Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 155

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
LisaJo J Waukee, Iowa | July 18 2017
Deb was professional and compassionate and clearly practices what she teaches! It was very helpful to have Deb train me so that I could work with Betsy and it has made a world of difference in my 6 year old, 4 lb Maltese. If you follow what she says to do and stick to the training exercises, you will see marked improvement. Deb also explains the reasoning behind the methods and it makes so much sense. I only wish I would have been able to use Bark Busters for all the other dogs I've had before Betsy! We are going to ask her to come back for some additional fine tuning and because of the Bark Buster way...this isn't an issue but instead part of the package. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa M Lithia, Florida | July 18 2017
Immediate results. Very pleased ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | July 17 2017
I first used Robert Machi for Dunkin' due to separation issues, very bad. Robert really observed and pointed out things going on with Dunkin, that had added to his anxiety. Recently, I had Robert back out because Dunkin bit someone. I thought he probably was protecting me, but the problem really was me! I didn't establish any boarders with Dunkin'. Robert was and is a very gentle person, no yelling at animals. He stayed, worked with us and believe it when I tell you by that evening, Dunkin was a different dog. He's happier too, he realizes he doesn't have to be involved in everything. Robert is amazing, I would tell anyone not to wait, get in touch with him and I promise he will solve your problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much :) What you wrote is very humbling. I'm really happy I was able to help! Call me if you run into any trouble.
review image
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 17 2017
We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Diana Y Hamden, Connecticut | July 16 2017
The training has been a positive and successful experience in helping us learn how to better manage Malbec. We are looking forward to continued growth, for both us and Malbec! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Liz W
Liz W Austin, Texas | July 16 2017
Wow --immediate results! Lori is great and the Bark Busters system works. We wanted our dogs to learn not to jump up on people and walk better on leash. They are doing very well in both areas. After a month and a followup visit we are very, very happy. Would recommend Lori in a heartbeat! We've had other dogs trained (bird dog training with shock collars; plus other local trainers) and nothing has worked this quickly and this well. We've also learned so much more about understanding dog behavior and proactive training. If you need dog training this is the one you need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Liz, Thank you so much for the review! You have done a great job with your daily practice and it's paying off. Call me anytime when you need help!
Kim G
Kim G Chicago, Illinois | July 15 2017
I could cry writing this review because I'm so HAPPY with the results. After our first lesson with Howard and Marlene, Leo was already a changed dog. Leo is a 1.5 year old dachshund who began to develop some behavioral issues. I have had him since he was a puppy and nothing horrible has happened to him, it just felt like one day he decided he didn't like people. I grew up with dachshunds, so I know they are barkers, but Leo's bark is another story... It was aggressive, it was SO loud, it was piercing, and it didn't stop when we were greeted by strangers or when someone was at the door, etc. Then we noticed he attempted to bite couple of guest we had over when they were on their way out... That was our breaking point. I should also add that he is not fond of kids. We have only had 3 lessons so far, and Leo is a changed dog. Last weekend a kid sat down right next to him and he did NOTHING. We can now take him to places where there are lots of people and he doesn't even bark! IT'S AMAZING! I'm honestly still in awe of his transformation. Bark Buster's techniques are not cruel and they teach your dog to think with his brain and not his stomach. We had looked at a couple other training facilities before finding Bark Busters and I'm so glad we went with Bark Busters. I cannot recommend Marlene and Howard enough, they have made my life and Leo's life so much more enjoyable!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Colleen R Houston, Texas | July 15 2017
The training and trainer, Donna Smith, were excellent. It was a real eye opener about really understanding my dogs and learning simple techniques that helped me to communicate with my dogs. I would recommend this training to anyone without hesitation. Now, it is up to me to carry through what I have learned. It truly works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Valeria G
Valeria G West Palm Beach, Florida | July 15 2017
I called Bark Busters for help with our 10 month old puppy, Teddy. He is a good puppy and knows basic commands. He does not like his crate and has become increasingly needy. I started taking him to work with me and he behaves well there. We live in a high rise condominium with very thin walls. We were getting a lot of complaints from management that Teddy is barking when we go. Karen came today and taught us how to "Speak Dog". I was amazed on how well Teddy responded. He likes his crate again! Karen gave us a lot of pointers on how to make it into a "Zen Den". We practiced leash handling and walking in our apartment. We have follow up appointment in three weeks and I am excited to learn more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Roshani F Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | July 14 2017
Jeri really knows what she is doing. She had great techniques and taught us how to use certain commands consistently to communicate with our puppy. She also made a huge difference in helping to Walk captain-he has improved significantly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management