Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
George/Kathleen M
George/Kathleen M Casselberry, Florida | August 08 2020
Amazing turn-around& new behaviors. We were frustrated & in a few hours saw tangible results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Gavrielle T
Gavrielle T Daytona Beach, Florida | August 07 2020
I completely enjoyed this session with John! He helped me better understand my puppy and on a better track to being great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jackie M Harwood Heights, Illinois | August 07 2020
I was impressed and hopefully while working with my dog will dramatically improve. Looking forward for excellent results. Excited after one virtual lesson Kandi responded good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Scott C
Scott C Altomonte Springs, Florida | August 06 2020
Very friendly, very informaive, easy to learn believe this will help us greatly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathy R
Kathy R Naples, Florida | August 06 2020
Very impressed with Colin and June Glass. Great education on teaching myself and my son to think like a dog and Jet did a complete turn around on his walks - or should I say "I did". Love the results so far. Can't wait to see them again for further training tips. The training pillow is great. So glad the Glass's are in our lives to help Jet become the obedient and loving dog we know he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Jet was a star, and took to his new Wagg Walker almost immediately! We too look forward to his first follow-up lesson on Thursday evening.
Katie H
Katie H Poughkeepsie, New York | August 05 2020
August 2020 - Barbara is an amazing trainer and wonderful person. She has been great help to us with our pug Charlie since 2009. She is reliable, professional and very responsive. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : It has been such a pleasure working with you and Charlie through the years. You are one of the best doggie moms that I know. Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Michelle G Lacona, Iowa | August 05 2020
It was a great to have Deb in our home to help with our pack! I feel like I am becoming the “top dog” as where before the pack ruled me!! Thank you Deb!! Permalink
Virginia B
Virginia B Johns Island, South Carolina | August 05 2020
We love our seventy-five pound dog, a mix of short-haired pointer and Great Dane; however, we had problems with him excitedly jumping on our guests to "greet" them and lunging at other dogs--not to hurt them, but to play. Since we have been given a different "head halter" leash and a few strategies to curtail his jumping on friends and family, he is listening to our commands much more readily and walking more obediently at our side. Our guests are more comfortable coming into our home now, and our neighbors are more comfortable with our walking by each other during our outings. We have the trainers of Bark Busters to thank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kim B skokie, Illinois | August 04 2020
After first session I noticed a difference and learning how to manage my confident puppy. I enjoyed her last evening until it was time to be crated for bed. She cried on and off for 45 minutes. The day after session one I see the need for consistent repetition as puppy recall is short lived. And I am working on my "tools". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you.
review image
Abby N Chicago, Cook, Illinois | August 04 2020
Marlene is great! We love working with her. I love the service and attentiveness. I can call with questions and Marlene is always helpful and knowledgeable. The tools she's given us have really helped me train my dog in only a few sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety