Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cornelius | March 14 2008
Tia, my 4-lb, 7-mo-old, spoiled rotten Yorkie is the light of my life and all was well and good till, as my neighbor said, "I see your dog found her vocal cords." Tia had started barking at everything. I had spent a small fortune on a fence for the yard and couldn't let her out alone. She barked at mailmen, neighbors, dogs, birds, when the cat used the litter box, everything inside and out. Forget the front door. She barked at anyone walking by and would run out the front door if she could and I would give her treats to come back in. It got so bad that if someone came over, I would just give her treat after treat so I could have a conversation over the barking. I called Karen at Bark Busters, buy I was very iffy that anything would help. This program is AMAZING! It really works! Karen knows what she's doing, and she trained me and Tia. By the end of 3 hours, I had a new dog. Really. She taught us the front door routine, how to eliminate barking outside, leash control and sit and stay. She would have kept going but I had enough info for now. So, does it really work the next day when Karen's not here?? Absolutely! Tia has not barked outside (or inside), run to the front door and she actually takes a nap. My neighbors think Karen took her vocal cords when I wasn't looking. I have had 2 weeks of people coming over, ringing my doorbell, just to see if she'll bark...nothing. She knows I'm in charge now and is a relaxed "new" dog. Karen is a real pro and we had fun during the training. I didn't realize how easy it would be to have a calm, not barking dog. I work with Tia only 10 minutes a day or some days not at all (you know those days) Best money I ever spent. It really works! Permalink
review image
Anaheim Hills | March 13 2008
The results after our first training session were amazing. Frank is an awesome trainer. We are excited to use the Bark Busters technique. Permalink
review image
Yorba Linda | March 13 2008
Paco was very quick to respond to the Bark Busters training. We learned a lot about dog & human interaction. We were very comfortable with Frank and the training techniques. We can't wait to recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orange | March 13 2008
Within 5 minutes of working with Kuma on his first lesson, Frank had already trained Kuma not to jump on people. I was shocked, since I had been unsuccessfully trying to teach him the same thing for a year and a half. The training was absolutely effective in training the dogs. Growling took some getting used to because it goes against my nature. But it's in their nature and it works. That's what is important. I have always known that I have wonderful, sweet dogs, and now everybody else is going to get a chance to see that. I am spending more quality time with my dogs now too. If a person really loves their dog the best thing they can do for it is to train him/her. The good training that Bark Busters offers actually helps your dogs personality to flourish. Now I can take my dogs with me more places and enjoy their company more. Now other people can enjoy Kuma & Tala [wolf hybrids] with me. I have been recommending Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Chino | March 13 2008
Frank was very through in teaching me how to be a leader and let me know that my dog was capable of behaving the way I would like her to. Tinkerbelle was completely submissive, but she was still a happy dog so I knew I didn't hurt her feelings with the training. I also liked not having to use physical force. Frank reminded me and showed me to be calm while training Tinkerbelle. I am excited to start my training homework with her. I would recommend Bark Busters, especially to those that don't care for physical force to train their dogs. I am so happy that Frank came to visit us. I feel that all three of my dogs will have a happy obedient future. Permalink
review image
Anaheim Hills | March 13 2008
Frank has a very strong knowledge base tempered with soothing mannerisms. His presentation was easily understood. Sabrina completely responded to Bark Busters techniques and Franks gentle encouragement. No more door rushing! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Incredibly effective. Now my herding dog doesn't chase cars! WOW!! It's easy to recommend a program that is so immediately effective and a trainer - Frank - who compliments the program so well. Many thanks to Frank, WOW! Permalink
review image
Orange | March 13 2008
Frank explained the training techniques in a way that was very easy to follow. We saw a noticeable difference in Clyde by the end of our first session. We were very pleased with the Bark Busters natural training and the experience was enjoyable. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters training to our friends and family. Permalink
Madison | March 11 2008
Linda did an excellent job! I couldn't believe it. Remy was like a different dog within 3 hours! I'm very happy with the no treat & hands off approach. Excellent program- well worth the investment for a happy dog & happy home. Excellent!! Permalink
review image
Longwood | March 11 2008
It is really quite easy, yet effective, especially getting her (Great Dane) not to pull while on leash & to sit and stay when someone knocks on the front door. I like the idea of not having to give treats all the time for good behavior. She gets praise for achieving good results. Easy system to follow I see results much quicker. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | March 10 2008
It was easier than I expected. Jesse has become an even better pet than he was, and now we TRULY enjoy EVERYTHING about him being with us. He's like a whole new dog in no time! Permalink