Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Creve Coeur, IL | April 19 2007
Ken absolutely helped us save our two dogs. We had one very spoiled and babied little dog, Babe, and one very frightened and untrusting big dog, Molly, that we rescued from a shelter. Molly was having somewhat of a difficult time adjusting to a "real" home life, and Babe was having a hard time accepting our new family member. Ken taught us how to become their strong pack leaders to make them more confident in themselves. While we are still new in the process of training, we have already noticed a big difference in the two of them. Without Ken, we may not have been able to save Molly's life and might have had to take her back to the shelter. I can never stress enough how grateful we are, and that everybody should use Ken's techniques to have a happy and balanced dog. We are spreading the word as much as we get a chance. Thank you, Ken and Bark Busters. You're life saving. Permalink
review image
Clermont | April 19 2007
Jim was very thorough in explaining the training techniques and we were very pleased with the results of our dogs at the end of the 1st session. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Clermont | April 19 2007
The training was very interesting and enjoyable and Jim explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. I saw noticeable results after the 2½ hour session and would recommend Bark Busters and Jim to others. Permalink
review image
Groveland | April 19 2007
Jim was very knowledgeable and it was easy to learn the techniques and I was very impressed with how both my dogs immediately responded to the training. I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable and was surprised at how receptive my dogs were to the techniques used by Bark Busters. I've had several other dog trainers work with my dogs but had trouble getting positive results. I would and am recommending Jim and Bark Busters to people I know! Permalink
review image
San Antonio | April 18 2007
Not only do I now understand how to be the leader, but in less than two hours, my dog also understands. Permalink
review image
Muskego, WI | April 17 2007
Ruby's (5-yr-old Irish setter) change was like night and day. She continued even after Nikki left. What a joy! We were pleased with the natural training techniques. It all made perfect sense. It brought all the philosophies I had into one neat package. The experience was interesting especially when the results were so complete. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. We have an even happier dog than before. She's such a joy. We still can't believe 24 hours later she's retained everything. It's easy to enforce, too. Permalink
review image
Jackson, WI | April 17 2007
Our therapist was on time, professional, knowledgeable and an excellent listener! We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
New City, NY | April 16 2007
I would recommend this program as I feel it has helped us to gain Coco's respect and follow the rules of the house. She listens well to the BAH and knows we mean business. Michelle is fantastic. Her knowledge and patience is the reason Coco has made such progress. We can't thank her enough! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | April 15 2007
Linda was very clear and plain in her explanations. Our dog's behavior is much better already! It is very simple and easy to use. Linda made the training fun and offered us praise as well as our dog. Linda is a gentle, competent trainer who showed us that training can be easy and enjoyable. Linda is very confident with her training and enjoys what she does, which is reflected in her work. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | April 15 2007
It's working and I'm optimistic for the first time! I was ready to give Henry to the Boston terrier rescue. Permalink