Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Westland | May 29 2007
I have a 1-yr-old Rotty that would only listen when he felt like it. He is very strong and would play rough. I was afraid that he would hurt someone. I have talked to many trainers about him and did not like their methods (like kneeing him in the chest when jumping). I even had one trainer tell me that he should be put down. I called Bark Busters and talked to Maril. I liked her right away. She was not bothered at all that he was a Rotty. She was wonderful with my dog and was relaxed around him. Now I can run and walk in my backyard and he no longer plays too rough. How great is that! Maril also helped with Zeus's other bad habits. From this point on I will always be a Bark Busters client! I cannot tell you how happy Maril has made me just by showing me that we can do this and that Zeus can be a wonderful dog! Some day Zeus will be a therapy dogs thanks to Maril & Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Gaithersburg | May 29 2007
Glenda: This is to let you know how well behaved on leash Bogie is. He still does not like wearing the gentle leader, but once his focus is on something else, he forgets he's wearing it, but once he remembers, he's crazy to get it off. Permalink
review image
Minneapolis | May 29 2007
Sadie was very responsive to the techniques. Lynne was patient and calm, helped me to understand how important body language is in training. She is very kind and easy to talk to and very encouraging. Sadie and I may have a peaceful happy life together after all! Permalink
review image
Minneapolis | May 29 2007
Sadie was very responsive to the techniques. Lynne was patient and calm, helped me to understand how important body language is in training. She is very kind, easy to talk to and very encouraging. Sadie and I may have a peaceful happy life together after all! Permalink
review image
Addison | May 29 2007
Chris is an excellent trainer. She is knowledgeable about all of our dog's specific behaviors. We made tremendous progress in just 2 sessions! This is an excellent program to regain the control and respect of our pets so we can live harmoniously together! Thanks for providing such a comprehensive yet reasonably priced service! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | May 29 2007
Chris was awesome! She made everything so easy! It was amazing how quickly they learned not to rush the door when the bell rang. Every dog owner should learn this technique! I wish I learned it years ago. Thank you for helping our relationship with our dogs! Permalink
review image
Dana Point | May 29 2007
A Miracle--dogs barked and jumped. Barking has stopped and jumping is improving. Very good and VERY professional. Permalink
review image
New Port Richey | May 28 2007
The first session made a real difference in Gizmo's behavior. The training tips are working well. I would recommend your company to anyone with dog problems. Thank you for everything. Permalink
review image
Kathy P High Point, North Carolina | May 28 2007
My dog responded at an incredible rate and I found the training really interesting. I have never seen anything like this before. I would recommend this to anyone, friends, family..anyone. Amy is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Windermere | May 27 2007
I couldn't believe how simply and quickly we got positive results! We feel empowered and content for the first time in years with our dogs, Angel and Romeo. The results were amazing and it was like we had new dogs!! The training techniques were effective, safe and very easy to implement. The training was very enjoyable and interesting and we have already told our friends and family to call Jim and Bark Busters. It was great! BARK BUSTERS ROCKS! Thanks so much, Jim! Permalink