Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Centennial | July 21 2007
I was impressed with how easy the training was for our dogs as well as for us. Permalink
review image
McFarland | July 21 2007
It only makes sense that we needed to be the leader-not the dog as the leader. It is a very logical system -- easy to follow through -- great to see the difference in your dog! Linda was so nice and patient. She really understood what we were going through. Permalink
review image
Byron Center | July 21 2007
Training is very straight forward, easy to follow. Between the verbal commentary and visual guidebook, everything was relayed very thoroughly. Marshall showed improvements and a willingness to be trained immediately. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 20 2007
Appears to work better than the previous methods I have used. Started to see results almost immediately. Linda did a great job! I am very happy with the results, even after only 2 days! Thanks! Permalink
review image
Grove City | July 19 2007
Bobb Frecker from Bark Busters is an excellent trainer. He was able to help with my new 2½ year old feisty Labrador. Bobb provided me with a lot of insight to her 'passive dominant' type personality. I feel like my lab's training has been greatly accelerated. I am happily recommending Bobb and Bark Busters to my clients and friends. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | July 19 2007
We have a beagle/boxer mix that thought he was clearly the "pack leader." We were having trouble making him mind and obey commands in general. Christine stepped in, and with her vast knowledge and exceptional communication skills, taught us how to correct behavior with the pack leader mentality. We saw immediate improvement, and continue to rely on her advice and great ideas as we continue to train at home. Christine has an incredible skill set, and while she is "all business" in terms of using our time to the best advantage, she does so with an empathetic tone. It is very obvious that she truly loves and understands dogs. We tried two other training methods prior to Bark Busters, with no success. We finally made the right choice! Permalink
review image
S. Glastonbury | July 19 2007
We have told everyone who would listen how wonderful this training is! Permalink
review image
Dallas | July 19 2007
Absolutely amazing approach which yields results. Rebecca is wonderful - so positive and encouraging. She made a believer of me. Permalink
Winter Garden | July 18 2007
We have taken obedience classes, read books, and watched popular TV shows like "The Dog Whisperer" and "It's Me or The Dog," but they are no substitute for Jim and Bark Busters situational, one-on-one dog training methods. We saw IMMEDIATE results with our 3 bichons and highly recommend Jim and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 18 2007
I wanted to wait several weeks before sending back the survey to make sure my dogs were still obeying and responding to the training. The results have been unbelievable and you would think I only have one dog instead of six as it is so quiet! WOW! Permalink