Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lori C
Lori C Stuart, Florida | March 04 2021
We called Marc because our poodle barked like crazy when someone came to the door. With in a few minutes Marc showed us how to take control and keep Willow quiet when someone rings the bell. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Catherine R Denver, Colorado | March 03 2021
Once our Goldendoodle puppy turned around 4 months old, I knew we needed training assistance. He was very sweet, but issues surfaced that I felt required professional help before his behaviors became the norm. Our biggest concern was that he feared the stairs and refused to go up when it was time for bed. Someone had to sleep on the couch with him every night which was not scalable or realistic long term. Once I discovered Bark Busters, I quickly became intrigued with their philosophy and reached out to the local team. Enter Holly: Within two hours of her being at our house, we had a new puppy. Cashman suddenly was unafraid of the stairs! In addition, his parents learned daily exercises / training techniques that made Cash understand that he wasn’t the pack leader anymore. Once the stairs became his favorite form of indoor activity, we tried outdoor walking which didn’t go well at all. So, we called Holly back. She not only got him to obey commends on the leash but to also understand attentiveness. I even shot a video of how proud I was of the transformation when she was here! A few days later, I had reach out to “Aunt Holly” for advice. Cash had regressed and started to pull, become distracted, and walk sideways on the leash. Holly was able to troubleshoot what was wrong at the time, but we still have work to do. We are now in the process of meeting with her again for more advanced training. I have referred Holly to co-workers because I have been so impressed with her. We couldn’t be happier with her skills as a coach and I am confident that Cash will eventually be the best behaved / disciplined boy that he can be! Thank you, Holly and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Randall B
Randall B Cary, North Carolina | March 02 2021
The program is designed to help dog owners be better communicators and leaders of their "pack". I have done training with other programs with other dogs, but am so glad that we found Jerry and the Bark Busters program for our quarantine labradoodle Kenobi. We had tried the treat training, but he swiftly learned how to "game" that system. In one afternoon with Jerry, I gained Kenobi's respect and he became a different dog. There is still work to do, but we are well on our way with this program. A huge thanks to Jerry and this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Meagan R
Meagan R Columbus, Georgia | March 01 2021
Our dog, Piper, was a completely different dog in just the few hours that Theresa was in our home. Having a less stressed dog who listens and knows who is in charge is going to make a world of difference in our home. In just a few hours, she was responding so different than what we have been used to for the last six months. We were at our wits end with her behaviors and in the few hours Theresa was here to help me work with her I could tell a difference in her anxiety level and her behavior. I was able to go in my kitchen without a dog under my feet, answer the door without her coming too, walk her on a loose leash without her pulling in front of me. The results were amazing. Theresa will be back in a month and we will continue to work with her everyday at home to see a dramatic difference in our sweet dog. After a few hours of training she is worn out and sleeping peacefully in our living room, which would have never happened before. I am so glad we sought some extra help with Theresa from Bark Busters! We truly couldn’t have done it without her. She is so patient and kind. We never would have gotten this with other forms of training we looked into! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Kelly R
Kelly R Apopka, Florida | February 28 2021
Abby made a noticeable change the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Alex C
Alex C Maitland, Florida | February 28 2021
We feel confident going forward wiyh yhe training we got today. We were trained along with our dog so we have the tools to continue wiyh our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Chris T
Chris T Longwood, Florida | February 27 2021
John was amazing! Great with our pets attention to detail was on point. Easy to follow lessons Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Ashley E
Ashley E San Clemente, California | February 27 2021
Great tools learned today to help both my puppy and older dog. Excellent experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Alison B
Alison B Fort Benning, Georgia | February 27 2021
I hired Theresa to help with my rescued dog, Oscar whose fear and anxiety led him to biting. As a self professed type A personality, I had done an exhaustive search for any and all information to help me help my new canine pal but the information out there is overwhelming and conflicting to say the least. After our first session, I felt confident that Oscar’s behavior would change for the better so long as we could maintain the new dynamic that Theresa had helped us to create. What’s more is that Theresa even ensured I was set up to use the same lessons and tools with my other dog, who I’ve had for 5 years now, in an effort to get the entire house living peacefully. I so appreciate the time and patience as well as the genuine caring Theresa invests into those who ask for her help. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to improve their relationship and their life with their dogs. Well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Dave R
Dave R Kennett Square, Chester, Pennsylvania | February 26 2021
My initial visit with Jeri was very helpful and informative. As a first time dog owner, I appreciated that she took the time to answer all of the my questions and to engage in conversation instead of simply talking through a lesson plan. My recently adopted 3yr old shepherd mix did not have any glaring behavioral issues that I needed to correct but she definitely needed to learn how to pay attention, not pull on a leash, and in general understand that she was not in control of our interactions. We're one week into our training routine at this point. I have already been able to see improvement in how Lulu and I are interacting and in how she is listening to my commands and body language. I know that the process will not be perfect or easy but I am encouraged by what I've seen so far and know that Jeri will be available at any point that I need help or have a question. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall