Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pat S
Pat S Merritt Island, Florida | September 29 2017
Can't find my receipt nor do I remember our first lesson, however, my dog and I are so happy we talked with Terry Nickerson! Roxy was a puller when being walked and within 10-20 minutes, our sweet girl was walking on a loose leash!! Eternally grateful, Terry! Also for the introduction of a more humane collar....which definitely helped! Now if I could only get my husband to relax!! Again, thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Dennis D Ashburn, Virginia | September 29 2017
Mark Renshaw is a Master Trainer/Behavioral Therapist and we sought his expertise in helping us train our puppy dog Blue. The methods he utilize were wonderful. No tricks, no gimmicks, just understanding and realizing how to communicate with the dog. Within our first session we were able to implement his methods and the results were truly mind blowing, especially since this is our first dog ever. Blue's response was wonderful. We highly recommend Mark Renshaw to anyone within the Northern Virginia area who wants to train their dogs the right way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandy C Silver Spring, Maryland | September 28 2017
I had read the reviews and was skeptical that my dog could change. AMAZING! I saw incredible change in my dog's bad behaviors in less than two hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eric K Laurel, Maryland | September 28 2017
My dog had bitten a visitor and a neighbor and I was considering giving him away or euthanized. After the first lesson I could see him relax and guard less......now I can keep him and trust his behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tara J Trinity, Florida | September 27 2017
Jeff & Cathy were great! We were excited to get started and impatient during the info part, but that was necessary to understand the program. The hands on sessions showing us what to do made a huge difference and we are so far beyond what I could have ever dreamed possible that all I can say is THANK YOU! I now feel like I can breathe again and live in a house that is calm and peaceful without having to jump up every 5 minutes and yell at a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much for the review Tara, you all did a GREAT JOB. Wally and Samantha responded really well to you and we’re sure you will be successful in changing things for the better.
review image
Daniel L Norwalk, Connecticut | September 27 2017
Mike was fantastic with my wife and I. In just a few minutes he was able to show us that we were not communicating correctly with our dog. Once he taught us how to communicate it has been fantastic. Walks have never been more fun or satisfying. She plays with all of the kids in our yard now and greet our guest in a more appropriate way. Thank you very much Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michael : Reading reviews like this are what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)
Samantha R
Samantha R Middletown, Maryland | September 27 2017
I been doing lessons with Maxine and the training is great. Gizmo has made so much progress with just 2 lesson and its amazing. I love what Bark Busters does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
David S Hockley, Texas | September 27 2017
Trainer was very thorough. Explanation was very clear and precise. Demonstration easy to follow. Answered all questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Tammy D
Tammy D Fort Pierce, Florida | September 27 2017
I was struggling with training both Jasper and Bandit and needed help desperately. Marc from Barkbusters came to our home and showed me how to take control. I was amazed at the quick response and how well my puppies responded. Thank you for everything, my experience was priceless!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Heather B
Heather B Rockville, Maryland | September 26 2017
I called Glenda after my dog lunged at one of my kids. He didn't hurt her, but he scared her quite a bit, and I started questioning if this dog was a fit. Glenda spent a long time on the phone with me letting me share my fears (do I have to get rid of this dog, can I ever trust him again?) before sharing her experience and thoughts on the topic. I knew by the end of the call this was someone who could offer hope. Glenda met with us over 3 sessions, and from the very first moment she walked in the door it was clear that this was going to make a difference. It wasn't long till she ascertained that our pup was not aggressive, but we as the owners had made some critical errors. We realigned how we interacted with the dog, and began practicing her techniques. She even gave homework to the kids on the proper way to deal with dogs. Jack is now nicknamed "paper tiger" for his true gentle and submissive nature, and home life is full of all the joy you hope a dog brings. We are eternally grateful we called Glenda before we made that hard decision to rehome him. Jack's home is with us, forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall