Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michelle G
Michelle G Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 30 2019
Session went well. I feel better equipped to deal with different situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
David R
David R Port St Lucie, Florida | December 30 2019
It was awesome. Lola took things well. It was very worth training Lola. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sandra J Boston, Thomas, Georgia | December 28 2019
Very happy with our first lesson and my dogs did good with the instructions Leigh Ann gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I look forward to seeing Dooley and Claire's progress! Great first lesson!
Cindy A
Cindy A Frisco, Texas | December 28 2019
Jim is very friendly & patient. clear communication. Easy to follow process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
John S
John S Folly Beach, South Carolina | December 27 2019
Our puppy Izzy is a 16 week old Spinone Italiano. She was using my wife as a chew toy. After 2 days of following Michelle’s instructions on how to “speak dog”, Izzy is remarkably better. We highly recommend Michelle Rodriguez and BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Melissa and Jeff M Durham, North Carolina | December 27 2019
Sonja was fantastic! The techniques she told our family immediately worked with our dog. We never believed that with the proper guidance our dog could respond IMMEDIATELY. He went from pulling us down the street to walking at our sides in less than 5 minutes. With the techniques Sonja is teaching us, we can now effectively communicate with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sonja : Quincy is very smart and definitely a "people pleaser". He is a great dog and just needed a little guidance. HIs owners applied the Bark Buster techniques perfectly and have done an amazing job with him.
review image
Christine P Needville, Texas | December 26 2019
Thank you for taking the time to teach us new techniques. I appreciate that you also included my mother-in-law in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenny M Mountlake Terrace, Snohomish, Washington | December 23 2019
"Stop". "Don't Do That"."Bad, bad girl!" Does this sound like your house? " Can I tell you how many times I yelled this until Connie DuBois visited my house? Although I have had a dog before, none were as challenging as Berry. Our first training was about 2 hours long and it was transformative. Totally different dog. I did my homework for 15 minutes a day (follow through is key) and voila! Berry understands what I am saying. No more shouting. Bark Busters only uses dog friendly methods, and I love that. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling her sooner and saving myself months of frustration! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Jenny! I appreciate the positive feedback!
review image
Timothy W Odessa, Hillsborough, Florida | December 23 2019
Jeff Drier was awesome! He really know dogs and you can tell he loves what he does. He is available whenever you need him. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts or care that much about you and your dog. Jeff truly cares and after the first lesson, I could see a MAJOR change in my dog JoJo. No more leash pulling and no more barking. It's a Xmas miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Merry Christmas Tim. You did great and we all saw JoJo respond. Keep up the great job and let us know if you need help. We’re only a phone call away. Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate it! Jeff
review image
Peter M Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | December 23 2019
Michael is awesome! After our first session with our rescue dog Stormi we're already noticing dramatic improvements. Stormi has become more calm on the leash and less aggressive towards other animals. He no longer jumps all over visitors at the door and actually sits quietly when the doorbell rings. Don't hesitate ... ca;; Michael today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling