Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lakewood, Colorado | September 11 2008
Dear Bark Busters, I'm sorry that this letter is so late in coming. ~ I learned so much from Brian in one session that it has taken several days to understand all the changes. The dogs were a bit off-center at first as well because of the changes in routine and in our behavior. But as the dust settles, we are happy with the work we're doing and grateful for Brian's advice. ~ We are so pleased at the changes in our dogs since Brian's visit and "crash course." We had serious issues, including dogs using the living room floor as a toilet. This stopped immediately after Brian's visit, with only two minor "accidents" so far. As Brian advised, we've been actually using our kennel, and the dogs LOVE this. They look forward to it several times a day. Their ears spring up and they leap off the floor hearing the word. They seem much calmer overall, go "potty" regularly where they should, and are minding us much better now. ~ My ability to control the dogs on the leash has also improved hugely. They respond beautifully to the praise cycle, and I feel they are listening to me more attentively at all times. I have also made gains in my ability to sense body language in my dogs, so I'm able to keep training them daily with more effectiveness. ~ It's easy to watch dog experts of many kinds on TV or read their books, but nothing, NOTHING can match an actual expert in your home, coaching and encouraging, listening so attentively to your own concerns. There is no other way to do this, I'm convinced. I learned so much not only from Brian's expertise, but also from his positive attitude and gentle assertiveness. His attitude inspired and informed MY attitude when dealing with my dogs. ~ Brian is a wonderful people coach, which is what we really needed. But my dogs are very happy with the coaching, too. They are calmer, more at ease, and I think they are having more fun with us now. We are having MUCH more fun with them. ~ Thanks for all the wonderful work you do! ~ Robbie Knight, "The Mountain" 99.5 FM, Denver's Album Rock, Permalink
review image
Golden, Colorado | September 11 2008
Brian was great, he was friendly & entertaining. I noticed results before the end of the first training session. Permalink
review image
Golden, Colorado | September 11 2008
I noticed results especially while walking on leash. Our walk later in the evening after the lesson was without pulling. Brian's suggestions were very easy to use. We removed our gate blocking her from the family room and when she stole something she dropped it instantly when I used Brian's advice. Permalink
review image
Clermont | September 11 2008
Jim was great at explaining the training techniques to us and he made it interesting and very enjoyable. We were very surprised how much the dog's behavior changed on the first visit. We had tried other training that didn't work and was a waste of money. ~ We like that Jim comes to our home, that way he can observe the dogs in their environment and how they act at home. He listened to our concerns and told us what was wrong. ~ We have already been telling everyone we know what a difference the training has made and will keep referring Jim and Bark Busters. Permalink
Thomasville | September 10 2008
How do you discipline a 80-pound Lab puppy? Not easily! However, Bark Busters training and Leigh Ann are the greatest! What a difference in Blondie, she is so much better; I can handle her NOW! Leigh Ann was and has been so patient with me and my dog. Helping me through each step of training a "problem dog." Thank you so very much! Permalink
review image
Ocoee | September 10 2008
Jim explained the training techniques clearly and I saw immediate results with my dog. I was pleased with the training methods used and taught by Bark Busters and the training was interesting and enjoyable. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 09 2008
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The flip chart was a useful visual aide. The system made the program easy to understand. Calypso, our Papillion, was quick to respond. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. They are EFFECTIVE and HUMANE. We already have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick is a good trainer. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | September 09 2008
We recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 09 2008
We have already recommended Bark Busters. We found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. We were pleased with the natural training techniques and Patrick explained them in a way that was easy to follow and understand. As soon as Meadow understood who the boos of the house was, she followed the rules of the house. Permalink
review image
Davie | September 08 2008
You have taken away many of our anxieties in the first visit. We want Suki to be a happy dog in our human world, we realize that we all have to work at it and think like her so she feels part of the family. Permalink