Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ken D
Ken D St. Helena Island, South Carolina | February 03 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value We have been amazed at how well Bark Busters Home Dog Training methods work! James is a great teacher and we have learned so much in a relatively short time. We had previously tried a Board and Train Program, Puppy Class for 6 weeks and another in home trainer before finding our solution with Bark Busters. We have a 1yr old Jack Russell Terrier, Mickey and two senior dogs. James is a great communicator and very patient. We highly recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner who wants to enjoy being with their dogs rather than constantly reprimanding them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jeena S Chino Hills, California | February 02 2021
We had Johnny over today for our 5 month old Shitzu. Johnny spent a few hours with us and he was very gentle but very effective. He first explained the program and goes through a small video. What's funny, is that I wasn't planning on spending much for dog training but I got the lifetime program and feel it was a great investment. Our lil puppy feels like he is playing when he opens his mouth and lunges at us, and family. Within a few hours, I have already noticed that Milo is really adjusting to the training. He no longer jumps when he wants a treat, he knows to lie down, until I get it for him. I feel so much better because Johnny explains why Milo reacts the way he does. I am very happy with Johnny, I loved his attentiveness and his patience. He answered all our questions and made it easy for us to contact him for any questions. Thank you Bark Busters, we are on our way to a great bond with our baby Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Lynn S
Lynn S Cape Coral, Florida | January 31 2021
I can’t tell you how happy we are with the training we got from Patrick Logue. After just a two hour lesson, we are truly amazed at the difference in our stubborn 20-month-old dachshund. Oscar has already learned to not pull on the leash while walking, and also to not bark and rush the front door if the doorbell rings. We have been given the tools to manage and more fully enjoy our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Brittany H Washington, District of Columbia | January 31 2021
Andy was awesome for our first training session! We went over so much in the three hours and I’m already seeing a difference in my 12 week old pup after implementing his techniques all day long after. He gives specific instruction on how to achieve your goals. I can’t wait to get my pup’s training off to a stronger start than I could have ever on my own! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | January 29 2021
Robert was amazing with us. We are first time puppy owners and we're so nervous and scared. Robert helped us so much and helped us plan a schedule. We look forward to seeing him again in 3 weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Lori K
Lori K Treasure Island, Pinellas, Florida | January 29 2021
We are so glad we decided to call Bark Busters and happy that it was Sharon who came to train us. All of us! We adopted a mixed breed that we had been told was a Chihuahua mix and we expected to raise a small dog. At six weeks, he was 38 lbs. As older, but not too old, adults, we found we needed help. There are a number of reasons that BB and Sharon were an encouraging solution. Having a trainer come to the house is first. They get to see the behavior, environment and dynamic of the household. Now I know how important that is! With Sharon, we prioritized the behaviors we'd like to improve. For us, it was jumping on people, mouthing, walking on a leash, and barking to start. In a short 3 hours, we had a primer that was already fruitful! Mac's response was immediate. We have worked to be consistent and assert ourselves as the leaders in our pack. Good news, it's working! After about a week, we reached back out to Sharon for a booster lesson and some reminders. How great it was to be able to consult our trainer as some behaviors develop or as we forget what to do! Further, since Sharon was familiar with our home and circumstances, she was spot on. I imagine that we'll need to reach out as he grows, but feel assured we'll have the help we need with Sharon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jean S
Jean S Cedar Creek, Bastrop, Texas | January 29 2021
Best training I’ve ever had and highly recommend it to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Had a great time with this family and can't wait to see them progress and work with them more!
review image
Jawanna W Midway, Gadsden, Florida | January 28 2021
We had a great experience with learning how to effectively interact with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Phenix City, Alabama | January 28 2021
Theresa came to work with our 8 month old black labrador retriever. His behaviors have included jumping, pulling on clothing, pulling on his leash during walks and generally being the boss! Theresa's interventions introduced ways to curb our pup's attention seeking behaviors. She also helped us practice "own the space" as the human leaders of our pack. I definitely recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
CS P Grand Rapids, Kent, Michigan | January 27 2021
We have had a pack of 3 to 5 dogs on our farm for over 30 years and never thought we needed a dog trainer. Boy were we wrong. The recent death of one of our Jack Russells combined with the adoption of two puppies created chaos. Chris taught us how to change our behavior to put us back in charge. The entire pack settled down within a week. The puppies were housebroken, learned dog doors, crates, and invisible fence perimeters all within a month. We won’t hesitate to call Chris again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management