Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Spring, TX | March 19 2007
This system really works, and you will see immediate results. John and Lexie did a fantastic job with Duke (our sheltie). He's like a new dog, and the whole family is happier! Permalink
review image
Dallas | March 19 2007
Our dog was walking by us on a leash at the end, instead of pulling us along. I have told anyone that comments about needing training. Permalink
review image
Verona, WI | March 17 2007
Mac made great improvements throughout the training session. It is fairly easy to implement, and I had many "Aha" moments. If they can help Mac, they can help any dog. I really didn't know what to expect, but we really needed help with Mac. I'm glad I made the call because I think we'll enjoy Mac much more now. Permalink
review image
Middleton, WI | March 16 2007
Linda did an excellent job of explaining the Bark Busters philosophy and made applications easy by linking new concepts to those we were already familiar with. By the conclusion of the first session, our issues of nuisance barking and obsessive, dominant behavior were significantly minimized. I've been put off by the politics of other trainers and methods, but the BB approach is excellent because it uses subtle, non-physical correction without treats or other lures. Linda could not have been more pleasant to work with! Her friendly, non-judgmental support educated us and helped us to realize and begin conquering our shortcomings. When we brought home our German Shepherd dog, we had an image of a balanced, mannerly, and "complete" dog, but we didn't know how to get these results. With Linda's help, we are well on our way! We have all seen marvelous dogs and thought "Wow, how great to have a companion like that!" Calling Bark Busters, using their guidelines, and doing the homework will take dog owners from wishing--to real results! Permalink
review image
Rocky Point, NY | March 15 2007
I am a veterinarian who will be recommending Bark Busters to all of my clients in need of training. I appreciated a simple, safe technical plan that brought immediate results. Jason's instructions were clearly defined with a valid direction. Permalink
review image
Setauket, NY | March 15 2007
The techniques applied by Jason were very understandable and with a common sense. My dog Grizwold was more manageable, calm, obedient and submissive after just 2 hours. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques because it was humane and everyone in the house is able to apply it to our everyday busy lifestyle. Permalink
review image
St. James, NY | March 15 2007
The natural techniques used by Bark Busters showed me immediate results. Jason was so freindly nad he clearly explained and demonstrated everything in a way that I was able to feel comfortable doing it myself. Permalink
review image
Alto | March 13 2007
Noticed results right away. Ken & Lynne are nice and easy to work with. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | March 10 2007
Linda was very helpful and knowledgeable. I think this has changed our dog in such a positive way! Permalink
review image
Middleton, WI | March 10 2007
Very easy to understand- helped make sense of what was happening in our home. Reba was very willing to want to make us happy. I felt very different at first- but once we got used to "Bah," the dog really started to listen. We would recommend Bark Busters because we thought our dog was untrainable- now she's finally learning some manners! We were very surprised by how quick the dog took to this training- if it only worked on kids! Permalink