Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 16

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Connie C Naples, Florida | May 04 2018
June and Colin were very helpful with Beau - They worked well together and taught me a few things to aide in teaching Beau in spite of all the interruptions around the house on that particular day. Delightful and not at all forceful or mean. I have a lot to learn. I am looking forward to working with them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Leila M
Leila M Longwood, Florida | May 04 2018
Piper responded very well to her new training. We are very excited to continue with her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Sandra D Aldie, Virginia | May 04 2018
Mark was incredible! My dog went out on our balcony for the first time EVER without barking her head off during the first training session! She waited for us to go up the stairs, didn't bark for the doorbell, and waited politely for our guest to come in before saying hello. All in the first training session. Amazing. I just wish I had know about Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie R Fairfax, Virginia | May 04 2018
I am just amazed to see the instant results after just our first meeting. My dog Diesel is a rescue that came from a no rules background and needed help with all his manners and learning the rules. I tried doing some training on my own and found little to no results in it. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting I was already seeing changes in Diesel. Mark teaches you how to think like a dog to be able to properly communicate with your pup. Diesel pulls on the leash especially when his squirrel friends are in sight and loves being an escape artist. We had him outside on stress free, no pull little stroll and for the first time someone was able to enter and leave my place without Diesel embracing his inner Houdini! Thank you Mark for your magical training techniques and I'm looking forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Anil K Ashburn, Virginia | May 04 2018
Mark did an awesome job with our new puppy! He was very helpful, had great insight and literally performed miracles in front of our eyes with our puppy. I would highly recommend Mark to all puppy/dog owners without any hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Marilyn S
Marilyn S WEST DES MOINES, Iowa | May 04 2018
Deb gives great techniques, shows how to do them and has you go through them as well. The techniques work very well. Paco had responded very well so far and look forward to seeing the continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Debra : I am so glad to hear that he is doing well! Remember that I am but a phone call/email away should you need more help!
review image
Alyssa B San Diego, California | May 04 2018
When Justin first came in, I was more apprehensive than ever while watching one of my pugs jump on his face while the other started nosing through his backpack. They were definitely pulling out all of the stops to show him why we needed him there and I was mortified. Justin immediately put my husband and I both at ease with his passion and knowledge when it comes to working with dogs. What stands out immediately is that he is HAPPY in his field and he isn't there to shame you for the behaviors that your dog has picked up. He is there to teach us the language necessary to communicate boundaries and expectations to them so that we, pups included of course, are thriving and living happily among one another. Seriously, our dogs were completely different dogs within the first half hour of him being there. It has been 24 hours since Justin came and these hours have been the most calm I have ever seen them. They are happy as can be and so are we. The tools that Justin equipped us with have made a world of difference in the way that our home feels and that is absolutely priceless. Our lives are truly changed. Thank you so much, Justin! We may not NEED to see you again but we all sure would like to :) #justinthedogwhisperer, #barkbustersisforreal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Olivia K
Olivia K Upperco, Maryland | May 03 2018
Dog trainer or miracle worker? I can comfortably grant Dave Simon both of these titles, as he has completely changed my older dog's behavior and therefore altered our daily life for the better. Prior to receiving training, my nine year old dog Zeus ruled the house and did many things which drove my family crazy: he would bark non-stop for no apparent reason, scratch at walls, howl for me when I left the house, rush guests attempting to come inside the door, chase our indoor cats, drag us around the yard when it was time to go out, and generally do whatever he felt like doing when he felt like doing it. With a simple training program, and after just one session, his behavior was completely modified. Once Zeus received the direction it seemed that he always craved but we did not know how to properly give him, he became obedient, more friendly, and his anxiety and separation issues have all but disappeared. He is more secure in knowing how to behave and generally seems more at ease. The training itself is simple, and all it takes is a little bit of time and consistency to maintain. Each session offers a new solution to any outstanding problems and I am confident Zeus will remain an amazingly well behaved dog as long as we are consistent and reinforce what he has learned when necessary. I highly recommend Dave and the Bark Buster's training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
beth M Baltimore, Maryland | May 02 2018
Bella was 6 months old when Anne strarted our training and had been crated for most of that time. Bella was not exposed to other dogs, people or even ordinary outside sounds. I halso have cats. She was afraid of everything! Worst of all I didn't know how to help her. I couldn't "speak dog". Anne started on the first visit to teach me how to let Bella out of the crate. She's a Jack Russel with lots of energy. We have written check lists to measure our progress. I give weekly reports on our progress and I can call Anne when I need to. I learned about what kind of food and treats to buy. I got a different kind of leash and harness. I have written materials, website advice, vet advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Annie B Fairfield, Connecticut | May 02 2018
I honestly don't know what we would have done with the 2 new puppies we brought home if not for Nicole. We are first time dog owners and thankfully, Nicole came out the very next day to meet with us, dogs, kids, and all. She showed us exactly how to make our puppies feel at home while avoiding possible future pitfalls. She came back out a couple of weeks later to see how we have progressed and helped guide us on improving what we are doing while giving us new things to work on with our puppies. She gave us confidence as new puppy owners and gave us the tools necessary to help our puppies feel safe and secure. The instructions were intuitive and easy so that we can also help our children feel more confidence with their handling of the puppies. She is so patient, responsive, and always happy to help and answer questions. Thank you so much, Nicole! Looking forward to our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting