Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 160

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Allen V
Allen V West Des Moines, Iowa | July 04 2017
We saw a significant improvement in our dog's behavior immediately. Bark Busters gave us the tools to be able to address our dog's behavior issues in a way that was easy for us and our children to learn. It's been a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
jessica M
jessica M larchmont, New York | July 04 2017
Nicole has been extremely helpful! We had tried other trainers/programs in the past with short-lived results. I feel like this is the first one with sustainable outcomes. Nicole breaks it down and explains what to do, how to do it, and why it works. I did see results immediately, but what's really great about the approach is that it's easy to practice, doesn't involve any tools or special collars, and you do see a difference. It still takes time like all training, but it is very encouraging to see a response from the get go! I just wish I had found Bark Busters sooner! Thanks, Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Roger G Mesa, Arizona | July 04 2017
My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Marcia L Tampa, Florida | July 04 2017
Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Claire T
Claire T Olney, Maryland | July 03 2017
When I first adopted my dog, Luna, I felt overwhelmed because I couldn't handle her on her leash. When we went for walks, she was very reactive to other dogs, and, on occasion, people too. It had gotten to the point that I was afraid to walk her. Glenda taught me methods and strategies to work with Luna so that I can keep her under control when I take her on walks. She also helped me work on Luna's indoor manners. You have put in the practice and effort, but it really does work. I'm happy to say that I am much more confident when I walk Luna, and Luna is much less anxious. I'm so grateful to Glenda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Jennifer D Columbia, Maryland | July 03 2017
Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tony M Ellicott City, Maryland | July 03 2017
My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Phil C
Phil C Newport Beach, California | July 03 2017
We highly recommend Bark Busters, in particular, Lisa our trainer, she listened to our experiences and explained how she planned to help us with PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel. He was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol! Lisa help us understand how to be the Alpha's in the family, this in turn has help PACO understand he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation. Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog. We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out, we don't have to worry about him pulling and almost choking himself now either. If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try bark busters, we're delighted with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : And I was delighted in the results, also! Paco, with Phil & Georgia in charge, humanely I might add, is a different dog! Paco's stress and anxiety are relieved enough, that his skin issues are also resolving! Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!
Paige A
Paige A Houston, Texas | July 02 2017
Training by Donna of Bark Busters was excellent! Our dogs were already obedient to the commands we had taught them, but they struggled with anxiety, pacing, and excessive nudging for our attention. One was crate possessive, both were people possessive, often aggressive towards each other. Twenty minutes into the first training Donna had taught us enough to see change in both dogs' attitudes, and by the end of that session all those troublesome behaviors were corrected. Now they are calm, easy with each other, and even when I answer the door they wait calmly for me to answer and let guests enter. Our house is completely changed, and we are deeply grateful to Donna and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Thank you so much for the kind remarks. You have done an excellent job of working with Aela and Buddy. They just needed to know what the rules are and that you're going to consistently reinforce them. Keep up the good work and your dogs will love you for it!
Jeff & Karen V
Jeff & Karen V Okeechobee, Florida | July 02 2017
We called Karen and Marc because we just adopted Zody a rescue dog. We had 2 dogs, Daisy and Lily already. Well they were not happy about this at all. Daisy and Lily both turned into "Cujo" when she arrived. Our home became a dog aggressive house. We had to separate Zody from the other two dogs. Eight days later Marc and Karen arrived! We were thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in all the dogs behaviors. By the end of the session all three dogs had dinner together, played outside and relaxed in our family room together! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting