Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lynn H
Lynn H MENOMONIE, Wisconsin | January 17 2022
Our 18 mo Cocker Spaniel Molly, a leash tugger, puller barker & lunger at anything or anyone we saw when attempting to take her for a walk. We tried all the usual trainings - puppy kindergarten and basic obedience - she passed but result was short lived. Today was her training session with Patrick. She is NOT the same dog this afternoon....she is the Molly we always knew she could be and that we could help her be! Patrick's methods and approach is amazing....with her and with us! We can honestly say we now speak dog! Best investment we could have ever made in our relationship with our Molly. I highly recommend!! Don't wait!! Thank you Patrick! Lynn & John Hunt & Molly Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paul C Mesquite, Texas | January 17 2022
Mike was very thorough explaining the training philosophy and checking with us for understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
DIanne T
DIanne T San Clemente, California | January 17 2022
Today's training encourages us to be better dog owners and to follow through with the necessary commands and training learned so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Scooter was responding very well to Dianne in our first session. His aggression is related to his and Dianne's relationship, that is great news because now with her establishing leadership he will progress forward.
Natasha / Brad W
Natasha / Brad W San clemente, California | January 17 2022
Josh gave us training tools to train Kane. We could see even in the few hours together that Kane was improving. I look forward to continuing the homework and training plus seeing improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Kane is very leash reactive he is also very hyperactive when he is outside. Today he was responding very well. He will need consistency and good leadership on his path forward.
review image
Todd P Silver Spring, Maryland | January 17 2022
Ben Miller explained everything about the Bark Busters training method clearly and was terrifically patient with my dog and me on our training session. We both got a lot out of it. I could see results immediately in my dog's behavior, and I feel now I've got the tools to keep on working with him effectively and independently. I chose Bark Busters because of its excellent reputation and the impressive resumes of the trainers. Based on my experience with Ben, I'm totally satisfied that I made the right choice and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for top-quality training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Todd for your kind review. It was my pleasure working with you and Jango. He definitely pulled some heart strings having grown up with a standard poodle myself. Keep up the great work and I look forward to helping you at our next visit to expand on leash work.
Jennifer W
Jennifer W Columbus, Georgia | January 16 2022
I had the first lesson with Theresa from Bark Busters and my dog has really had a positive change in behavior. She gives you the tools you need to instill behavior changes in your dog. I highly recommend Theresa and Bark Busters for your pets behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Samuel F
Samuel F Valley, Alabama | January 16 2022
Cost is pricey, but judging from our first in-home session, it’ll be worth it. We’re newbie’s but are excited about how fast our pup picked up on today’s training Training pro took us through exercises to address our key areas of concern and provided us with some excellent resource information that will support our preparation for our next training session. The first day potty training and door manners are still ingrained in our pup’s behaviors with minimal need for us to remind her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emma R Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 16 2022
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We needed someone to help us with our little literal ankle biter. Michael was extremely knowledgeable and patient with both the pups and the humans. We saw a noticeable change in behavior with everyone after only 1 session! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Janine L Scottsdale, Arizona | January 16 2022
Connor was amazing, very patient and willing to work through all of our issues with our Malti-poo. We never felt rushed when we got together and really felt that Connor had a great understanding of the issues we were dealing with. Our dog loved Connor too, always willing to try whatever he suggested we did. We highly recommend him. - (Google Review) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Connor, Hanna & Michelle : Thank you for the review Janine! Yahzi is a rockstar and so are his parents. I look forward to your continued success. Happy Training!
review image
Jenell K Buda, Hays, Texas | January 15 2022
Amanda has been awesome! She took the time getting to know my family, our fur babies, and the issues we are having. She explained not just the how of dog training but the why. She taught us how to communicate with our pups and didn’t leave until we were confident in ability to complete the ‘homework’. What a pleasure and wow, different dogs before she even left. I would recommend her and would use her and Bark Busters again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety