Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Middleton | May 01 2007
Results were seen right away and Sparky has continued to improve each day! Linda was very kind and informative and helped us work with Sparky in a way that was kind and he learned who the leaders are. Permalink
review image
Fitchburg | May 01 2007
We could definitely see improved behavior. We liked that it isn't treat based and the logic made sense. Dog psychology! What fun! We were amazed at how quickly Millie dropped old bad habits we had tried to break her of for years! Permalink
review image
Madison | May 01 2007
I like the loose leash and no treats or physical training, and especially learning how the pack works. it is working and it is a simple method! Permalink
review image
Oregon | May 01 2007
I would recommend it because of the ease of training. I learned quickly as the focus was on the owner. We noticed a change that day. Friends can't believe what a difference. Why didn't I know about this sooner? We now have happy Tibetan terriers! Permalink
review image
Groveland | April 30 2007
Jim was very knowledgeable and it was easy to learn the training techniques. I found the training to be enjoyable and interesting and my dogs were very receptive and I was impressed at how good they have been since Jim came over. I have used several other dog trainers before but had trouble seeing any positive results. I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Thanks, Jim! Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
It is absolutely remarkable how these techniques are so effective. My household is a different place (much calmer) since Jim visited. The training was very enjoyable and the results were unbelievable and immediate. Jim Lory was wonderful with my dogs and I will recommend Bark Busters to friends as well as customers to our pet food store. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
It is absolutely remarkable how these techniques are so effective. My household is a different place (much calmer) since Jim visited. The training was very enjoyable and the results were unbelievable and immediate. Jim Lory was wonderful with my dogs and I will recommend Bark Busters to friends as well as customers to our pet food store. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
Jim was very knowledgeable and had a very calming attitude. Duffy responded very well to the natural training techniques and I was very happy that there wasn't any physical action as I don't believe in hitting or hurting a dog. The training was common sense and interesting and taught me how to be the leader and also how to watch and interpret Duffy's signals and body language. It is also comforting to know that Jim can be called for refresher or help if needed. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 30 2007
Jim Lory is very good at what he does and it shows! I saw immediate results with my Bull Mastiff 'Rogue.' I will definitely recommend Jim and Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
review image
Groveland | April 30 2007
The training was very informative and Jim did 'one heck of a job' explaining everything to us. Patty showed huge results by the time Jim left and we were quite impressed with her improvement in behavior. We found the training to be very interesting and it was neat getting to know how a dog thinks. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters as the information we obtained was great and it is uplifting to see that there is hope for any dog! Thanks, Jim! Permalink