Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orlando | June 04 2008
I didn't think my dog could do it! You can see the results by the end of the session. I learned a lot. It was a very enjoyable experience. Permalink
review image
Deltona | June 04 2008
Mike Shamp explained the techniques very well. I felt I understood completely. Sadie began to think before jumping up during our first visit. She is responding well. I think it's great for our family. We have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 of our friends because we feel it works. Mike is very very polite and helpful. We feel he is the trainer for us. Permalink
review image
Cocoa | June 04 2008
Terry is very patient and informative. Squirt is responding wonderfully, it is the rest of the family that needs the work. :-) Permalink
review image
Coatesville | June 04 2008
We were very skeptical of training our two dogs, we tried just about everything. Cory is 10½ years old and Sandy is 8 years old (both were rescued from shelters). They were very difficult to deal with when anyone rang the doorbell or walked by the house. We can't believe the changes that we saw in just a few hours after the 1st lesson. Karen and Alan explained the training techniques that were easy to repeat and practice. We would recommend Bark Busters to others; it really does make sense once you give it a chance. We are convinced that you can teach old dogs new behaviors. Thank you, we're happy with the results so far and the dogs are much happier too. Permalink
review image
Naples | June 04 2008
Patrick explained the training techniques very clearly. It was pretty amazing how Bijou (Coton de Tulear) listened to me and reacted properly. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The Bark Busters natural training technique is a very logical approach. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters because it is an enjoyable way to train your dog, they come to your home, your dog is in their own environment and is comfortable and you are too! Permalink
review image
Muskego | June 03 2008
We were amazed at how quickly Charlie responded to the training, we are very, very satisfied! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Nikki was great. We could not believe how quickly she was able to help us control Charlie. We were amazed. Thank you! Permalink
review image
San Diego | June 03 2008
I'm so grateful for Bark Busters. You've turned a non-dog person into a dog person. I can now love my dog freely and there's nothing better than that! Permalink
review image
San Diego | June 03 2008
I'm so grateful for Bark Busters. You've turned a non-dog person into a dog person. I can now love my dog freely and there's nothing better than that! Permalink
review image
San Diego | June 03 2008
Justin was very clear and patient with his instruction. I highly recommend this training! My husband said it's a miracle! Permalink
review image
San Diego | June 03 2008
I like the Bark Busters approach with positive reinforcement after each correction. I wasn't made to feel that I was too "mushy" with my dog. Permalink