Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 153

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Karen P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
We adopted Zoe at the age of 5 months. She came to us very timid and fearful. We contacted Bark Busters for help and do not regret our decision. Although it is hard work and time consuming, we have seen positive progress with our Zoe. We know it's a big commitment but are so glad to have Vicki and Richard by our side. They truly care about helping us help Zoe be the best she can be. I have sent them texts or emails in between training sessions with questions and receive an answer within a few hours! That to me is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Anna P
Anna P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert J Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 16 2017
Fantastic and very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sarah G
Sarah G Kalamazoo, Michigan | May 16 2017
Pam is a wonderful trainer who is easy to work with. Pam does not judge and make you feel incompetent, rather she guides you through the training, using the skills that she has talked about. Pam is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior and has unique trainings/tips to address any dogs naughty behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Heidi G
Heidi G Urbandale, Iowa | May 16 2017
Deb was just wonderful and helped us so much with Sophie! We noticed an IMMEDIATE improvement in her barking and front door behavior. They were our two biggest issues, she would go crazy when someone even walked by our house! We learned great strategies and ways to respond to her behavior - we were doing everything wrong! Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue B Matawan, New Jersey | May 16 2017
I am simply amazed!!! Wilfred is a different dog after Keith's first visit. It feels like he was switched him with another dog while we weren't looking. His separation anxiety is completely gone!! That very night he slept downstairs in the tv room/kitchen. No frantic barking or all those other unpleasant things that went with it. Not even a wimper. I can't believe we lived like that for 6 mos. He hasn't bothered with the cats, he hasn't taken anything off the counter or tables. It's unbelievable. I honestly don't think he needs meds for anxiety at all A friend of mine also has a Walrus who is a brat lol, she is so amazed you may get a call from her as well. Thank you for putting our household back to a calm normal, looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy that things went well Sue, keep up the good work!
Kim & Kerry V
Kim & Kerry V Port St Lucie, Florida | May 16 2017
It's amazing to me how the dogs listen! I can't wait till our dogs are fully trained. I can definitely see changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Mark & Heidi R
Mark & Heidi R Vero Beach, Florida | May 16 2017
The solutions were simple and easy to implement. Marc was very patient and able to explain things clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer W San Antonio, Texas | May 16 2017
Very happy! Learned a lot and have been to several obedience classes in the past. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Tory W Ellicott City, Maryland | May 16 2017
I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting