Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meghan L Manteca, San Joaquin, California | June 03 2021
Our two dogs are rescue dogs who had previously been abused. One of them was becoming so aggressive to the other and we were also starting to fear for our own safety. We were desperate for help and reached out to Bark Busters who matched us with Barbara. They discussed with me the concerns we had and explained their program. While I could not fathom how it would work to train dogs without treats or without physical domination I just couldn’t argue with their lifetime commitment to helping me have a successful relationship with my dogs. When Barbara came to work with us, we listened with open ears and minds. Barbara was thorough in her explanation of the program. She would model the interaction and then we practiced while she provided tips and corrections. Within just the few hours that she was with us I could see our dogs working and thinking and following our desires for their behavior in ways I would never have fathomed. She helped us to see that our dogs were not so much the problem but rather our inability to communicate with them effectively. She provided us with all of the tools, and all of the information needed to be able to carry on the practice. Barbara was so pleasant to work with, she was patient with our questions answering the with extensive knowledge. As with learning any language or skill, practice and continual use is required. Barbara ensured we had all of the supports we needed before our session ended. And while we still have a ways to go, I am more than impressed with how far we came just in the first session. It makes me think that I might just get two dogs that I can actually fall in love with! Thank you Barbara. Your help likely saved the life of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : What a wonderful lesson we had. You and your dogs did great! I look forward to working together.
review image
Jamie C Staten Island, New York | June 03 2021
We reached out to Robert after having issues with our 8-month-old red heeler mix, Cora. There were a few issues to work on but most important to us was that, true to her heeler genes, Cora liked to herd us - nudging us with her nose, barking at us, and nipping and biting to get us to do what she wanted. After a couple of hours with Rob on his first visit, Cora began to begrudgingly (with lots of side-eye at Rob) recognize that we were in charge. She's still a work in progress but the change after just that first visit was very noticeable. Rob was great to work with and we know he's going to be a valuable resource for us in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : She did give a lot of "side eye" BUT she's really cute. Thank you for trusting me to help you. If you need me, I am one phone call away.
review image
Stephanie S Brooklyn, New York | June 03 2021
I have a 4 month old Husky puppy. I honestly thought on my own I have been doing a lot when it comes to training and felt it couldn't hurt to have another opinion and guidance now while she is young. With just 2.5 hours of work with Robert I realized she was training me more than I have been training her. He taught me boundaries, proper leash walking, area and boundary control as well as impulse control in just our first session. I always struggled with crate training because I was never fully for it, but he taught me alternative methods so it becomes a comfortable process for both me and my puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters- they are on your side and really guide you and give you confidence when it comes to raising your pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were a lot of fun. She is very smart and a bit of attitude. As the Aussies might say, she is a "cheeky" girl lol. See you soon!
Chris H
Chris H Sebastian, Florida | June 01 2021
Dakota is so much calmer now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee L Laguna niguel, California | June 01 2021
Ruth instantly went into learning mode when trainger called her. Ruth began to learn to break her bad habits in the first hour of training. 10/10 I recommend this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Really enjoyed our lesson with Laura today, and Ruth is a quick learner. Really look forward to seeing there progress in the future.
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | May 31 2021
Absolutely amazing...life changing...I couldn’t be happier. Scot is wonderful, knowledgeable and patient. After 3 hours of training I was able to change Violet’s behavior, and while I know it’s a work in progress, I feel confident and so does Violet. I recommend Scot and Bark Busters 100%! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Nathalie S Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | May 31 2021
We reached out to Bark Busters, as we were really out of options to address our dog's behavior issues. Our dog Weber was 9 months old then, he was chewing on door frames, furniture, his resource guarding issues were escalating and he was very unpleasant to walk as he was pulling on the leash excessively, among other things. Our Bark Busters trainer, Ben, came to our house and spent over 4 hours on our fist visit to show us the training method and explain how the Bark Busters system works. His explanations were clear, he was transparent with us on all fronts and gave us great recommendations for our dog that have so far proven very efficient. We saw improvements in Weber's behavior right from the first day, and since then we have reached milestones with Weber that we never thought possible, such as his excessive chewing which is now pretty much solve 100%, and we have been able to regain our leadership over our dog, which is central to the more peaceful and pleasant relationship we have with Weber since we started working with Ben. We still have a few more issues to deal with, but the beauty of the Bark Busters system is that we have the support of our trainer for the lifespan of our dog, so we feel confident that we will be able to address these quickly with the help of our trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lauren L
Lauren L Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
Our training experience with Robert was exceptional and could not have gone better! It was so eye opening to learn very simple ways to prevent and deal with puppy behaviors. Robert is professional, knowledgeable, understanding, and extremely easy to talk to. Both my husband and I have already implemented numerous suggestions. Our lives will be so much improved as we learn how to speak “puppy” and improve our fur baby parenting skills. We would totally recommend Robert and his techniques to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys and Dolly were great students!
Justin P
Justin P Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
What can I say, I was completely amazed out how quick and Easy and fun it was to have Robert in our home this past weekend. We all were a little skeptical but also cautiously optimistic. We were hoping for the best but really weren’t thinking much can happen. Almost instantly as soon as Robert entered the door, he heard our puppies barking in there crates and gave us some exercises to do. After some repetitions, both pups started responding. Luke got it quicker that Layla. We separated Luke because he was listening and catching on quicker. A little while longer Layla caught on. Robert taught us what we did wrong and how not to treat our dogs. When they tell you after one session your dogs will already be changed, they are absolutely right !!!! I can’t stress that enough. After Robert left we are continuing running some drills and exercises that he taught us. Our puppies are already catching on and now I can finally see the joy that we wanted from our pups when we first got them. Everyone was impressed. My wife was the hardest one to break because she thought they were so out of hand and wanted to board-train them. My mom couldn’t believe how simple commands and structure almost automatically changed them. We are certainly not out of the woods. We have work to do and will see Robert in about 3 more weeks. But please if you are thinking about it and have any reservations like I was. Please do not have any. The key however is to listen to Robert. He has the patience of a saint and knows what he is talking about. And also continue the exercises after he leaves until your pups know the proper way to behave. I truly can’t thank him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Justin. I really appreciate that. You guys showed me that you trusted me from the moment I walked in which I know was a huge leap of faith but we could not have succeeded without that. So thank you! Keep up the good work.
Brent L
Brent L Oviedo, Florida | May 30 2021
The training is great and hands on. I love the fact that John takes his time with his clients and makes them feel comfortable and doesn't make you feel small or that you are doing things wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry