Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Haley H Jacksonville, Florida | November 05 2020
Nathan is a miracle worker! I honestly thought my wild boxer was beyond help. We couldn't control him anywhere, not in the house, not on a walk. Nothing we did worked. Nathan explained things in a way we understood and I really started to understand what was going on in my dog's brain. Now we have a much more manageable dog and my sanity has been saved! I can't say enough about Bark Busters. They truly saved me from having to give up my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Julia R
Julia R Coon Rapids, Anoka, Minnesota | November 04 2020
We are so grateful to have found Lynne! We have a smart and sweet rescue pup who is also anxious and has developed into quite the little protector, especially at home. We could hardly have people over because she was so territorial. We had worked with other trainers and mostly focused on obedience but knew we needed someone who could help us address the behavioral issues and anxiety more directly. Lynne's approach was perfect for us and we've seen great progress already as we've learned to be stronger leaders for Lady and help set more clear boundaries. Lynne gave us a ton of tools to work with and has helped us develop action plans, but she's very mindful of the individual dog and home situation and makes sure our plans are realistic and something we can and will follow through with. I've already recommended Lynne and Bark Busters to other friends who are struggling with anxious dogs and need some more clear direction - we're excited to keep working with her and see Lady grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy to hear things are improving for you and Lady! Thanks for the wonderful feedback.
Josue J
Josue J Athens, Georgia | November 04 2020
Nathan is a freaking dog whisperer or something. A while ago I rescued a pup from a shelter. The lady there told me the previous owners had a lot of dogs and were apparently really abusive. I live alone and rescued Bandit so I wouldn't be completely by myself. After bringing him home, it was really hard to get Bandit to come out of hiding to take him on walks and stuff, but I wasn't sure how to help him feel more at ease in a new home. After a short talk with Nathan, he showed me some techniques I could use to help me earn Bandit's trust. It's been maybe 2-3 weeks since then, and Bandit has already started opening up to me! He stands at the door when he needs to go out and I've caught him curling up with me on the couch when he thinks I'm passed out. We still have more work to do, Bandit and I, but thanks to Nathan I feel more confident being able to take care of my new bud. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Elizabeth H Tallahassee, Florida | November 04 2020
From the moment Leigh Ann entered my home, I knew she was professional and was proficient in what we needed to accomplish. I was really amazed with how quickly she gained control of my unruly puppy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Liz and Pepe and I look forward to watching him grow up!
review image
Stephanie D St. Joseph, Michigan | November 04 2020
Thank you for your help on Saturday! Gus is making strides already - pretty proud of this guy. See you in a couple of weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is fantastic Stephanie! See you soon
Linda D
Linda D Port St Lucie, Florida | November 03 2020
Karen was personable and direct, got to the point of how to really get started training our puppy. Hopeful, confident & practical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jackson W Auburn, Alabama | November 03 2020
We really appreciated Theresa's explanations of our dogs behavior. The training combined background information and practical work with our dog. Results were seen almost immediately using the skills we were taught. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karen S
Karen S Naples, Florida | November 02 2020
June did a wonderful job with our dog, Lucy! We had Bark Busters many years ago, but had forgotten a lot of the training techniques. June helped us learn those techniques again. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling
Don W
Don W Naples, Florida | November 02 2020
Colin and June were very professional and thoroughly gave us a life support. We now have a roadmap to become a puppy trainer rather than being trained by the puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Patrick and Suzie O
Patrick and Suzie O Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | November 01 2020
We had our lesson with Patrick last week, and cannot believe how quickly our dogs responded. We were able to address many of the challenges we've had for years in a matter of minutes. Our dogs are part of our family and we are so pleased with how they responded to training. We barely recognized them by the end of the less. We can't thank Patrick enough for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall