Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cleveland | August 20 2008
After my dog, Thor, mauled my neighbor and ate his cat, I thought for sure that the court would demand that he be destroyed. But after the amazing efforts of Betsy Foglia, I am happy to say that Thor is a model dog. I am also very happy to say that the courts did not require the termination of this proud dog after seeing the amazing accomplishments achieved by Bark Busters. Bark Busters . . . saved my dog. Highly recommended. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | August 20 2008
Nikki was very patient, listening to all of my many questions and thoroughly explaining things. I could not believe the results after only a few hours, and I am even more pleased as I put what I've learned into daily life with my dog. I am pleased with the natural training techniques and glad there were no physical corrections needed. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Bark Busters training not only teaches the owner how to get good behavior from the dog, it teaches why these techniques work based on how dogs naturally act and learn. When you understand your dog better it is a piece of cake to get them to behave. Permalink
review image
Grafton | August 20 2008
We've noticed a difference in Connor! He picked up the 'free' right away that day! We enjoy the fact that we don't have to use a spike collar! I have mentioned Bark Busters and Nikki to everyone who I know has a dog. I'm glad the vet recommended you! I enjoy the idea that we focus on what Connor needs and that it's one-on-one! I also enjoyed how Nikki explains everything to us until we understand! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | August 20 2008
After the first training, we saw Kobe stay on command, which was a first. . . . Using Bah at first to train Kobe seemed a bit weird, but it is working. Going through the training material and learning how to act canine and recognizing passive dominance was very interesting. I love that the program is for life and that it is done in our home. I am very happy with the program. Kobe is very stubborn, so it will be a gradual process towards improvement but it will be worth it! Permalink
review image
Carlsbad | August 19 2008
My dogs were SO out of control on walks and with visitors at the door. Now nobody in my neighborhood believes they are the same dogs after being trained with Bark Busters. They have good manners now! Permalink
review image
Chester Springs | August 19 2008
Jeri made the explanations very clear and we felt that we could call or email her with questions or concerns at any time. Continuing to use the techniques is very helpful. Consistency on our part is very important. The handouts and emails are beneficial for references and clarifications. I would recommend BB and Jeri to other pet owners. Permalink
review image
Orlando | August 19 2008
Each of the techniques was related to everyday life situations, which made the training techniques very easy to relate to and understand. We noticed great results at the first session, especially with our dog Bella. Our other dog, Marley, is a little hard to read, but we also saw a big difference in his behavior too. Bark Busters is the best game in town! We found the training to be very interesting and Jim also made it enjoyable and fun, too. We have recommended Jim and Bark Busters to several people and will continue to do so in the future. Jim has a great approach to the training. He teaches more than doing. We feel like we understand it better and also have more confidence when we are teaching the dogs ourselves. THANKS! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | August 19 2008
It works! That's why we recommend Bark Busters. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Charlotte | August 18 2008
We were so pleased with how well our training sessions with Christie went. I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! Christie taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way he could understand, and the whole process was definitely about training us, not him. He seems more relaxed and almost relieved that he doesn't "have to be" the leader anymore. The training has made a huge difference, and we continue to work with him so he can relax and be a happy pup! Permalink
review image
Southold | August 18 2008
I am so pleased and impressed with the Bark Busters training program and especially with my assigned trainer, Jason Molfetto. He was both knowledgeable and courteous, and he had my unruly Golden Retriever completely turned around with just the first lesson. During subsequent lessons, if one of the training methods was not working, he tried alternative ones until we found one that worked. I now can walk my dog without him pulling me everywhere and he has taught me how to stop the jumping. I highly recommend both the Bark Busters Training Program and Jason Molfetto to anyone who has a dog in need of training. Permalink