Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 16

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christine A
Christine A Loxahatchee, Florida | August 31 2018
They came to my house and taught me how to work with my dogs (stubborn, difficult to train American bulldogs!) and within an hour got great results!! I'm amazed and couldn't be happier! It was all done so gently and without force! Amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Sandy & Rob K
Sandy & Rob K Boynton Beach, Florida | August 31 2018
We were amazed how quickly Shana Listened. Very impressive with how Shana responded to the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Karen M
Karen M Naples, Florida | August 31 2018
The change in my dog's behavior was nothing less than stunning. I hope I can continue with the instructed knowledge to maintain these behaviors. I do feel supported and know I can get help if I need it from my trainers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : This fear-aggressive dog had previously been the victim of another trainer who scared the dog even more. He was a pleasure for us to train, as despite an initially (understandably) hostile reception, he quickly understood that we were no threat to him or his owner, and was substantially less stressed even by the end of our first lesson. This client will enjoy the full benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support, and we are already looking forward to our next lesson. So thank you for your kind words, Karen, and also for rescuing your dog from the Shelter. :-)
review image
LISA & ANTHONY G Manorville, Suffolk, New York | August 30 2018
We were paired up with Jason for training our spunky, diva of a dog Kallie from our vet’s office. Kallie completed her puppy training at Petco and knew the basics (sit, down, stay and come), but we really needed to work on her overactive behavior. I wouldn’t say she was out of control, but she would seek attention in any way she could. Jason came to our home and observed Kallie, asked us several questions and almost instantly, he knew how to correct her behavior. By continuing her training consistently between sessions, Kallie thrived with her training and is now a completely different dog. She recently underwent leg surgery in which her commands to sit, stay and most importantly “leave it” were most useful. Without her training, her recovery would have been significantly harder for everyone. I can’t thank Jason enough for the support he offered us. He’s clear, concise and does not leave you with any questions. Hands down, the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jason : Kallie is a great dog with loving and motivated parents. Keep up the great work!
review image
Regan & Lynne V Lexington, South Carolina | August 30 2018
The value is in learning what we need to know to help us teach the dog what she needs to know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Gina S
Gina S Naples, Florida | August 30 2018
No written review submitted but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sarah C Las Lunas, New Mexico | August 30 2018
I have a lot less anxieties myself knowing my baby isn't so anxious. Love Bark Busters !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Cindy C
Cindy C Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 29 2018
Amazing instructor! Very positive and gentle. Totally prepared and calm! The very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Jill N
Jill N Saint Paul, Washington, Minnesota | August 29 2018
Lynne came over for a session with my dogs and we are so thankful! She was able to give us the knowledge and tools to work with them on the things they need to improve on. She was very aware of the different demeanor of the two dogs and was able to work with both of them to help us come up with a training schedule that will help them both. We feel so much more prepared to work with our dogs and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Soteria P Elmhurst, DuPage, Illinois | August 29 2018
Rick was a huge help. He showed me techniques I could easily follow. He was patient, kind and firm with my dog. He was great and I'm very happy that I can contact him anytime in the future if I need advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall