Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer B Riverview, Florida | October 11 2018
Joanne was very personable thorough and professional. We saw immediate change in our dogs behavior. We would unequivocally reccomend Joanne with Barkbusters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jeff D Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | October 10 2018
Vicky showed up at our house on time and ready to train ,she was extremely professional and she taught us as well as our Boxer . We definitely have benefited from her being here and we have a better understanding of how to handle our (Doggy) . We really enjoyed the time she was here and I would recommend her to everyone! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jean S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 10 2018
So great to learn how dog's think. I saw improvement already Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
April S
April S Hobe Sound, Florida | October 10 2018
Karen was very informative, all made sense, Trainer needs training,that would be me. I am very sure this training will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Shirley S
Shirley S Vero Beach, Florida | October 10 2018
GREAT! The training was for me rather than Charlie. I am sure Charley will be a great "son". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Stephanie S
Stephanie S Saline, Washtenaw, Michigan | October 09 2018
We had one 2 hour session today with Ruth. We already see noticeable improvement in Hugo. No lie. He is taking cues, responding to commands, and seems calmer. My husband and I are very inspired. We really thought it was hopeless. I'm so happy we found Ruth! Don't wait as long as we did to do this, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
maria P Valrico, Hillsborough, Florida | October 09 2018
Complete process was easy to understand, easy to pick up and execute. Overall I found the system to be an excellent source to refer to for further training, I would highly recommend to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Stephen B
Stephen B Lutz, Hillsborough, Florida | October 09 2018
My session with Joanne was very productive. She addressed all areas of concern with clear instructions and much needed coaching. Body Language 100 and Doggiebonics 101 are just the classes I needed to talk the talk and walk the walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Reka L
Reka L Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | October 09 2018
Calling Bark Busters is the best idea that benefits our family and our new puppy! On the first visit Deb helped with biting, feeding, how to be the master and many more important teachings. I better understand Milo's behavior and why he acts the way he does. Correcting me has been immensely helpful to ensuring the most loving, positive relationship between human and dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Stephanie P
Stephanie P Washington, Dt. of Columbia | October 09 2018
What a transformation! My mini Australian Shepard/ poodle mix had been presenting aggression towards both dogs and other people for almost a year. We worked with a previous trainer for 6 weeks a few months before working with Cody, but did not see large improvements in his aggression and territorialness over my husband and I . I contacted Bark Busters and instantly had an appointment with Cody in 2 days. Cody was honest and precise in explaining the training to fit our dogs needs. After learning the techniques, Cody was even able to witness an interaction with another dog in which my dog would have typically attacked the dog, but when we implemented the technique, it was amazing! Our dog was obedient and remained calm! Even after the session, the techniques are still working and proving to be so successful! Thank you so much Cody! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall