Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christy S Mobile, Mobile, Alabama | January 31 2022
We were thrilled to find BarkBusters! Betty Lou and Rachel have been a godsend! We have two rescue pit bull mixes that were starting to make life difficult for us. Having guests over and even walking the dogs became unenjoyable and too much of a chore. The older one, Millie, is generally well behaved, but our newest addition, Maisy, was in dire need of training especially leash training. Both are dog reactive, so we knew it would be best to have someone come to our house and work with our dogs one-on-one. We saw almost immediate improvement after the first session! They’ve given us numerous tools and techniques to help us better understand and communicate with our dogs. Their methods do require homework on our end, but Rachel and Betty Lou have taught us that it’s possible to have well-behaved dogs that listen to commands. We aren’t embarrassed to have guests over anymore, and our walks are 100 times more enjoyable. The training has made such a difference! We definitely recommend BarkBusters to anyone in need of help with their dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Christy, You and Ryan are awesome. Through your communication and leadership, Millie and Maisy have come such a long way. We are so pleased that you're living a happier life with the girls. And we're here for you. Rachel & Betty Lou
review image
Debbie U Windsor, Weld, Colorado | January 31 2022
I had adopted a dog who was abused and had stranger danger with anxiety. My dog goes crazy anytime someone comes to the door. Holly and Scott had me training my dog before they had even walked through the front door! I couldn't believe how quickly the techniques worked. It was truly amazing! Don't put up with behaviors. Let them show you a better way. You and your dog will be glad you did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Molly S
Molly S Irvine, California | January 31 2022
Trainer was upbeat and fun to work with. Our dog warmed up to him instantly and followed his lead like he was part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Frodo is an amazing puppy; he was very responsive during our first session. Now with Holly and Melissa being the leaders he will keep improving in a healthy environment.
Michelle C
Michelle C Vero Beach, Florida | January 30 2022
Very informative! We learned so much about how to communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We learned about all the things we were doing wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Amanda M
Amanda M Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | January 29 2022
Nathan is hands down the best dog trainer I’ve met. I was worried Nipsey would be too much but he handled her extremely well. He taught me a lot in our first session and I’ve seen a change already in my pup. You can tell he has a passion and understanding for dogs and proper handling. No shock collars or extra distractions, just genuine connection. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Heidi B
Heidi B West Palm Beach, Florida | January 29 2022
Amazing! Behaviors were corrected immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Edythe S
Edythe S San Clemente, California | January 29 2022
Very pleased with how quickly my dog reacted to the training session. Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Mesa is an amazing dog and was very responsive during our first session. We addressed her overall behavior and separation anxiety.
James C
James C Laguna Hills, California | January 29 2022
Session was very informative and saw much improvement in the first day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Emerald is a great pup, but she has been in charge and protecting the home. It has been causing her lots of anxiety. For the first time today, we were able to see her start to relax with new people in the home!
James K
James K Cupertino, California | January 29 2022
Josh was absolutely amazing. He was professional, kind, and friendly. My puppy was immediately able to follow instructions after Josh worked with him. Thank you, Josh Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Teresa N
Teresa N Eagan, Minnesota | January 29 2022
Our adorable 6-month-old Newfoundland, Odin was showing extreme separation anxiety. It became very challenging for my husband and I to leave the house without having Odin cry and whine, it was heartbreaking. My husband and I were not sure how to move forward, we didn’t know how to fix it- or even if we could. We started researching professional help- we had come to terms with ourselves that we needed it! That was when we called Bark Busters, we talked on the phone with Omar, and he explained how Bark Busters could help. We got on board! We are now working together with Omar to give Odin what he needs to feel safe & secure both when we are home- and when we leave. Omar explained from the beginning that our case was challenging, but with consistency we would be rewarded. I am very thankful to Bark Busters for creating such a wonderful method. We are communicating to Odin in canine language, and he is living better than ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Teresa for this great review, I am glad you chose to work with Bark Busters.