thing about this method is it allowed Murphy and Charlie to remain focused on us throughout each exercise! We are so amazed at how happy and calm the house already is! In just a couple weeks, you have helped us communicate so much more effectively with Murphy and Charlie. Already, in this short time, Murphy went from being a very anxious dog who barked uncontrollably to now having a much better understanding that he is not the boss or the protector, so he can just relax and enjoy being a sweet pet. We are so thrilled with the difference you have made in the lives of our dogs and our whole household. We are excited to continue working with you and learning how to be better dog parents and continue to have a home that is a calm and safe place for our sweet boys. Thank you so much for the work that you do, Jean, and for being so willing to adapt by providing excellent virtual training sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate the opportunity to help you remotely. You are doing a great job with your boys and I look forward to being able to meet all of you in person soon!
review image
Bailey S New Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | April 20 2020
We got Maggie (10 month old boxer mix) a little over a month ago, and every day seemed to be worst than the last. From leash pulling to barking, and even separation anxiety, Maggie was testing our every nerve. Michael came and showed us that it was not about dominating your dog, but leading them. Through just a few verbal and visual cues we were able to help Maggie understand that she did not have to be the leader, and that we would take care of her. Now she is happy to sit back, relax, and let us take the reins. She is an absolute gem on walks now. Knowing that we will have Michael throughout Maggie's lifetime is a relief, because we know that he will be able to guide us through any future life hurdles. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laura S Oak Forest, Illinois | April 20 2020
I can't say enough wonderful things about this dog training experience. Vicki is a natural! We saw results immediately and continue to grow and build upon what we learned in just one session. I never imagined I would be able to have the well trained dog I always wished to have but here we are well on our way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Emily B
Emily B Maitland, Florida | April 18 2020
Bark Busters John is amazing at what he does. We learned leash training crate training and how to correct bad behavior. Loking forward to working with my Millie on her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Michael M
Michael M Hutto, Williamson, Texas | April 17 2020
Damon is our current Trainer and we had our meet and greet with him yesterday 4/16/2020. Everything he went over and demonstrated was absolutely amazing. My dog is very new to our family and I did not understand a lot of his behaviors when we brought him home. After Damon explained everything in detail, I now understand more. We went over some exercises as well and I was shocked on how my dog reacted and how he was so behaved. We used no treats and no unmoral methods (shock collar, yelling, clickers). It was all how Bark Busters say "Speaking Dog". I am very happy and excited overall to see how well behaved my dog can be, once I continue all the exercises we went over. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Damon!! Thank you Damon!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It was so great to watch this lovely dog change in front of our eyes! I look forward to watching this family's progress and am so proud of them!
review image
Pam & Jim C Sebring, Florida | April 17 2020
Very beneficial. We left for a hour, came home and of courses we walked into crazy dog. One correction and Sully backed off. Sully is smart and figured it out! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Sophia B
Sophia B Old Bridge, New Jersey | April 16 2020
We thought we had an aggressive dog, but after our first session with Keith, we realized we just had a dog who thought he was in charge. In our first 2 hours with Keith, we dealt with barking at neighbors through the door and windows, jumping on guests, pulling on the leash, and food guarding. Once we learned how to communicate effectively, we haven't seen any of these behaviors since! Now that we are in charge again, we have been able to work on walking off-leash and more advanced obedience. We saw a huge change from Day 1 and couldn't be happier with our dog's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Sophia, it was great to work with your family and Darby responded very well!
review image
Leah C Zeeland, Michigan | April 16 2020
Hi Sheri, We really enjoyed our time with you and for your patience with all that was happening with our boys in the background. We are excited to already be seeing results! One thing that has been great is there have been a couple of occasions I've watched the boys notice Gus sleeping or relaxing and heard them say "Gus is sleeping - he needs to be left alone". I wasn't sure how closely they were paying attention during our time together, but the information you gave stuck! Thanks for all your do! Looking forward to our next session together. Stay well! Leah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for the update Leah! I am so glad the boys understood Gus needs his own space sometimes. As a rescue dog three young boys might be a huge change for him! I am glad we were able to virtually meet and get things on the right track. Sheri
Colleen S
Colleen S Rye Brook, New York | April 14 2020
Nicole is great. Patient, caring, punctual and responsive. She's all the assets I want in a trainer. She is encouraging and kind. You can tell she loves dogs and also understands human weaknesses toward dogs that allow us to create openings for misbehavior. I'm glad we found Nicole. We were struggling with 7 month old Tipitina at the time because we had previously been a small dog household and she was able to reach the countertops and steal our toast! She's pretty good now and we are getting to be able to better communicate. In the recent Coronavirus times, we have been walking both doggies a lot, and Nicole has done zoom training with us in order to troubleshoot new problems related to more time on leash and Tipitina's recent realization that squirrels exist. Nicole's timely feedback is excellent. Her techniques work and make sense. I can't recommend her services enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Colleen! It is always a pleasure to work with you guys, and I'm pleased with how Tipitina and Gus are progressing. I am so glad that you also found our remote/Zoom session to be effective. Having the ability to help clients remotely has been a lifesaver for many during these times!
Anne A
Anne A Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | April 14 2020
Jeri is helping us with a very aggressive rescue who has a ton of fear- eight years' worth. 3 weeks in and we are excited to see progress, which is giving us hope for our cute little guy. Jeri has the knowledge and experience to help us and really understands that we are beginners too. She is patient and supportive - I highly recommend Jeri to anyone who wants to build trust and good behavior with their dog without using force or harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling