Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ellicott City | March 01 2008
I love her!! I wish we would have done this a LONG time ago. My Jack Russell was a pain. She barked a lot, was aggressive towards dogs and people. Walking her was a pain. We would never have people over because she was a pain. We just finished one session and I AM IN SHOCK IT WORKED! She was walking behind us; she didn't try and attack Marsha's dog; she didn't run out the door in front of us when it was time for a walk. and she didn't bark at Marsha when she left. Marsha was AWESOME to work with and SUPER FRIENDLY. She explained the entire process and was extremely patient. I am SOOOO GLAD we did this, the best money you'll ever spend! Permalink
review image
Naples | March 01 2008
I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Patrick was very thorough and explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. It was great! I am pleased with the natural training techniques. It is amazing what a small noise like "bah" will do. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I learned a lot about myself and my dog. It was fun. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I liked the training methods and it is easy to learn. I also like the lifetime guarantee. My dog's bad behavior was stressful. I am looking forward to having lots of fun with my dog now! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 01 2008
I waited after Patrick visited 3 times to return my customer satisfaction survey because I was skeptical. My dog is very aggressive and Patrick brought his dog to my home for a session (not the initial lesson). My dog made vast improvement and exhibited very little aggression. When she did, we quickly corrected her and both dogs played well together. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 01 2008
Patrick was very clear and informative when explaining the training techniques. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Bullet, an Italian bull mastiff, came around about a 1/2 hour. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I reevaluated my training from the past. I found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable and frustrated I did not know about Bark Busters earlier. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it is empowering. I have a new perspective of owning a dog...being in charge! Patrick was patient, calm, informative and very kind. Permalink
review image
Aurora | March 01 2008
Robin was excellent with our dog, Chuck, and us. Her easy-going personality and knowledge were effective and reassuring. This is the third dog training I've gone through with dogs and I learned more in this one, with one visit. The more hands on training and having it at our house were a huge advantage. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 01 2008
Patrick was very good. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training that were amazing! We would certainly recommend Bark Busters. The difference in our dog was amazing! Permalink
review image
Naples | March 01 2008
We had a difficult time with the training at first, but we continued to mentally process all the information Patrick gave us so that we could get a place of accepting the natural order of the training. Patrick was very thorough and took the time to make sure we truly understood and was comfortable with the techniques. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors and have recommended Bark Busters already! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 29 2008
Patrick is excellent at explaining what to do. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Kissimmee | February 29 2008
Jim Lory was very good at explaining the training techniques and I felt very comfortable with him and the training. I absolutely noticed positive results both with my dog, Samee, and myself. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Jim was very patient and knowledgeable and he made the training fun and showed ways to make it fun. Jim was great and I have already recommended him and Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Cedar Rapids | February 29 2008
The training techniques were very clear to understand. Janie is a very good teacher and really cares about her clients and their success. Permalink