Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fitchburg | July 26 2007
Linda did a great job explaining the training techniques and the rationale behind them. Keva responded very quickly to the techniques we introduced to her. Some exercises showed results quicker than others, but she was well on her way after only a few hours. It's great knowing that your dog will behave well not out of fear, but because she wants to. The Bark Busters principals reinforced the concepts we had learned in other training classes, but had a little different approach to them. I'd recommend Bark Busters training to anyone willing to commit to the time and energy this training takes to attain a happier relationship with their pet. Permalink
review image
Milford | July 26 2007
I like the Bark Busters way...no negative treatment (choker), yelling, etc. Permalink
review image
Orange | July 26 2007
Richard and Vicki explained the training techniques so they were very easy to understand and we noticed results instantly. Permalink
review image
Milford | July 26 2007
The training is natural and fun and mostly very, very good and comfortable for the dog. Permalink
review image
Woodbridge | July 26 2007
The dogs already seem to be better behaved after a couple of hours. Permalink
review image
New Haven | July 26 2007
I noticed results by the end of the training and was pleased by the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
West Haven | July 26 2007
Richard was pleasant and encouraging. The method isn't physical or threatening to the dog. The dog gets praised frequently. Permalink
review image
Waterbury | July 26 2007
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Permalink
Portland | July 25 2007
My wife and I have had our Nelly (beagle/pug) for around 4 to5 years. She is a great dog, although she has a few quirks that for her happiness we would like to resolve. . . . Within the two hours Lisa was here, we saw immediate results with Nellie. I am sure that with our continued practice and patience, we will finally see Nellie learn to be the loved and cared for stress-free dog that she deserves to be. I am most impressed by the complete absence of any physical corrections and hands-off approach to dog training. I will without a doubt refer any clients with issues to Al and Lisa as I am sure there isn't a dog they won't be able to help. Permalink
review image
South Windsor | July 24 2007
Everything was explained very clearly and all of our questions were answered. We were amazed at how quickly Franky & Missy responded and we felt like we were the ones in control, not the dogs. We have told many people about the results we have seen and we are looking forward to our next session. The dogs are so much more enjoyable to have now! Permalink