Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Vicki C Louisville, Kentucky | October 23 2018
I have a very young chocolate lab puppy, he was just under 11 weeks when I had my first session with Doug. My primary issues at this young age were his incessant biting and whining/crying in his crate. The difference in his biting after just one visit was amazing. I couldn't believe how well my Monty responded to the Bark Busters techniques. But as the dog owner, you must follow the techniques for this to work. Doug is helping assert that I am the pack leader and my puppy is responding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Jon H Aurora, Arapahoe, Colorado | October 22 2018
Our dog was adopted from a shelter in Denver and we quickly realized he had a rough past. We brought him on a walk and he lunged and barked aggressively at multiple people and dogs. We thought this would improve over time. It got slightly better but other behaviors tor much worse and back came the leash aggression. He was fearful of strangers in the home and started destroying the house with separation anxiety. We were at a loss...... contemplating returning him but couldn't as we love him and know he's a good dog. We reached out to Dan and he immediately got back to us making us feel like he could help. Within 10 minutes of his arrival we felt much more relaxed and confident he could help. Dog psychology is deeper than we knew but Dan explained it all in detail. He taught us the technique and within 10 minutes Wallace was a different dog. We were beyond blown away. He was relaxed and actually smiling at us......and he warmed up to Dan immediately after we showed him we were strong leaders of his pack. Incredible stuff ....almost not believable. Thank you Dan. We are all so much and per and Wallace loves meeting other dogs on walks now. We cannot thank you enough for your time and patience for us all. Give Dan a go......you will not regret it one bit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Marybeth J
Marybeth J Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | October 22 2018
Ruth is excellent. She takes her time to show you how to do the training and then watches as you do the training. My dog has responded very wel to the training. I have physical imparments and it is important for my dog to obey my commands. Ruth is a blessing. She is kind and patient. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Allison S
Allison S Durham, North Carolina | October 22 2018
We had a great experience with Jerry and are so glad we called him! He did a fantastic job explaining and teaching us how to ensure our dog sees us as the pack leaders and doesn't have to be anxious, barking, protecting all the time. Jerry's methods were straight forward, natural, and easy to understand. He took time to explain, give examples of behavior, and evaluate our pup's habits so we could correct her and build her confidence. He acted out scenarios with us so we could understand what to do ourselves, before we tested with the dog directly. In just a few hours of training, we saw a noticeable difference in our dog's behavior and anxiety levels. Over the last few days since Jerry was here, we have employed the techniques he taught us for remarkable improvements in behavior. Our pup clearly wants to please us and she is responding to us better, showing less anxiety, improving her door manners, barking WAY less, and more--she knows that we are better pack leaders. I would recommend Jerry's help if you want to learn how to communicate with your dog better, so they feel safe, happy, and healthy in your home and beyond. Thanks, Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jeanne W
Jeanne W Princeton, New Jersey | October 22 2018
Today is our one week anniversary since Keith came to our home. It was an amazing experience. When he left several hours later, we were better educated dog owners and our two dogs were 95% obedient in their worst problem areas. Simply amazing! We have seen even more improvement this week as we continue to employ and reinforce the training methods. Thank you again Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much for the review! My pleasure to help you with Elvis and Annabie
Kasey D
Kasey D Longwood, Florida | October 21 2018
In a few short hours we saw immense improvement. We feel better equipped to deal with our dogs' issues. We feel more confident with our interactions with our dogs and look forward to our next visit to asses our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Sherry K
Sherry K Naples, Florida | October 21 2018
No comments left, but 4-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Dorothy C Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | October 20 2018
We love Harv! He’s made more progress in 2 months than three 6 week puppy training classes have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Mary K
Mary K Boynton Beach, Florida | October 19 2018
Mark clearly explains why your having problems, how dogs think and learn and how you can have a happy pet,happy life, peaceful home. We have a complete support system with Bark Busters. What a relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
kerri H
kerri H Jensen Beach, Martin, Florida | October 19 2018
Thank you Marc, you were wonderful. Money well spent. I am so happy we called you. One day in and I see a change at the door, wow!!! We will continue to do our homework and look forward to the end result of a happy pack for all! Thank you so much for all that you taught us!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall