Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Haylee M Dallas, Texas | March 26 2019
Training is going great! Aspen is a sweet angel, especially to me - it has been such a change. So thankful for you coming out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janie C Aurora, Colorado | March 26 2019
Dan.......what else can we say but THANK YOU!!! Our two males were very aggressive towards each other and after just one visit they are respectful and have stopped looking to attack. How do we know this? Because it happened multiple times per day for almost one year and NOTHING since Dan has left hours ago. He is patient and works with you to explain EXACTLY what is happening with your dog to understand pack mentality. Dogs would only fight to be the leader......once we lead they follow. Such a peaceful day where we aren't freaking out daily over their whereabouts and being too closet to each other. And.....he was very easy to get a hold of prior to scheduling and we had a quick questions after he left where he responded in minutes. Amazing experience. We hired three other trainers one telling us that we should have one dog re-homed and another we were told was a lost cause. We highly recommend Dan to anyone who has stress in the home due to their furry friends. Thanks again Dan. You are a true whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris L Denver, Colorado | March 26 2019
I loved my experience with Dan. From the initial call which was SUPER fast in response to the actual methods he was able to cure every single behavior our large dog was experiencing. I had to hire him because my 110 lb. knocked someone over, but I’m actually super grateful because with the difference in Winston's behavior was all worth it! Everyone in the house is more relaxed and we are able to take walks as a family without Winston pulling all over or knocking kids down. His ways are simple and effective, so easy to put into practice! Such an amazing experience. We cannot thank Dan enough. You are the dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jae L Oxon Hill, Maryland | March 26 2019
We are so lucky to have Andy guiding us through this puppy training journey! We had group puppy training class before and it didn’t work. We had to keep using treats to teach our puppy and often time that caused him upset stomach and we hate that. Andy successfully transformed our high energy, crazy barking and biting shiba monster to a calm, relaxed puppy within only 2 hours! and more importantly, using no treat! We highly recommend Bark Busters and Andy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Andy : Thank you for the wonderful Facebook review Jae! It was a pleasure to work with you, looking forward to our next visit, keep in touch! -Andy
Giovanny & Yuleysie H
Giovanny & Yuleysie H Orlando, Florida | March 25 2019
John was amazing with Nala, very informative. Super impressedwith the session Nala Had today. Glad I gave Bark Busters a call. Thanks John!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owners have adopted Nala.
review image
Tricia L Naples, Florida | March 25 2019
Two years ago, we adopted a little rescue dog named Buddy and quickly discovered he suffered from fear aggression. We tried to manage the behavior on our own, but he also had several other bad habits. We finally decided to get help. We couldn't have been happier with Bark Busters - Colin and June were friendly, knowledgeable, and explained their techniques in a way that was easy to understand. Within a day, we saw dramatic changes in Buddy's behavior. We look forward to helping him become the happy, balanced dog he deserves to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Buddy is a lovely dog whom we met for the first time on Saturday, and is now enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). "Well Done!" to his Owner and her mother for rescuing him! (Apologies for the lack of photograph)
review image
Virginia Z Spring, Montgomery, Texas | March 24 2019
My husband and I rescued Cadet from a local shelter. Her record reports she was house broken, had to be shaved due to matting, and that had been in this shelter for over 30 days. During her time in shelter she also had bladder surgery. At time of adoption she was about 2 1/2 weeks out of surgery. Her 1st week home she was very timid, did not play with toys, she also exhibited signs of separation anxiety. Since she had bladder surgery it was difficulty to tell if her accidents were due surgery or that she was no longer house broken. Vet visit confirmed inflamed bladder, she was started on medications. Her accidents decreased significantly in number after meds were started. Due to separation anxiety she harmed herself trying to get out kennel when we left her for a couple of hours. At almost 3 weeks in our home, she continued to be very timid. We called Bob to help with separation anxiety and increased accidents. She was hurting herself in the kennel and had accidents when left alone we knew needed help. Bob spent 2 plus hours with us. Bob taught us how to communicate with Cadet without making her more fearful, establishing our leadership/dominance over her to help start to feel secure. Besides giving her a little more time to come out of her shell, bladder to heal, he also gave us suggestions for when we had to leave her home alone. My husband and I continue to use the what Bob taught us and love on Cadet. He asked us to call him and update him in a 4-6 weeks. To my husband and my amazement he said he was not going to charge us after 2 1/2 hour with us. We would highly recommend Bob to friends, he helped us with our unique situation, advised us, and despite all the time he spent with us he did not charge us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Katelyn W Houston, Harris, Texas | March 23 2019
Axel is a Miniature Schnauzer who is about 2.5 years old. He is the sweetest dog but we had issues with him barking excessively when people came to the door, jumping up on us, and had issues pulling hard on his leash during walks! After just one session with Bob we noticed such a difference in Axels behavior! He is very attentive to our commands now where as before they were more of a “suggestion.” When we practice our door drills, he will not go past our designated “stop” area! Amazing story......the same afternoon after our first training, my husband left the back gate open and Axel saw his chance and started bolting toward the opening! My husband used what Bob taught us and “Bahhhhed and snapped” and Axel stopped in his tracks and turned around and and listened to him! He was amazed! Y’all, this was just after one session!!! We can’t thank Bob enough for the tools he gave us to have a better relationship with our little puppers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sasha R
Sasha R Orlando, Florida | March 23 2019
The training was quick and specific. I saw immediate change with the actions and temperaments of my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brandon W
Brandon W Marco Island, Florida | March 23 2019
First 2 hours have already made a big difference. We just now need to more or less learn to train ourselves on how to train the dogs. They react well to the training when performed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Having just returned from our first follow-up session with these clients, the difference in both dogs' behavior is monumental, so both Owners deserve great credit for following through with the training dispensed at the Foundation Lesson. Both dogs also now enjoy our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.