Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barb G
Barb G Naples, Florida | November 22 2017
I can not believe the difference in both dogs. Truly amazing. The house is so quiet now, as compared to the incessant loud barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this dog.
review image
Michele T Naples, Florida | November 22 2017
Very warm, caring, knowledgeable. Though the program is expensive, it's worth it. Only suggestion is having a payment plan - either 2-3 payments or monthly payments to make it more affordable to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Rescue dog.
Heather H
Heather H Tallahassee, Florida | November 21 2017
Very nice, easy to work with and talk with about concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Lisa K
Lisa K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 21 2017
My 9 year old rescue, Toby had a pretty rough time for a lot of his life. While incredibly sweet with me, he's a very nervous dog who tends to be fearful and aggressive toward strangers, and other dogs. I was always nervous while taking him for walks, for fear of running into people while walking. I was afraid of having house guests, of taking him anywhere, and most of all afraid that there would be a bad situation and something would happen to him. After living with this fear and frustration for almost three years, meeting with Bark Busters I finally heard the words 'we can help'. I was amazed the first day we met with James. I was so nervous about the first interaction with Toby, but James quickly taught me how to handle it and be the leader Toby needed. After our first session Toby had a new friend and I was filled with relief and confidence that everything would be ok. We've had two sessions now (and lots of homework) and I'm so happy with the progress we've both made. I highly recommend Bark Busters, I wish I would have contacted them sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sheri D
Sheri D West Palm Beach, Florida | November 21 2017
Enlightening regarding dog behavior. Different scenarios to help us feel more comfortable and confident including putting collars on dogs which we couldn't do before as we would be bitten! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Christina T
Christina T Naples, Florida | November 21 2017
Has never been better on a leash. Both me and my dog enjoy the time together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 1-year old male GSD Mix enrolled in our Silver (one year guarantee) program, who has responded superbly with his Owner to our training.
review image
Ben C Catonsville, Maryland | November 20 2017
I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Denise P
Denise P Johnstown, Colorado | November 20 2017
AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Stephanie G Peekskill, New York | November 20 2017
Nicole's training has really helped my dog to become more calm and obedient while we walk him and also in our family home. Our dog always used to bark at other dogs when we walked him and now he doesn't, he stays calm around other dogs. He used to always rush to the front door when there were people there and now he stays back. Nicole was able to help us with these changes after just one session. I couldn't have hoped for a better result. These changes in our dog help our whole family have an easier relationship with him. He also seems happier to have this training apart of his life. I am very glad that I invested in Bark Busters and in Nicole. Nicole was very friendly with my dog and very reassuring and knowledgeable. She also was flexible with scheduling times for training and just really nice and easygoing. If you're having some trouble with your dog then Bark Busters can help you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alicia T
Alicia T Deltona, Florida | November 20 2017
John helped us correct lifelong leash aggression from our Labrador and jumping when visitors come over in just a few hours! We can't believe there progress! We can now enjoy calm walks and order pizza without worry! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry