Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Maranda W
Maranda W Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2017
Leigh Ann was a fantastic teacher for my three year old lab mix (and myself)! It has only been a couple of days since our first session, but Disraeli is already showing major improvements in his behavior. He no longer jumps on me when I get home from work or tries to walk in front of me on our walks. He's even started ignoring other dogs that he would have tried to lunge at before! Honestly, I wasn't sure about the training at first since a lot of it seems so simple, but Disraeli's really responded to it and it's only been a few days! I can't wait to see how much he's improved by our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Katherine K
Katherine K Port Saint Lucie, Florida | December 06 2017
Simple instructions. Dog learned fast. Easy to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Graham M Reston, Virginia | December 06 2017
Signing up with Mark at Bark Busters has been one of the best investments we've made in years. His intuitive read on dog behavior and patient training of dog owners have made significant improvements possible in the behavior of our two rescued terriers. Both of them are smaller dogs with some fear-aggression issues and a noisy barking habit due to separation anxiety. We signed up for a lifetime package and got some great early changes implemented within our first 3 meetings. More than a year later a new issue came to the forefront and we were able to call Mark again and have him over. His advice is consistent and not harmful to the dogs. You can tell when he walks into the room that the dogs know exactly who is the dominant figure - and he helps us translate that to our dogs!. In that way, he speaks their language and helps owners to understand how many bad behaviors are really stemming from confusion over their pecking order in the home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emily N Seattle, Washington | December 05 2017
Only after 1 training, we started seeing immediate positive changes in our mini aussie. David's wealth of knowledge and expertise in handling our dog gave us the confidence to continue the training every day at home. David was able to explain and show us effective techniques to deal with our aussie's resource guarding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
David and Liza W Kissimmee, Florida | December 05 2017
I was surprised with both dogs on the quick improvement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cassie R
Cassie R Jensen Beach, Florida | December 05 2017
Incredible! Changed all dogs' behavior issues in hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marcia M Lexington, Kentucky | December 05 2017
Wow! We just had our first session with Kendra. Amazing, a miracle, like going from hell to heaven. She showed us how to communicate with Riley. No punishment, treats or clickers. We're learning to speak dog. We know Riley loves us and is very smart. She has anxiety, barks, jumps on people and furniture, is terrible around other dogs and doesn't listen to us unless it suits her.....until today. With Kendra's help and expertise we have set out on the path to a calm and happy life with our puppy. Riley had a tough start to life. Her mother was killing the litter. She and her siblings were rescued when she was a week old. She was fostered by a wonderful young lady who bottle fed her. None the less, she has always been anxious and fearful of anything new. We went to another trainer who was recommended by our vet. It was a horrible experience. She walked in the door throwing treats at Riley and continued to do so for the entire session. She wouldn't touch Riley or get near her. We were told Riley was one of the worst cases she had ever seen and she needed to be on medication as soon as possible and probably for the rest of her life. Thank the good Lord and Greyhound we found Kendra and Bark Buster's. It is the difference between night and day. We are learning how to communicate with Riley and it's amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise D Staten Island, New York | December 04 2017
Having 3 dogs means that there is a certain amount of chaos in our household. When you throw into the mix an English Mastiff puppy, things could get crazy rather fast. We also have 2 children so our lives are rather crazy. Having Bark Busters and especially Rob come to our house was a lifesaver! Being able to do this training in the comfort of your own house and with the enormous flexibility of scheduling has been amazing. Rob fully addressed all of our concerns and issues and we have seen a dramatic difference in the behavior of our dogs. Our puppy is well on his way to becoming a gentleman and even our crazy older pug that has been completely unmanageable in his entire 9 years has made huge improvements! Having the ability to address concerns with Rob at any time is extremely comforting and helpful as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Rob to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you :) Moose, Monster and Meatball are a real team. You guys are doing great!
review image
Sharon F Fountain, Colorado | December 04 2017
Ryan did an awesome job on showing us how to talk to our dogs. The moment he walked in he was in total control. Our dogs responded right away. Ryan explained to us how to communicate with our dogs and it WORKS!! We purchased the game changer and the wobble and both dogs love them. We actually purchased another game changer on his second visit for a Christmas present. After Ryan's first visit our dogs no longer bark at the window (Awsome). Our second visit we practiced on walking, it went great with the new collars. The next day I took both dogs for a walk with there new collars and WOW they remembered every thing we learned. It was a relaxing walk for the first time ever. This experience with Ryan was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Storm A Stockton, California | December 04 2017
I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall