Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Betsy K
Betsy K Tallahassee, Florida | September 04 2021
Leigh Ann was wonderful. She was very thorough and professional. She was fun to work with and Jackson related so positively to her. She gave great instructions and tips for successful continued training. I look forward to working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So excited to welcome sweet Jackson to the Bark Busters family!
Melissa F
Melissa F Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | September 04 2021
I just have 1 word about our first session: AMAZING!!!!! No treats, no commands whatsoever, and I got results I had never had before in only 1 session. I know this can sound unbelievable because when I was reading Luis’s reviews I thought so too, but believe me when I tell you that Coco behavior changed completely after Luis taught me how to “speak dog”. If you are thinking about trying Luis as a dog trainer, then think no more and contact him , because he will change your life and your dog’s too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate it. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or if you need a follow up. Thank you.
review image
Phil K Norfolk, Virginia | September 04 2021
We used Bark Busters about 8 years ago and were happy with the results then and are very pleased this time also. Pat was very good and each problem we had was covered. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Maureen M
Maureen M Aliso Viejo, California | September 03 2021
It is amazing to see the immediate impact with simple consistent behavior cue's that are native and common sense to Hudson. In credibly important and valuable to help me understand, learn and train me and the pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great lesson today with Hudson. He is a pretty chill puppy overall an is responding very well.
Zach and Katherine P
Zach and Katherine P Orlando, Florida | September 03 2021
Got to learn helpful tools to take control back over dogs. Learned how to better communicate with dogs establishing healthy boundaries and control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Yesenia G Tucson, Arizona | September 03 2021
Definitely made me more relaxed and secure in the training and his behavior. Permalink
Michelle F
Michelle F Columbus, Georgia | September 03 2021
Theresa listened to our needs carefully and without judgement. She met us where we were with our dog and helped us quickly with the skills we need him to learn. She is a great educator and knowledgeable about dogs and training. Theresa was patient and made sure that we understood each step before moving on. It’s clear that she loves what she does! We are looking forward to our next session with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John C Houston, Texas | September 03 2021
Mason is personable and patient, the instruction is simple and logical. He teaches effective communication which has resulted in a significant positive difference in my pup’s behavior after the first visit. Also, I now have the tools to continue to reinforce and build good behavior. I would highly recommend to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Nicole W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | September 02 2021
Worth of every penny! Thank you for helping us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Leroy and River were a pleasure to work with!
Rachael R
Rachael R Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | September 02 2021
Andrea has been amazing in helping develop our relationship with our rescue, Ozzie. We were at our wits end when we discovered Bark Busters. Andrea has been attentive, supportive, understanding, and incredibly knowledgeable. We are now able to enjoy our time with our puppy without frustration and stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Rachael! It has been a pleasure watching Ozzie learn with you and your son!! Keep speaking dog :)