Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Emily B
Emily B Maitland, Florida | April 18 2020
Bark Busters John is amazing at what he does. We learned leash training crate training and how to correct bad behavior. Loking forward to working with my Millie on her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Michael M
Michael M Hutto, Williamson, Texas | April 17 2020
Damon is our current Trainer and we had our meet and greet with him yesterday 4/16/2020. Everything he went over and demonstrated was absolutely amazing. My dog is very new to our family and I did not understand a lot of his behaviors when we brought him home. After Damon explained everything in detail, I now understand more. We went over some exercises as well and I was shocked on how my dog reacted and how he was so behaved. We used no treats and no unmoral methods (shock collar, yelling, clickers). It was all how Bark Busters say "Speaking Dog". I am very happy and excited overall to see how well behaved my dog can be, once I continue all the exercises we went over. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Damon!! Thank you Damon!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It was so great to watch this lovely dog change in front of our eyes! I look forward to watching this family's progress and am so proud of them!
review image
Pam & Jim C Sebring, Florida | April 17 2020
Very beneficial. We left for a hour, came home and of courses we walked into crazy dog. One correction and Sully backed off. Sully is smart and figured it out! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Sophia B
Sophia B Old Bridge, New Jersey | April 16 2020
We thought we had an aggressive dog, but after our first session with Keith, we realized we just had a dog who thought he was in charge. In our first 2 hours with Keith, we dealt with barking at neighbors through the door and windows, jumping on guests, pulling on the leash, and food guarding. Once we learned how to communicate effectively, we haven't seen any of these behaviors since! Now that we are in charge again, we have been able to work on walking off-leash and more advanced obedience. We saw a huge change from Day 1 and couldn't be happier with our dog's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Sophia, it was great to work with your family and Darby responded very well!
review image
Leah C Zeeland, Michigan | April 16 2020
Hi Sheri, We really enjoyed our time with you and for your patience with all that was happening with our boys in the background. We are excited to already be seeing results! One thing that has been great is there have been a couple of occasions I've watched the boys notice Gus sleeping or relaxing and heard them say "Gus is sleeping - he needs to be left alone". I wasn't sure how closely they were paying attention during our time together, but the information you gave stuck! Thanks for all your do! Looking forward to our next session together. Stay well! Leah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for the update Leah! I am so glad the boys understood Gus needs his own space sometimes. As a rescue dog three young boys might be a huge change for him! I am glad we were able to virtually meet and get things on the right track. Sheri
Colleen S
Colleen S Rye Brook, New York | April 14 2020
Nicole is great. Patient, caring, punctual and responsive. She's all the assets I want in a trainer. She is encouraging and kind. You can tell she loves dogs and also understands human weaknesses toward dogs that allow us to create openings for misbehavior. I'm glad we found Nicole. We were struggling with 7 month old Tipitina at the time because we had previously been a small dog household and she was able to reach the countertops and steal our toast! She's pretty good now and we are getting to be able to better communicate. In the recent Coronavirus times, we have been walking both doggies a lot, and Nicole has done zoom training with us in order to troubleshoot new problems related to more time on leash and Tipitina's recent realization that squirrels exist. Nicole's timely feedback is excellent. Her techniques work and make sense. I can't recommend her services enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Colleen! It is always a pleasure to work with you guys, and I'm pleased with how Tipitina and Gus are progressing. I am so glad that you also found our remote/Zoom session to be effective. Having the ability to help clients remotely has been a lifesaver for many during these times!
Anne A
Anne A Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | April 14 2020
Jeri is helping us with a very aggressive rescue who has a ton of fear- eight years' worth. 3 weeks in and we are excited to see progress, which is giving us hope for our cute little guy. Jeri has the knowledge and experience to help us and really understands that we are beginners too. She is patient and supportive - I highly recommend Jeri to anyone who wants to build trust and good behavior with their dog without using force or harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Lynda C
Lynda C Dallas, Texas | April 13 2020
This was the BEST training session I have ever had! And it was on ZOOM! I just adopted a retired racing greyhound. She has a few challenges that I didn't know how to address. From the suggestion of a fellow greyhound lover, I called Mike and Judy Shamp at Bark Busters Dallas. I was very skeptical that this would be a good experience since it was virtual. I am skeptical NO MORE!!! Mike taught me so many useful techniques that are actually working!! And he watched me to give guidance and direction. I highly recommend Bark Busters Dallas for any training guidance you may need!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Shane E
Shane E Winter Garden, Florida | April 12 2020
The training sesion was perfect. It gave me the ideas and comfidence to help my dog be the best he could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Ethan S
Ethan S Queens, New York | April 12 2020
Look no further!!! My German Shepard was a mess. Anxious, couldn't walk, didn't listen, was mouthy name a dog problem she had it. I kid you not IMMEDIATELY after spending an hour with Josh she was a brand new dog. He is absolutely amazing! So informative so professional and he knows his stuff. We have interviewed many trainers and I have had few dogs in my life where I worked with trainers none compare to josh. The fact that he is so talented and his price is CHEAP for the service he provides. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : Great training with you I am always thrilled to achieve results fantastic work!