Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laurel R HIghlands Ranch, Colorado | April 24 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Carlos and Noemi C
Carlos and Noemi C Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | April 23 2019
Joanne was super helpful with our 1 year old Portuguese Water Dog - Bear! She gave us the overall training basics but then spent time with us going through exercises with Bear, targeting our specific problem areas. We have a lot of homework ahead of us but are already seeing the benefits of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Joli G greenwich, Connecticut | April 21 2019
Wow! What a difference one session with Mike makes! Our 3 dogs would frenzy bark when people would come over; they'd jump on us and our guests; and they would not come when we called them. Mike came over to our house the day before Easter and worked with us for a few hours. We had 30 people over today and our dogs didn't bark or jump and they came back to us when we called them. IT WAS AMAZING! Our family and friends couldn't believe what a difference the training made -- and especially after one session. During the session, Mike did a very thorough job educating us on the theory behind the Bark Busters method. He showed us how to correct our dogs' behavior before it escalated and also how to pre-empt it. And he gave us training tools and a suggested practice schedule. We highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Joli! I'm so happy to have the opportunity to work with you and your pups :)
Johanna B
Johanna B Vero Beach, Florida | April 21 2019
Eye opening, very pleasant for our dog & trainee (me). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Gloria N
Gloria N Fort Pierce, Florida | April 21 2019
Very knowledgeable for us & our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Earvin L
Earvin L Deltona, Florida | April 21 2019
The ease and how quick our dog picked up the training with Johns expertise was purely amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Nice family has given this dog a great home
review image
Marty B WYANDOTTE, Michigan | April 20 2019
Highly recommended, they do know their dogs, very nice to interact with and Coco is on her way to better family life along with her owners. It's a work in progress working with Coco and us every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Marty & Kathy are great students with a commitment to helping Coco be the best dog she can be. What a pleasure to work with them.
Cathy & Leo F
Cathy & Leo F Fern Park, Florida | April 20 2019
We were surprised to see just how well Sam responded to the training.We learned new ways to correct her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : thanks for enhanced pic Leo
review image
Melinda S Dallas, Dallas, Texas | April 19 2019
I was pleasantly SHOCKED!!!! We just met Mike yesterday, and within the first 15 minutes, I saw a dramatic change in Nikki and Sofie's behavior! This morning, I used Mike's techniques, and had the best morning with my dogs than I ever had!!!!! Mike is the Super Dog Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lexi & Mario M
Lexi & Mario M Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 19 2019
John was very good with Bentley, but also showed us everything that we need to do for us to be successful even after he leaves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great people that have adopted Bentley and given him a new home