Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
San Diego | August 04 2007
With a shy dog, I was concerned with how he would respond to the training. Jan's insight and patience have helped Koda evolve into a well-adjusted puppy. Her experience has assisted us in understanding the "dog's" way of behaving, and how to overcome obstacles. Jan has really been an asset in helping with the socialization and the behavioral development of Koda. Permalink
Orlando | August 04 2007
Jim was AMAZING! He made me truly understand how to communicate with my dog, Lexi. I noticed major results within minutes of the training. I feel like I have a brand new dog already! I am so happy right now! I never thought that I could have such a well behaved dog and I feel great about it. The training was interesting and enjoyable and I had so much fun learning about how to understand Lexi. Jim took my dog and helped me make her AMAZING! I would 100% recommend Jim and Bark Busters, in fact, I have already posted a bulletin on My Space about my experience. I just want to say thank you so much to Jim. Not only did he make sure my dog was happy but he also made me feel very confident in myself! Permalink
Winter Garden | August 04 2007
Jim was very good at communicating with us and was easy and comfortable to speak with. The techniques were very compatible with my dog, Hurley and we noticed IMMEDIATE RESULTS! I like the fact that the corrections were verbal and not physical- no hands on the dog and it wasn't threatening at all. The training atmosphere was comfortable and Jim was very informative. I will recommend Bark Busters to family, friends and customers at the vet clinic because it is very easy to learn with good, immediate results. I really appreciate the help Jim gave us and the results are outstanding. Permalink
review image
Issaquah | August 03 2007
I have a sweet, lovable 5½ yr old sheltie (Pokie) who we've had since he was 3 months old, but he was "TOTALLY" out of control. It finally came to the point that my husband threatened divorce, or we had to give Pokie away and that was not an option. So I went to PetSmart for help and right in the middle of the shock collar isle, I found myself literally crying and couldn't buy one. Then a representative of PetSmart suggested Bark Busters (and I did recall seeing their trucks) so I got the number and called Sarah Knudsen who immediately set my mind at ease. Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | August 02 2007
I just had a basic training seminar at my home and was amazed at how easy and simple it is. My golden retriever, Mocha, is more relaxed and happy. Being a smart and quick learner helps, but the techniques I was taught to use for Mocha were a great help. While I was told to work with Mocha at least 10 minutes a day, with the training I received, most of interaction with Mocha is filled with his training. His barking is starting to come to a stop. He now is easy to control around other dogs. And it makes it easier for Mocha to interact at a Senior Assisted Living Home that I visit with him. All this in just a couple of hours. Permalink
Windermere | August 02 2007
Jim Lory has good communication skills and he explained the training techniques clearly. We were amazed at the immediate results we saw with our dogs. We found the training to be enjoyable and Jim was very entertaining. We are recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends because we got immediate, positive results! Permalink
review image
Caledonia | August 02 2007
It works!!! It is consistent in every situation. Permalink
Berthoud | August 01 2007
This training was truly amazing. My partner and I merged household's a year ago, and we now have 4 dogs. It's a lot of dogs for us, and most people who watch us would say the dogs control us. Having company over to our house was just too stressful because of all the barking that we couldn't control. Carol came in, and in one day has shown us how to take control of our situation. The dog's are actually quiet, and wait for us to give them commands. And all the training is easy to grasp, and we plan on working with our dog's daily to reinforce all that we've learned. Our neighbors came over last night and they were able to walk in the front door without getting jumped on and barked at. And we sat and had a real conversation in the house, and the dogs laid down around us. This NEVER happened in our household. Without a doubt the best investment of time and money we've ever made. Thanks, Carol!! Permalink
Orlando | August 01 2007
The training experience was interesting and enjoyable and we saw immediate results with our dogs. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters because we saw excellent results and we were pleased with the natural training techniques used. Permalink
review image
Holiday | August 01 2007
My husband and I were astounded by the progress made in such a short time. Gizmo is more obedient and seems much happier as well. We were afraid we would not be able to keep him, with his issues, but he is a new dog! Permalink