Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tim C
Tim C Opelika, Alabama | April 15 2021
While we've only had one visit thus far, it was an extremely positive one. Theresa took the time to learn about our goals and what we wanted to get out of the training, and then explained how we could achieve that through her program. We learned a lot in day 1 and did a lot of hands on training. She will be sending us our training schedule this evening and we already have our next in-person session scheduled 4 weeks from now. we have a long way to go, but we will confident that with Theresa's guidance, we can get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Joseph V
Joseph V Vero Beach, Florida | April 14 2021
Dude responded well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jerrie B Katy, Texas | April 13 2021
I was very pleased with the instant results. It was hard to believe my dog responded so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
SCOTT F
SCOTT F Renton, Washington | April 12 2021
Despite trying to do our best to raise our boys, we knew there was stuff we were not doing right and we needed a professional to come and help us. I researched a lot of companies before settling on Bark Busters. Jordan came out and by the end of the first session, I noticed a massive difference. I couldn't believe it. I knew working 1:1 with a pro would be what we needed and I was right. The 2 weeks after Jordan left would be the trial but with the information Jordan gave us, we noticed a significant difference in the pups. We know there is probably a ton of information he can pass on to us but we have to take it in bite size pieces to not overwhelm us and the pups. But with that we were taught, they started reacting positively to it and listening to us. They weren't barking at the neighbor dog as much. They were giving us space. Even our friend who came over noticed a difference compared to when they used to overwhelm him by jumping up. Our next training will take us to the dog park with Jordan to help us socialize the dogs and get them to a point where they can play with other dogs and not be aggressive to them. We purchased the lifetime plan for both of our pups because we knew we would be moving over seas in a year or two and luckily there are trainers in the UK as well. Dog yourselves (and your pups) a life changing favor and invest in them. It has already made a huge difference for US to know what to do and for THEM to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Lee T Carson City, Nevada | April 11 2021
One of our dogs got severe sibling rivalry issues and possessive of my wife. We thought we going to have give up one of our dog. We made an appointment with Randy hoping to keep our boys together. 4 training session later our pups have better manners, listen to directions, and now we can take them on walks with the confidence to socialize them. Barkbuster's training works very well and helped us communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lise & Michael J
Lise & Michael J Palm City, Florida | April 11 2021
Bark Busters saved us from having to give our dog back. We love the system & the trainer was outstanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Philip & Emily D
Philip & Emily D Port St Lucie, Florida | April 11 2021
Very effective and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
David T Port Tobacco, Maryland | April 11 2021
Andy was very thorough and professional; we were able to see the value of the advice he offered to us to build an enduring and positive relationship with our puppy by following the homework for us that he left. He is a great trainer for both our puppy and us, and he accomplished a lot in the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
David N Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2021
Luis was fantastic! We have seen other dog trainers, and he is the best by far. He gave very clear instructions on how to work with our dog, and explained the rationale behind his methods. He's also a very nice guy and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Luis to anyone looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much David for you review. You honor me with your kind words. Walter is a beautiful and kind puppy that with your love and dedication can become a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that you will get there. Please keep me posted and let me know at any time if you need a follow up or a refresher. ?
review image
Candith R Tomball, Harris, Texas | April 10 2021
Best money I ever spent, I have a different dog, so happy with results and so quick Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling