Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jenna K
Jenna K Columbus, Georgia | May 29 2021
Theresa has been a saving grace for my Finn! He suffers with several separation anxiety caused by prior abuse. After attempting to remedy the behavior myself, I knew that Finn and I needed help from a professional. Theresa worked so well with me, and in return that allowed me to really communicate with Finn. I couldn’t recommend her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica D Irvine, California | May 29 2021
We had a very lovable but poorly behaved pup with Diane's help we now have the tools to have the companion we imagined in our life. We noticed such a difference in his demeanor after the first session its incredible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Zorro was improving very quickly in are lesson today and Jessica was very pleased! I enjoyed working with them both!
Tomas D
Tomas D Winter Park, Florida | May 28 2021
John is an amazing trainer. He easily trained us how to understand our dog. We highly recommend John and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jesse G Irvine, California | May 28 2021
Diane was very helpful and clear with the instructions, she was patient and a good listener. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Jesse is doing really well with the training so far and Bless is responding great! Looking forward to seeing there bond get stronger as they progress!
Dana B
Dana B Newark, Wayne, New York | May 27 2021
I am very impressed with Lee and the training. I had taken my dog to another trainer that used methods that only made my dogs behavior worse but Lee recognized the issues right away and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I would recommend the training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow,, Massachusetts | May 25 2021
Scot is amazing! I can’t say enough about this whole experience and would recommend Scot and Bark Busters to anyone who is having any issues with their dog. I adopted a black lab mix named Violet almost 4 years ago. She was definitely making all of the decisions in our home, which as you can imagine is not a good idea! After a very disturbing experience with my niece’s dog I reached out for help. After 3 1/2 hours with Scot I began to “see the light”. It’s been 3 days and Violet is a changed dog. I can see her look to me for cues, she acknowledges that I am now making the decisions and our lives have improved 100%. I can’t wait to see what the future holds! It is a commitment, but one worth making!! The techniques make sense to both Violet and myself! I know that we will continue to see growth over time. I also feel confident that Scot will be there for us whenever we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Linda S Seffner, Florida | May 25 2021
Enjoyed meeting with Joann. She had some very helpful tips and information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Keith T Wellington, Florida | May 25 2021
I didn't think I could love my dog more. Seeing his behavior improve melted me. Marc was so helpful and professional and Rhythm is a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Brent & Carla M Mission Viejo, California | May 25 2021
I am amazed at how quickly we were able to notice significant responsiveness from our dog during the first training session. Its truly like magic we now have big hope that our do can become incredibly well behaved. I would recommend this to everyone that has a dog no matter how crazy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Really glad to see sage start to relax around strangers, and see some of his aggression deescalate, They will do really with Sage as they keep up with the training.
Amanda & Anthony B
Amanda & Anthony B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 24 2021
Robert was very respectful, professional and helpful from the second we met him until the end of our session and after. We have an 8 month old mini golden doodle, who is struggling with being home alone, jumping, boundaries, pulling on leash, and more! He went over how the training system works and we spoke about all of our concerns. He helped us see the importance of our interactions with our puppy and first hand techniques on how to work towards fixing the behaviors. He is super attentive and guides you through every step! He took his time with us, nothing felt rushed or uncomfortable and he even took extra time out of his day to send us extra support and guidance after he left that same day. He really made us feel comfortable, we loved working with him for our first session and we can not wait to continue to work towards many more successful sessions in the future. We can already see progress, as long as you follow the training and put in the work you will be very happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You guys rock! I really enjoyed meeting you. I know I will be impressed when I come back to see you.