Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joe C
Joe C Boca Raton, Florida | September 08 2021
I immediately saw a difference & it was well explained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Dave C
Dave C Columbus, Georgia | September 08 2021
Theresa Nichols spent over 3 hours with us getting our input as to what we needed and hoped for our dogs; demonstrating the techniques we are to use; and observing and correcting our initial attempts at using the program. She provided the harness and leash, the small water bottles and the chain-filled beanbags. She gave us written summaries of our discussions on individual goals and the process; and she provided additional information on training and an overview of integrating dogs, especially a new rescue, into the family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Matthew F Denver, Colorado | September 07 2021
Scott Schwab at Bark Busters has our little guy back on track! After only a week, we are seeing drastic improvement with our dog, Alfie, a Havanese who has always struggled with anxiety, leash aggression, and incessant barking. Now Alfie follows commands, stops barking when we ask him to, and best part, he is walking like a champ. We're no longer embarrassed to walk him down our street and past other dogs. We are very happy with Alfie's progress so far, and we can't wait to see where he is in another week or two. It's really working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mary G
Mary G Laguna Niguel, California | September 07 2021
Very calm and patient all the steps were explained thoroughly. It was the beginning of success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great lesson today with Mary Green her pup was responding very well to our training. We are working on her leash reactivity. Mary will be contacting me in the coming weeks to let me know how things are going.
Dave H
Dave H Dadeville, Alabama | September 07 2021
Ms. Nichols gave us some great insights into how a dog thinks about his "pack" and our roles in it. Bo is still very much a strong willed puppy, but we're making progress with him using the methods Ms. Nichols instructed us in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Stephen & Margo L
Stephen & Margo L Celebration, Florida | September 06 2021
Unbelievable how fast our dog picked up on the lessons. Plus we felt the lessons made sense and are easy to practice. We feel like there is hope for us and our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
James B
James B Aliso Viejo, California | September 06 2021
Josh was fantastic in understanding how our dogs wore reacting and how to redirect it. Within a few minutes of exercises we saw an immediate change from their previous behavior. We learned some great exercises to keep reinforcing the behaviors were looking for. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Our lesson went really well we were able to see some really great changes in the dogs behaviors in a matter of minutes. Gizmo is a timid dog so we are building up her confidence and I will be following back up in the future to monitor there progress.
Kalyn K
Kalyn K Phenix City, Alabama | September 06 2021
Mrs. Theresa from Bark Busters was very professional and friendly! She helped me and my spouse work with our dog Winchester very well and quickly! We saw results within an hour after her arrival! She was very knowledgeable and patient with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Maya C
Maya C Altamonte Springs, Florida | September 05 2021
John was very effective and a good teacher to me. My dog and I are very happy. I feel very confident about our training ability. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Betsy K
Betsy K Tallahassee, Florida | September 04 2021
Leigh Ann was wonderful. She was very thorough and professional. She was fun to work with and Jackson related so positively to her. She gave great instructions and tips for successful continued training. I look forward to working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So excited to welcome sweet Jackson to the Bark Busters family!