Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dee P
Dee P Statesboro, Georgia | August 14 2020
I thought I could train my 2 Yorkie puppies myself but they proved me wrong, they are just 5 months old but with every passing day they became just a bit more crazy & not listening, with full attention & treats they do well, but obviously I can't carry treats with me all the time, not that it would matter because when they're crazy they're uncontrollable, our biggest issue was the pups chasing the cats, they saw them as big toys, James explained "dog" speak to us & how to start gaining some control, I must say the pups are doing pretty well, but the adults still need some work, but we're trying, the night after the 1st session I woke to find the pups sleeping on the bed but the amazing part was the cat was sleeping on the bed within inches of them, that never would have happened before; the pups & people, have a long way to go but I know we'll get there, especially as they grow older; making the 1st call & speaking with Michelle was very encouraging & James has reached out several times for support & encouragement, it's nice to know that all I have to do is make a phone call if I need help in between sessions, I can't say how things will be in the future but I'm hopeful, as of now I would definitely recommend giving Bark Busters a try Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Lauren M
Lauren M Tigard, Washington, Oregon | August 13 2020
We have a 4 month old Wirehaired Pointing Griffon puppy who was suffering from some separation anxiety and nipping at our 4 year old son. We called Dick very desperate for some help. Before Dick even came to our house or met our family, he offered us some tools over the phone. He was very compassionate and willing to help with our sleepless nights we were suffering due to our anxious little puppy! After the first session with Dick we already noticed some positive changes in Major's behavior. He was more confident and within 24 hours had completely stopped nipping at our son. He also stopped chewing on all of our shoes/furniture/clothes/etc. He is now walking on a leash better than some more mature dogs we know and he is listening better too! Dick changed the way we communicate with our dog and restored order back into our household! One thing we really appreciated is he spends time training you instead of your dog. He gives you the tools to be successful even after your sessions are over. We are looking forward to watching our puppy grow up into a well behaved, loving and fun pet - thanks to Dick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cindy B
Cindy B Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 13 2020
We were so pleased with our first session. It was amazing how much we all learned. There are improvements already. Andy is learning to walk on the leash, come, and sit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Andy and his owners were wonderful to work with. He is proof that hearing impaired dogs can learn just as well as other dogs. I’m looking forward to watching him grow up!
Tracey M
Tracey M Jupiter, Florida | August 12 2020
It was an eye-opener, Learning dog language. It was great to learn from someone who really knows dogs. Loved my experience! Wish I had called sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Felicia G
Felicia G Palm City, Florida | August 12 2020
Today's training session was eye-opening for me. I learned how to speak and communicate with my dog. Walter learned so quickly. It was beyond my expectations and I am so thankful for Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Randi R
Randi R Delray Beach, Florida | August 12 2020
Marc taught me the importance of being the boss! He showed me how easy it is to talk dog to Pixie in order for her to understand me and what I want and don't want her to do. He showed me how to get what I want from Pixie. He gave me the tools to do it. He made some great recommendations to cal her when she is out of control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Aprill D Plainville, Connecticut | August 11 2020
I am & have always been skeptical about dog trainers ( after having several bad ones ) & now by far I am convinced it CAN HAPPEN FOR EVERY DOG BECAUSE IT HAPPENED FOR OUR WILLOW by Michael coming out & literally teaching us how to get the dog we loved to enjoy her the way we’ve wanted to but couldn’t. He’s soo personable happy genuine and extremely knowledgeable ( more then I have space to write ) but we my family are beyond thankful, grateful & elated that our willow is now such an amazing WELL BEHAVED HAPPY PLAYFUL DOG can’t thank Michael enough I truly can’t rave enough but anyone out there at all hesitate DONT BE THERE’S HOPE & HE WILL MAKE IT WORK, TRUST ME!!!! Highly recommended just a phone call away so make it you won’t regret it !!! I am PROOF & OUR WILLOW / golden doodle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Gary H
Gary H Naples, Florida | August 10 2020
I felt like for Ella, Wilfredo and I it is exactly what we were looking for, and needed! We know it's only Day 1 but we are confident that we are on the right track and we both will with much confidence recommend to our friends and clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little dachshund who was engaged and keen to please her Owners.
John A
John A Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 08 2020
How do I compliment thee, let me count the ways.... Prior to our meeting yesterday, I had several lengthy conversations with Michelle Rodriguez about our dog Mame. I was totally bought into the performance-based training approach (lifetime guarantee rather than hourly). Based on our conversation, Michelle and I decided that her husband James Rodriguez would be the best person to do the training (clear, direct and pithy communication). The initial 30 minute no obligation introduction turned into a 1 hour consultation. James recommended an alternate path where he would receive no fee as he thought that would be best for Mame. Think about what I just said: thinking about what is best for the dog first, caring more about the results than the money, and recommending a path forward that has the best possible chance for success. Every professional of course pays lip service to these values, but James and Michelle Rodriguez are those values in practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
George/Kathleen M
George/Kathleen M Casselberry, Florida | August 08 2020
Amazing turn-around& new behaviors. We were frustrated & in a few hours saw tangible results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management