Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 156

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Karamie E
Karamie E Brookline, Missouri | May 06 2017
Larry is better already. It is amazing that changing the things Stan pointed out could make such an impact on Larry's behavior. The things I have been working on with Larry have made him easier to deal with and he is more compliant with everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patti S Reno, Nevada | May 05 2017
I couldn't be happier with the help and guidance that I received. I have a 7 year old Lab that was showing signs of fence aggression and couldn't go on walks because of her very strong pulling. Katherine not only taught me to be the leader and "speak dog", she guided me and supported me every step of the way. I am definitely still in training but she is only a phone call away. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Shelley H
Shelley H New York | May 05 2017
Sarah is very clear in explaining the training methods. The first week showed marked improvements but there is still a way to go with the barking. She is also very available by email or phone to answer my questions and offer suggestions when we've experience setbacks. I highly recommend her and the Bark Buster method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Haley O
Haley O Larsen, Wisconsin | May 04 2017
It has only been two weeks since Winnie's first training session with Ruth and she has done a tremendous job responding to the training techniques provided by Ruth. We are working on many of the basics, but I have hope that Winnie will be able to tolerate other dogs in the future giving her response to the training in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Winnie is a rescue dog who was adopted by her current owners at 3 years of age. We do not have any history on her at all. She is some type of Lab/Spaniel mix from what we can tell. She has been reactive to other dogs on a leash, so her owners called for help. There will soon be a baby human in the household, and the owners did not want to have to worry that Winny would be reacting on leash to another dog while out for a walk with the new baby. She took to the training right away. The owners have much better voice control already! Winnie has a very soft temperament, so I can only assume she was trying to protect her owners, thinking she had to lead everyone. She is such a beautiful dog!
review image
Nancy H West Palm Beach, Florida | May 04 2017
It will be a week tomorrow that Karen and Marc gave Dane, the dog, and me our first lesson. It was a pleasure working with them, instructions were clear and easy to follow. Even Dane learned quickly. We have been practicing ever since just in our daily living. His separation anxiety is no longer demonstrated by his angry barking when he is left in his crate and I leave the house saying "I'll be back." One "baa" growl seems to convince him. It also works to keep him from banging on the front door and barking whenever I exit and he is not in his crate. He walks well on his new collar and leash. He still is overly friendly and likes to jump up to greet everyone. A "baa" though will stop that. I am waiting now to see if it will work with his aggression towards a dog or two he clearly dislikes. Since I try to avoid them, I can't say at this point. Obviously I recommend the barkbuster system and Karen and Marc Deppe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cathy G Irvington, New York | May 04 2017
Nicole is wonderful. She is patient with the adults! I believe the adults are more in need of training than the dogs. Nicole, will demonstrate, provide whatever is necessary in the training lesson she is giving. She accommodates schedule challenges and is always, always, upbeat & approachable. She expanded our knowledge in the minds/worlds of dogs. We are truly happy to have learned about Bark Busters & fortunate to have Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Taylor Z Naples, Florida | May 03 2017
Very simple to understand and follow. We learned a great deal about our dog, and how dogs think in general. We are so happy that Dr Bishop recommended us to Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Stacy P Bronx, New York | May 03 2017
Nicole was very informative and worked really well with my puppy. Selena took on the training very cooperatively. It amazed me how smart my puppy was. It made me realize that with the correct tools and training my Selena is so teachable that it's up to the owner to work hard with your puppy. Nicole made sure I was comfortable with the techniques she taught both me and Selena. Selena was such a good student and worked hard that she slept so peacefully like I never saw her sleep so drained ... Nicole taught us that using mental energy is more exhausting to the puppy then physical energy which is a plus. She gave me the tools to stimulate her mind and train her to be the good puppy I know she can be. I feel really confident and Nicole was really awesome in explaining everything that really made sense but that I never considered...like our human language as in...No or Stop may not work, so you translate to dog language to be the head of the pack to show authority. Nicole guaranteed to help me if I struggle and call her anytime at all and if needed she can come back to the home. She is truly a great dog trainer and supportive to the owner and dog. I can't wait for the next lesson. Bark Busters thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Erin M Valrico, Florida | May 03 2017
I have a 7 year old papillon who has a lot of separation anxiety. He barks when I leave, when I get up to go to the bathroom, you name it. But when my dog decided to "pick" my boyfriend to sleep on all night (rendering some sleepless nights for the boyfriend), I knew I would have to crate train him even though he's never been crate trained. Joanne came to my house and said, "Oh no, we can train him to sleep in a dog bed. You don't need to introduce him to a crate." And to that I said, "Yeah right." He has never listened to a word in 7 years...he won't start now! I was prepared for lots of barking and howling and crying. Boy was I surprised. Joanne was with us for two hours teaching us some sensible training tricks. I thought it would take months for my dog to change. In just 10 minutes, I had him obeying commands. ONE DAY, and my dog is not only sleeping in his own dog bed, he also has stopped barking when I leave, when I enter the room, any time I leave. Joanne has taught us how to show our dog we are the pack leader. It turns out my dog thought he was in charge of us, and it caused him anxiety. (Joanne says thats a big responsibility for a dog!) Now he knows his job is to be happy and listen to his pack leaders. This hasn't just changed my dog's behavior, it's changed our lives. If you have a dog with separation anxiety, you'll know what I mean. Joanne was worth 10 times what I paid. I will recommend her to everyone with a dog! It was literally magic. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Thomaston, Connecticut | May 03 2017
Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting