Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Savannah F Missouri City, Texas | March 02 2020
We didn't know what to expect. Our dog's behavior was so bad. Our trainer was knowledgeable & so helpful by the end of the night she was a different dog. Thanks Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Cynthia C
Cynthia C Columbus, Georgia | March 02 2020
I could hardly believe how quickly I saw results in my dog in just three hours of our first training class. My dog and I are finally communicating after three years of frustration and miscommunication. This is a one on one training in the privacy of my home at my convenience. My dog learned to stay until I gave her permission to come to me. To stay by my side when there are other distractions in the room. To know her boundaries when someone comes to the door. To walk by my side when on a leash. This has me excited about the next lesson. Best day ever with my dog! I highly recommend Bark Buster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nadia N
Nadia N Simi Valley, Ventura, California | March 01 2020
Michael's training was beyond helpful with immediate results. My two meetings with Michael elevated my confidence as an owner of a pit bull mix coming out of a dog rescue. Everything he shared was based on data and I saw immediate positive behavioral shifts in my dog. Thanks to Michael, I feel in control with my pit bull mix. Michael taught me to be the leader of the pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jessica K
Jessica K Casselberry, Florida | March 01 2020
Very eye opening and amazing to see how easy it can be with the right tools Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Gus diid very well today in training.
James K
James K Del Ray, Florida | March 01 2020
Great hands on practice today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Mona F
Mona F Lake Worth, Florida | March 01 2020
An excellent beginning to what we felt was a hopeless situation. Feeling very hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Denise N Hockley, Texas | March 01 2020
Awesome job. Totally satisfied. Now we can enjoy our Bella! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Robert E Ventura, California | March 01 2020
Michael has been a tremendous help with both of my dogs Mack and Diva , came to my home and showed me how to teach them their space and I learned so much in understanding what makes them tick . I feel Michael could help anyone with their dogs , he has the best and easiest techniques that really works, I would recommend him to anyone that needs help with their dogs. Thanks so much Michael for all you have done for my dogs and the rescue dogs as well. Robert Estrada Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Lou and Victoria S
Lou and Victoria S Villanova, Pennsylvania | February 29 2020
Don was prompt and courteous. We saw a marked improvement in many of Fiona's behaviors after Don's first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Nana A
Nana A Austin, Travis, Texas | February 29 2020
Since Lexi is a American Staffordshire Terrier, it was very help to know that Damon is very knowledgeable about breed. Damon was able to identify the good and bad things that I was doing which made it much easier for me to figure out what I needed to work on between myself and my dog. Also, he was able to show how to be a leader toward my dog and got immediate results right afterwards. I like how the training resembled how dogs command respect and leadership from each other like how a mother commands respect and obedience to her pups. I am happy that Damon was very welcoming to any questions or concerns that I had and how responsive he was when answering them. I hope to continue our relationship with making me a great packleader and make Lexi the best and happy dog she can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Super fun family! I look forward to our next visit!