Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dillon | February 02 2011
I just wanted to give you a quick update on things...My parents were here for about two weeks and they noticed a positive difference in Roscoe! He wasn't jumping up as much and they noticed that he seemed to be calmer and happier overall. We had a male friend stop by this evening to drop something off and we were so impressed with Roscoe's behavior! We made him sit and wait on the rug and when the friend walked through the door, Roscoe did growl at first, but we were able to quickly correct his behavior by using the techniques that you showed us. After about a minute of lying on the rug, Roscoe really wanted to say hello to this friend and he approached the man very calmly, wagging his tail and allowing the person to pet him. Nothing like the way he used to react! We were so impressed and this gave us so much confidence in our ability to show Roscoe who is the leader of the pack. This was the first time we have had a guest (other than family) in our home since you were here and I am so pleased with the way things turned out. We also had a very positive experience when we recently took Roscoe to the vet. During our previous visits to the vet, they would have to put a muzzle on Roscoe because of his aggressive behavior. Roscoe was much calmer and seemed more trusting of me and my husband and the staff at the clinic. The vet noticed a positive difference in Roscoe's behavior and we didn't have to put a muzzle on him at all during the visit. Before we started the training, Roscoe's aggressive tendencies were beginning to interfere with our life. We were unable to have guests over because of his aggression. Trips to the vet were very difficult and even car rides were stressful because of his territorial behavior. I am so thankful that we found Bark Busters and were able to learn what it takes to establish ourselves as pack leaders. It is nice to see Roscoe just "being a dog" and not worrying so much about protecting us. Thank you so much for giving us the tools to help us with our sweet dog! Permalink
review image
Lansing | February 02 2011
I enjoyed seeing response without needing a treat! I can see how being the leader will provide a positive environment. Rated training excellent in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Titusville | February 01 2011
First visit very informative, gave exercises to train our dog on specific fear issues. Waited until second visit to fill this form out, after we had implemented exercises, which were successful! We are looking forward to expanding our training, implementing Terry's suggestions. Terry's suggested training exercises for our dog's fear issues have had excellent results in the 1st week. Having a trainer over, as an unbiased observer helped my husband and I unite in our training techniques instead of questioning our decisions. This translated our "united alpha" state to our dog who had been fearful and shy. Thank you, Terry for your help! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
Amazing! Quick results when applying David's training techniques. Our dog is happier and so are we! Thank you David!!! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
David is an EXCELLENT TRAINER, and my partner and I learned soooo much! We will definitely be recommending him to others. Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
David is a wonderful trainer. He is easy to understand and very patient. We saw results in the first lesson, which we will continue to work on to make them a habit. Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
David is very patient and respectful. I was shocked to see immediate results in my three rambunctious American Eskimos. Bark Busters training provides a balance between necessary firm techniques and keeping the training fun. I know I have more work ahead, but I have already recommended David, because it works. Thanks you!! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
David Wiley is an excellent dog trainer/therapist. He is reliable, patient, articulate and humorous. We definitely saw results by the end of the training, but also know that more work can always be done. Our session was interesting and informative - I'm so glad we found Bark Busters and David Wiley! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
It was extremely helpful for us to have the opportunity to sit down and talk about our concerns/desires for our dogs with a trained professional. We appreciate David Wiley's calm and patient presence. He really took the time to explain everything thoroughly and made sure all our questions were addressed. We had a lot of questions, but we never felt rushed. We would recommend David for sure. He knows his stuff and presents everything step by step so it's do-able. Thank you! Permalink
James Island | February 01 2011
When Michelle rang our doorbell I was reminded just why we called Bark Busters. Both, my Labradoodle and my Pomeranian wouldn't let up. There was constant barking until Michelle made the dogs feel at ease with her there. That's when the first training session began. And boy what a session that was. I was amazed at how knowledgable Michelle is and how easy she made it for us adapt to the training program.. but I was more amazed at how just one session achieved excellent results. Michelle made the training fun and exciting. My wife and I look forward to spending more time learning with our dogs and can't wait until the next supervised session. Bark Busters is well worth the investment. Permalink