Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lillian C
Lillian C Fort Lauderdale, Florida | November 25 2017
Extremely impressed by the effectiveness of the techniques! Saw an immediate improvement in undesirable behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Anne K
Anne K Port St Lucie, Florida | November 25 2017
We were able to correct behavior with the corrections we were taught. We were able to vacuum for the FIRST TIME EVER with our bulldog Maddox in the house! We are excited to use our new skills and practice, practice, practice with leash walking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mitzi N Sugar Land, Texas | November 25 2017
This method was easy to learn and I can already see it is going to work for my 3 dog!! Pat was super friendly and easy to work with. I am looking forward to continuing using the method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cyndi S Richmond, Texas | November 24 2017
Flabbergasted at the speed in change of behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : On the scale of 5 excellent to 1 poor, for the question "Did you observe noticeable results by the end of the training?", Cyndi created a box for 6.
Ashley H
Ashley H DeLeon Springs, Florida | November 23 2017
Nice & Simple commands, easy to understand great demonstration. Dogs responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Corrine M Stamford, Connecticut | November 22 2017
I have and will continue to highly recommend Mike to friends and family for dog (people) training. As a first time dog owner, I rescued a male pitbull who never received any training. He wasn't house broken, couldn't walk calmly on a leash, and was showing aggressive behavior towards other dogs. Mike took a consultative approach to show how and what my dog was thinking and then the best way to communicate and understand him. This was EVERYTHING. After a couple of very easy to do exercises, it was an IMMEDIATE turn around. If it didn't happen to me personally, I wouldn't have believed it. Using these exercises/techniques has made all the difference in his overall behavior. My pup is now a much calmer and happier version of himself and I am a much much happier mom for it! Thank you for everything Mike!!!! I would be happy to continue recommending you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chris A Stratford, Connecticut | November 22 2017
Mike was awesome! After the initial visit we saw an immediate change in our German Shepard. We never realized just how smart she was. He took his time with us which we appreciated. I have already called him once and he picked right up. Looking forward to working with him more and getting our girl into a happier place in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robert W Westport, Connecticut | November 22 2017
We have 4 dogs that get rowdy at times. One of them is a 10 week puppy and the oldest is 13 years. Mike was able to get them all to behave instantly. The older dogs were always on alert and would bark at anything. The puppy had the usual problems...climbing or chewing the furniture, nipping, house training and rough play with the older dogs. Mike was able to correct their issues and gave an explanation of how to correct their bad behaviors. I highly recommend Mike at Bark Busters for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kaylee S Fort Pierce, Florida | November 22 2017
My dog had several behavioral issues including jumping, barking, pulling on lead and aggression towards other animals. During our training session, all of these behaviors were addressed and Piper is like a completely different dog. I am amazed and extremely pleased. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Pat R
Pat R Stuart, Florida | November 22 2017
I'm thrilled with the outcome of just one session! I'm quite determined to follow through!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry