Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elsie G Dade City, Florida | December 01 2017
Joanne was very professional and efficient. The training methods that she taught me and my husband seemed to work well with Hoda, our dog. As expected, long-term success depends on our diligence in following through with the training. So far, we are pleased with the Bark Busters method of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Connie P San Antonio, Texas | December 01 2017
Phyllis is a wonder. Her instructions were clear and ease to understand. I have seen good results with my puppy. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Madeleine B
Madeleine B Frederick, Maryland | November 30 2017
5 stars- amazing. She covered distance training, walking in the leash, barking at the door, chewing on clothing. Everything was very detailed and easy to understand. I walked her on the leash this morning, and everything is going really well! Thanks again <3 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
ADRIENNE F Ann Arbor, Michigan | November 30 2017
Ruth was very encouraging and explained everything in good detail. Theo responded well as did my other dog. I used the technique a few hours after Ruth left and I was able to cook dinner without Theo being right there trying to stick his nose in all the food. I was able to easily communicate to Theo to stay outside of the kitchen. This was a first and a much appreciated outcome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Theo is an amazing rescue dog !! Very lucky to have you!
review image
Madison C San Diego, California | November 30 2017
I am so happy to be writing this review! Some quick background, my fiancé and I adopted a 5 month old puppy in May. He was a rescue from Mexico and although he was sweet as can be with us, he was timid and could be unpredictable. We noticed that his fearful nature was leading to aggression- especially toward people entering our home. After a few incidences with some aggression towards visitors and people in our neighborhood, we were at a loss at what to do. Oliver showed many fear based behaviors- barking, growling and snapping at anything he deemed to be "suspicious"- a person walking by, a plastic bag blowing in the street, a broom, his own tail...Trying to take him on a walk was near impossible, he would be so afraid of everything we literally couldn't get him to move and he would shake in fear. We had already done 12 weeks of obedience training and it didn't really seem to work when he was heightened trying to protect his territory or us. I am so glad I came across Bark Busters. I spoke to Jason (Justin's assistance) and he was amazing! He spent 30 minutes on the phone listening to some of the behaviors we were observing and if Bark Buster's would be effective. I never felt pressured or like I was being sold something, he was warm and empathetic and encouraged me to think about it before committing. After reading all of the reviews we decided to book our appointment and I can't tell you how happy we are. Justin truly is the dog whisperer. He explained where Ollie's behaviors were coming from and how we could correct him to show him that we we are the leaders of the pack. I was so nervous that he would say our dog couldn't be helped and would just leave, but he asked us to trust him and let him meet Oliver. We had Oliver on leash and he began his aggressive behaviors, and responded instantly to the corrections. Justin built trust with Oliver and showed us how to encourage him. He respected our dog's fearful nature and showed us how to adjust the correction levels so they were appropriate for what he needed. By the end of the appointment Oliver just wanted Justin to pet him and play with him THIS WAS A BEHAVIOR WE HAD NEVER SEEN WITH ANYONE EXCEPT MY FIANCÉ AND I! We were absolutely blown away. We went on a walk and that dog that wouldn't move and feared everything..GONE and replaced with a happy-go-lucky tail waggin' dog that followed all direction and corrections. All of this after 1 appointment! If you are in a similar situation, don't hesitate! Book now! It was worth every penny. I can't wait to continue our lessons and give our dog the relaxing life he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Scott S Denverf, Colorado | November 30 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie E Englewood, Colorado | November 30 2017
We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Beverlee D
Beverlee D Fort Pierce, Florida | November 30 2017
I was skeptical that just a couple of hours could make a notable difference especially with 4 large dogs. I was thrilled with the immediate response from each of the dogs. No more jumping, charging the door, counter surfing or going on the couch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jeanette F Richmond, Texas | November 30 2017
I was Amazed at how fast my dog responded to the techniques and training. I look forward to a much happier dog and home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melody S Fulshear, Texas | November 29 2017
Excellent experience! Our dogs immediately took to the training lesson. It was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting