Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda R Silver Spring, Maryland | January 09 2018
It's been two months since my first lesson with Marsha Engel of Bark Busters and I couldn't be more pleased. My dog showed alot of improvement right away, but I was skeptical that the changes were permanent. They are! And Marsha is available to help me for my dog's whole life should any problems come back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristin B Fox River Grove, Illinois | January 09 2018
We were amazed at the dramatic changes in our dog after the first session. We have so much more peace at home thanks to the techniques we learned that resulted in a change in behaviors. It's great to have a dog with good door manners, a lot less barking, and no more aggression with our toddler! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lucy C LaGrangeville, New York | January 09 2018
Barbara is fabulous. My house is a completely different house thanks to Bark Busters and the methods Barbara taught me. After the first visit I saw remarkable change is all 3 of my dogs. The fact that it's "in home" training I feel is a huge plus. Where better to observe your dogs behaviors and interactions. The training methods are easy to learn and do on your own, though I suggest reading thru the materials/handouts more than once (I didn't at first). It's not a lot but it's powerful and reminds you to use all your tools. I highly recommend Barbara! Simply phenomenal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. You are awesome and while I showed you the way, you are the one who changed your household. Keep up the good work and if you need me, please don't ever hesitate to call. Be well.
review image
Kimberly B Toms River, New Jersey | January 09 2018
Paul is an amazing person!! We adopted Sully when he was 1.5 and he had some terrible habits. When we got him home, we were very afraid of him and were actually considering the prospect of having to put him down, due to his aggressive behaviors (or so we believed). After ONE session with Paul, Sully was and continues to be a different dog. He is lovable and sweet. He follows commands and rules, as long as we are consistent. We originally got Sully to help my 6 year old son become more comfortable around dogs and come out of his shell a bit. Paul has made it possible for our family to have a wonderful dog, that we can all love! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Bonnie P Elizaville, New York | January 09 2018
I was very impressed with the training, in just a short half hour my dogs were listening to me and not running me down to go out the door first. They are much better at sit and stay! And we are working on sit and wait to eat. All in all it was a great day. Thanks Barb!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. Helping people with their dogs puts me in my "Happy Place". Glad I was able to help.
review image
Malachi K New Haven, Connecticut | January 09 2018
Richard and Vicki are amazing dog trainers and people! They helped me put in place a system that allows me to still love my dog entirely, completely and always, but also to be in charge! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jerry R
Jerry R Sebastian, Florida | January 09 2018
Training was outstanding! Marc is the best. Great listener, great instructor. Really understands the issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Barbara K
Barbara K Corona del Mar, California | January 09 2018
Lisa and Nelson changed our lives! Within fifteen minutes of first meeting them, our little dog, Buddy, was sitting patiently by the front door (instead of charging it when the doorbell rang), walking in a straight line (instead of wandering all over the sidewalk) and waiting patiently to be invited up on the sofa (instead of assuming the entire house was his castle). I am still smacking my forehead about the changes they were able to institute so quickly. They trained our family almost four years ago and I am still giving out their Bark Busters business card to my neighbors and friends. Our lives have been immeasurably changed for the better because they taught us how to be the pack leader in our sweet dog's life. Now, we are amused when we are out and about because we can spot a Bark Buster's trained owner and dog a mile away. We are still grateful, years later . . . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barbara S San Diego, California | January 09 2018
After rescuing Bruce 4 years ago (7 months old pitbull/boxer mix) from the pound I realized the challenge I was up to was too hard to handle. Bruce's emotional damage was too deep and he was extremely scared of everything. He did not want to come out of the house. And his separation anxiety made him literally destroy my home. I was so desperate I even called Cesar Milan but I was ignored. When I saw Justin's brochure at the vet I decided to give it a try. Justin is exactly like all these reviews say: such a good guy with a deep passion for dogs and helping families be happy with their dog. I decided to buy the lifetime training for Bruce as this kind of problem is very slow to resolve and it takes lots of patience. Justin came to see us for several lessons. Also, I would call him every time I had a doubt and he was always there for us, after hour and weekends included. Needless to say, with Justin's help Bruce came out of his shell within a few months and today he is A PEFECT DOG! Moreover, Justin opened my eyes to a brand new way of looking at dogs and interacting with them. Now I feel like I understand better all dogs. Both my dogs, Bruce and Vasco, are simply perfect. Thanks to Justin's teachings, now I have a channel of communication with them. I recently called Justin to ask him for an advice (3 years later) and he immediately remembered me and Bruce like we saw each other the day before. Justin is genuinely concerned about dogs and I believe he has the skills to resolve most situations. He will help you if you are willing to work with your dog. Because after all, dog training is more for dog owners to understand how to communicate with their dog and how to be understood from them. It does take lots of love, time, work and dedication from the owner. Dog training does not exactly work with a 'magic wand' to fix issues immediately, but with Justin and a bit of work on your part, it sure works! Justin makes training fun and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed this experience and the results. All I can say is: thank you, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Megan W
Megan W Staten Islan, New York | January 08 2018
Our first training experience was really wonderful. Robert was very patient and thorough, as well as professional and non-judgmental. He explained everything clearly and encouraged questions to make sure we understood. My dog Reilly responded to it all very well. It's only been a day since the session, but Reilly is already noticeably calmer and I feel much more capable when it comes to refocusing him in a way he understands. I'm so glad I decided to do this and I'm looking forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Hi! I really enjoyed working with you. Reilly is a good boy. He just needs some direction. You did a great job!