Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 159

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tammy D
Tammy D Fort Pierce, Florida | September 27 2017
I was struggling with training both Jasper and Bandit and needed help desperately. Marc from Barkbusters came to our home and showed me how to take control. I was amazed at the quick response and how well my puppies responded. Thank you for everything, my experience was priceless!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Heather B
Heather B Rockville, Maryland | September 26 2017
I called Glenda after my dog lunged at one of my kids. He didn't hurt her, but he scared her quite a bit, and I started questioning if this dog was a fit. Glenda spent a long time on the phone with me letting me share my fears (do I have to get rid of this dog, can I ever trust him again?) before sharing her experience and thoughts on the topic. I knew by the end of the call this was someone who could offer hope. Glenda met with us over 3 sessions, and from the very first moment she walked in the door it was clear that this was going to make a difference. It wasn't long till she ascertained that our pup was not aggressive, but we as the owners had made some critical errors. We realigned how we interacted with the dog, and began practicing her techniques. She even gave homework to the kids on the proper way to deal with dogs. Jack is now nicknamed "paper tiger" for his true gentle and submissive nature, and home life is full of all the joy you hope a dog brings. We are eternally grateful we called Glenda before we made that hard decision to rehome him. Jack's home is with us, forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kendra S
Kendra S Republic, Missouri | September 26 2017
I appreciated that Stan arrived on time. He has a professional appearance and presentation. He successfully engaged human and puppy as he addressed the training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Janna and Sam K Rockville, Maryland | September 25 2017
Prior to our training with Glenda, we had taking our 2-year old mini Australian Sheppard, Khali, to several classes and private trainers to help us with her growling, "scream" barking, leash-pulling, and poor recall. We tried clicker-training, changing her collar multiple times, and ran a variety of time-consuming exercises that were unrealistic for two full-time working adults. Glenda provided us the complete opposite experience! She taught us how to change the way in which we interact with Khali (command, correct, praise) and more importantly, helped us understand how and why these changes would affect her overall behavior. She provided us with simple and manageable training exercises that targeted Khali's specific behaviors. After 3 training sessions with Glenda, our Khali is much happier, much more relaxed, and we couldn't be more thrilled for her. Thank you, Glenda, for all of your help with our Khali girl!​ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Devon A Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | September 25 2017
We adopted a lab/hound mix 2 weeks ago. Upon bringing him home, we discovered he had high separation anxiety and crate issues. We already also have an 8 year old King Charles. Speaking with Jason, he was very informative with setting things up and having available appointments. They were very flexible with schedule. He helped get started with payment plans and walked me through how things would work. Nicole came and right off the bat gave us tips with the dog we already had that we didnt even know! She analyzed them both and was able to give us quick tips on how to fix these. We started the training and after a couple tries, Supra already started catching on after the first visit! We hope to continue progress and keep seeing positive outcomes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Bill M Waterbury, Connecticut | September 24 2017
We were impressed with the technics used to shape our dog Willy's behaviors and the therapists' professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Susan R
Susan R Jupiter, Florida | September 24 2017
Didn't think my stubborn bulldog would do such an amazing job. Definitely notice we need more work outside but he is already doing great! Just wow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Courtney P Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | September 24 2017
Jeri was fantastic! She was very professional and worked great with my dog. Her direction was easy to understand. We are already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri to anyone needing assistance with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Suzanne M
Suzanne M Lamberville, New Jersey | September 23 2017
Steve was kind and patient and thorough. He arrived on time for the visits to my home and brought supplies, knowledge, and professionalism with him. Puppy has been very receptive to the techniques given me by Steve at Bark Busters. He is listening to my cues, deferred to my lead, and is less reactive to other dogs as he now knows that I am in charge and taking care of him. I am very happy with my new lovely, less stressed doggie. Thank you, Steve! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Shawn B Charleston, South Carolina | September 23 2017
I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training program! I reached out to James and Michelle before we brought our 2 Goldendoodle puppies home because I knew we would need help with proper training. I wanted to make sure we got our pups (and ourselves) off to a good start. We met with James within a few weeks of bringing our puppies home and he helped us with crate and potty training as well as basic voice commands. He took what could have been a very overwhelming and stressful time and made it a fun, bonding experience with our new pups. He gave us the tools to help our pups become cherished family members. Our pups are now a year old and we continue to meet with James as needed to work on new things. Most recently, he has helped us with barking, pulling and leash control. I am always amazed at how quickly our dogs respond to the training techniques that James uses and I appreciate that he always makes sure that I learn the proper technique so that I can continue working with them. We would not have the sweet, well-behaved dogs that we have today without the help and support of James and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall