Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy W winter park, Florida | September 03 2018
My dog had multiple behavioral issues to address, and the training provided concrete behavioral intervention to address those needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Taylor K
Taylor K Longwood, Florida | September 03 2018
There were so many issues that we wanted to focus on today that we were a little wary about how much could change in one session. John was incredible and gave us all of the tools we need to succeed! We feel confident moving forward and couldn't be more grateful! John's a magician! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Phil C
Phil C Newport Beach, California | September 03 2018
UPDATE! PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol! PACO understands he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation. Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog. We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out. If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters, we're delighted with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Paco continues to delight everyone who sees him, so now he goes everywhere with Phil & Georgia! Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!
review image
Jessica F Brooklyn Park, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 02 2018
Lynne was so good with every part of the 1st training session! I was so encouraged after that. My kids responded well to her. She was so patient with us. I’m so happy with the results we have already had with just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kaitlin A Rosenberg, Texas | September 02 2018
Pat was very helpful and patient. He answered all of my questions and provided demonstrations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy M Milwaukie, Oregon | September 02 2018
I am very pleased with the method of training and the instructor is very friendly, caring and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to others looking for well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
M K East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | September 01 2018
Before we brought our puppy home we met with Richard and Vicki to help prepare us and our home for our new bundle of joy. The advice they gave us made a smooth transition from our puppy's mother/siblings home to his new "forever home". Richard and Vicki were there for us with help on the first night home and how to make our dog more comfortable with us. Our puppy is well adjusted and happy thanks to the advice and training from Richard and Vicki. I highly recommend Bark Busters to those bringing home a new puppy/dog. They can help solve all dog issues too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Suzan W Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2018
Very happy with the service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kristine N Lake Worth, Florida | September 01 2018
The training was extremely informative and helpful. both dog's improved in the first session. Mark was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate F Irvington, Westchester, New York | August 31 2018
We've seen a real difference in our puppy, Shadow, since our first lesson with Nicole five days ago. She's still relatively timid, but we now have some disciplinary strategies that don't scare her and actually do work. Thank you Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Kate! It's amazing how small changes in communication can make a pup more comfortable in a short period of time. Keep up the great work!