Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Toledo, OH | July 20 2006
I really like the techniques used in this program. I like that there is no physical techniques used. Training the owners to train their dogs is an ingenius idea!!! It makes sense. Stimpy seemed to really respond to this technique. Permalink
review image
Thousand Oaks, CA | July 20 2006
It's a great program. There are no gimmicks, voice tones and body language go a long way. I was amazed how quickly my puppy responded to the commands. The program is simple to follow. I just have to work at it daily. Permalink
review image
Oxnard, CA | July 20 2006
We know this is going to work for our dachsund. He simply responded to the Bark Busters technique. Its simple and not time consuming. Perfect. Permalink
review image
Santa Barbara, CA | July 20 2006
Gail & Bill Major are terrific! Their love for dogs shows - they are gentle, kind and loving. Permalink
review image
Thousand Oaks, CA | July 20 2006
Gail is a wonderfully supportive person. She taught me well, and when I called in a panic she was right there for me. Pierre is doing well and I know Gail will back me up in the future. Permalink
review image
CA | July 20 2006
We really enjoyed having Bill & Gail here to help us with Buddy. They were very informative and we had a great response from Buddy. We are very pleased with the progress so far. Permalink
review image
Clearwater, FL | July 20 2006
Vito was great to work with. We have made real progress and it is up to me and Poppy to keep training to achieve complete success. I believe that Bark Busters has provided all of the knowledge, tools & support needed. I won't hesitate to call if we need additional help. Permalink
review image
Hyattsville, MD | July 18 2006
The method is easy to use and we saw immediate results. The practices are easy to do. We have a rescued dog that we have had for 6 years. I have not been able to bond with her due to her aggressive nature and barking. She had been in a training class where she earned her "certificate." After that she had been to a vet behaviorist for evaluation and medication. This did not cure her of the barking and aggression. With Glenda and the Bark Busters sessions we have seen a change in the dog's behavior as we her owners have become trained in methods to effectively deal with these problems. Not only are we pleased with the results we have observed in our dog's behavior but the dog seems calmer and more peaceful. This was an investment well worth making. Permalink
review image
Rockville, MD | July 18 2006
Glenda did an excellent job of explaining the techniques and why Bark Busters uses them. I was very impressed by the improvement after just one session. It is a kinder way to train your puppy. Permalink
review image
Gaithersburg, MD | July 18 2006
Glenda was an excellent and patient trainer...changed our everday lives! Permalink