Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melissa and Jeff M Durham, North Carolina | December 27 2019
Sonja was fantastic! The techniques she told our family immediately worked with our dog. We never believed that with the proper guidance our dog could respond IMMEDIATELY. He went from pulling us down the street to walking at our sides in less than 5 minutes. With the techniques Sonja is teaching us, we can now effectively communicate with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sonja : Quincy is very smart and definitely a "people pleaser". He is a great dog and just needed a little guidance. HIs owners applied the Bark Buster techniques perfectly and have done an amazing job with him.
review image
Mateja B Los Angeles, California | December 27 2019
We’ve been with Kevin and Bark Busters for over 3 months now for two 5-year-old boys who struggle with dog aggression and some general obedience. After getting the basics down and establishing command, we’ve seen dramatic improvement in their behavior. Kevin is patient, kind and explains everything thoroughly. He truly teaches you how to establish a connection and a dialogue with your dog that isn’t about yelling or punishment, it’s a whole new way of thinking about the relationship you have with your pet and it really works. The boys are still making drastic progress every day and we couldn’t be happier with Kevin! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christine P Needville, Texas | December 26 2019
Thank you for taking the time to teach us new techniques. I appreciate that you also included my mother-in-law in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mariah M Issaquah, King, Washington | December 23 2019
Do you hear that? No I don't either! No more incessant barking thanks to Jen. Jen just came this morning to work with my family and our one dog. She was very nice and professional (huge relief after having a horrible experience with a different trainer who was very condescending), did a great job explaining/teaching us humans how to “speak dog” and super effective when she interacted with my dog. The house has been so peaceful in the hours since she left-no more barking, chasing cats and nipping us for attention. We also went for a walk with no pulling. It was incredible! My dog no longer is on alert trying to protect us and is very calm. After months of chaos, frustration and discouragement, I am actually excited and very hopeful for a great family companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenny M Mountlake Terrace, Snohomish, Washington | December 23 2019
"Stop". "Don't Do That"."Bad, bad girl!" Does this sound like your house? " Can I tell you how many times I yelled this until Connie DuBois visited my house? Although I have had a dog before, none were as challenging as Berry. Our first training was about 2 hours long and it was transformative. Totally different dog. I did my homework for 15 minutes a day (follow through is key) and voila! Berry understands what I am saying. No more shouting. Bark Busters only uses dog friendly methods, and I love that. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling her sooner and saving myself months of frustration! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Jenny! I appreciate the positive feedback!
review image
Timothy W Odessa, Hillsborough, Florida | December 23 2019
Jeff Drier was awesome! He really know dogs and you can tell he loves what he does. He is available whenever you need him. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts or care that much about you and your dog. Jeff truly cares and after the first lesson, I could see a MAJOR change in my dog JoJo. No more leash pulling and no more barking. It's a Xmas miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Merry Christmas Tim. You did great and we all saw JoJo respond. Keep up the great job and let us know if you need help. We’re only a phone call away. Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate it! Jeff
review image
Peter M Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | December 23 2019
Michael is awesome! After our first session with our rescue dog Stormi we're already noticing dramatic improvements. Stormi has become more calm on the leash and less aggressive towards other animals. He no longer jumps all over visitors at the door and actually sits quietly when the doorbell rings. Don't hesitate ... ca;; Michael today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Mary P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | December 23 2019
I was originally worried that Mandy was too young to be tried at 6 months -- I was so wrong! Come to find out that was the perfect age -- before the bad habits start. Carol is PHENOMENAL! Carol offered great training advice for bother Mandy and I. When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Mandy would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mandy taught us was to communicate with Mandy. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would. Totally dog friendly and even Mandy is grateful because now she understands what we want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
James C Frisco, Collin, Texas | December 23 2019
Jim is a great trainer. Burt was a misbehaving, loveable mess and Jim was able to get us both under control with out treats and only using dog friendly methods. I was doing just about everything wrong -- Jim's methods are very intuitive and Burt responded right away -- I mean right away! I wish I hadn't waited so long. Call Jim if you are having ANY issues with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Mary O Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | December 23 2019
Linda came to help us with our rescue pup Lilly. She would continuously bark at guests since we brought her home 2 years ago. We tried other trainers and other behavior management methods but nothing was working. Thanks goodness for Linda! She saw through Lilly's aggression to the sensitive, sweet dog that has some confidence issues. We are now leading the pack. The results were immediate after our first lesson. We are so excited we found Linda ... and so is Lilly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling