Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tonya N Nixa, Christian, Missouri | August 15 2019
I hoped that Stan could help us with a few of our dog’s negative behaviors. Stan helped us understand his behavior and ways to put us in charge instead of our dog running the show. Our dog has responded well to the techniques Stan showed us and it was easy for us to learn the way Stan worked with our whole family. I would definitely recommend Stan and Barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you for allowing me to work with your family. I enjoyed watching Winston respond positively to you.
review image
Cindy P Sugar Land, Texas | August 15 2019
Noticeable change just during the session. Anxious to work with her to reinforce! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sasha R Yorktown Heights, New York | August 15 2019
My new five year-old shepherd mix rescue had significant fear-based aggression that was totally dominating both of our lives. Nicole is really helping me to communicate with my dog so that we can be happy members of society, not isolated outcasts. There is significant immediate progress. More importantly, it is evident that if I continue to do the homework with my dog and follow-up properly, we will have the life I was looking forward to. I am grateful beyond words and feel so lucky that I made the choice to hire her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Sasha! I am so pleased with how Lou has responded so far, and I look forward to continuing to work with you guys.
review image
SaraBeth D Columbia, Howard, Maryland | August 14 2019
I just adopted a 5 year old pitbull/amstaff/plott hound/who-knows mix from HCAC and wanted to start this relationship off on the right foot. I left a voicemail for Marsha and she returned my call shortly thereafter. I don't know my new canine companion well enough yet to know what areas really might need help, but Marsha spent 30 minutes on the phone with me answering questions and giving thoughtful advice on what I might encounter and how to deal with situations as they arise. Already her words have had benefits - I'm on Day 2 and leash tugging has lessened tremendously with the use of a good harness. When I'm ready for specific training (me and my pup), I'll definitely call Marsha. I'm already so thankful for her! Permalink
David K
David K Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 14 2019
Excellent training that got results on the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I really enjoyed working with David and his sweet dog, Hercules! They make a great pair!
Thomas M
Thomas M Palatine, Illinois | August 13 2019
Brad is an OUTSTANDING dog trainer and made an extremely positive impact on the life of our dog and us as dog owners! At first we were a little skeptical of how an in home dog training service would work and if it was truly worth the investment. I am pleased to write that it was worth every penny, and you will quickly notice Brad is not in it for the money. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and overall a pleasant man. He came into our home for our first scheduled training right on time and ready to get to work. Our dog Cami is a recent Pitbull rescue with a very unfortunate past. She is very scared around other dogs and was never in an environment to be house trained. With the help of Brad after THE FIRST VISIT Cami was doing things we couldn't believe. When someone comes to the front door she waits in her designated area until she is told to come greet the visitor. She is no longer jumping up on furniture, beds, or people, unless she is allowed by one of us. Brad's tactics on dog training was eye opening. I don't want to get to in detail on them but everything he sits down and goes over with you makes sense and is easy to apply on a daily basis to train your dog. Walking on a leash with Cami was a HUGE problem for us, so we resorted to a prong collar which we learned from Brad was not necessary. After our first session Cami was walking perfect on our right side in a regular collar with slack on the leash. It is incredible what Brad can do and the commitment he has to making the dog and human relationship better in the home or outside of it. He was open about coming back whenever we need him and have since had a couple other check up trainings to make sure we are on the right track. I would recommend Brad to ANYONE looking for high quality dog training. He was simply amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexa S Forest Hils, New York | August 13 2019
After adopting a 2 month old puppy, my boyfriend and I didn't realize how much work we were in for! 2 months later, frustration was building so we turned to Bark Busters. Josh was a breath of fresh air - his positive attitude and extremely helpful training tactics turned my little devil into an angel! We are so thankful for Josh's help and can now even go to brunch with our pup without worrying about having to rush home! I would trust that Josh can turn any dog around. Wonderful experience overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
jolaine C
jolaine C Frisco, Collin, Texas | August 12 2019
We adopted senior (7+ yr old. ) 54 lb, German Shepherd-mix Emma Rose from a shelter where she'd lived for 6 mo. She's smart and affectionate, but needed to learn the etiquette of being a house dog. Dee Call returned my phone message immediately and Jim Call came within a couple of days to show us techniques to change her behavior. The transformation was almost instantaneous. We work with her daily to reinforce what she's learned. We couldn't be more pleased with Jim & Dee Call and Bark Busters. Thanks to them we now have a lovely new member of our household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Tiffany S Spring, Harris, Texas | August 11 2019
We have four dogs. The twins are both boys and they are 3 years of age. Anytime some one rings the door bell or knocks on the door they would bark aggressively and jump on our guests. Sometimes when men would come in Gizmo would try to nip at them, especially if our male guests came around me. Then when the we get home we would let the twins out of their kennels and they would always bark and get in each others faces for about five minutes and then be fine. I have had dogs all my life and I never had two from the same litter act like our boys do. So I only knew how to train them with the basics sit, stay, lay, and potty training. We spent 2.5 hours with Bob today and I have already seen a huge difference in my dogs. He has left and they are still behaving totally different. I am so thankful for the advice that Bob gave me and my husband today and it makes me so excited for the future. It means the world to me that Bob taught me how to properly communicate with my dogs the way that they understand. I will always recommend this company to anyone I talk to. They truly are amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Callie B Bayside, Wisconsin | August 11 2019
Ruth was such a patient & enthusiastic trainer. We've noticed so many changes in our pup right away! We're so grateful for such a positive experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Callie and her husband moved to this area from Washington DC where their dog Diggles was orginally trained. Because Diggles has the Life of the Dog guarantee, I was able to help them at no additional cost. I was happy to help them and Diggles did great! After about 4 years, they just needed a refresher. :)