Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Yosi H
Yosi H Monsey, New York | April 02 2020
We have been working for a while with Michelle and she is absolutely amazing. She has been to the house a few times to show us the ropes, empower us, but this training is really more about the daily exercises. She always makes herself available to answer any questions and has been enormously helpful. This training has really changed my relationship with my dog, Leo. Thank You Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Yosi! My goal is always to enhance the relationship between you and your best friend,so this is wonderful to hear. :) I see myself as the facilitator in that process! You guys have been awesome to work with and I'm always here to help you and Leo. ~Michelle
review image
Andres R Jackson Heights, New York | April 02 2020
Josh is an amazing and very knowledgeable dog trainer! He’s helped us immensely with our 2 year old dog Aden! He’s become increasingly dog reactive while on leash. We really appreciated his positive approach to a very frustrating situation. He had some great advice for us regarding adapting different training tools to our very crowded Queens neighborhood and took a lot of time educating my fiancé and I on how to lead Aden through passive influence. He also taught us to help Aden avoid behaviors that we thought were normal dog behaviors to ensure that our dog doesn’t become more anxious scanning the environment for triggers, allowing Aden to in the words of Josh, “just enjoy being a dog!” Although we only met with him once, he left us with homework and have seen TREMENDOUS progress over an extremely short period of time. In fact, after our first meeting Aden has completely stopped pulling while on walks. That alone was a major stress reliever for our family! Thank you Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Josh : Hi Andres! Aden is fantastic and I am looking forward to another session with you all whenever you need me!
review image
Jessica F Highland Park, Illinois | March 31 2020
I reached out to Marlene to help with my four month old puppy. Due to covid-19, she offered me virtual lessons. I was hesitant but have found that the virtual lessons are just as effective. Marlene has been patient and willing to put forth every effort to make this work. She is always available to answer any questions and works with me to understand the exercises. After just one session, I noticed a significant change in my dogs behavior! I would highly recommend working with Marlene the virtual route during the quarantine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you! Our remote training is live!
review image
Camila H Raleigh, Wake, North Carolina | March 31 2020
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog’s language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary M Grandview, Jackson, Missouri | March 31 2020
Zoey and I were a mess until Jeff showed up and showed us the techniques we needed to know! Zoey was barking uncontrollably, attacking the postman and other dogs, wouldn't walk on leash, and jumping on visitors. Within our first lesson, Jeff made a HUGE difference. He taught me to be leader of the pack and help Zoey to listen to my commands using dog friendly methods only. We practice everyday for about 15 minutes and everything is going great. I highly recommend Jeff and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sarah M White Plains, Westchester, New York | March 30 2020
Oh my word, after only one online/virtual lesson (via ZOOM) with Nicole and Delilah is already showing GREAT improvement! I contacted Nicole to help me and my 16 year old daughter train our coonhound not to pull while walking, stop jumping up on us, and in general respond to our commands! Delilah was pretty much pulling me off my feet while walking. As of this afternoon, both my daughter and I are taking the lead while walking, and have much improved our ability to stop her (proactively) from chasing squirrels and barking/lunging at other dogs we see while walking. Again, this is after only ONE online ZOOM lesson with Nicole, amazing. We now know how to train Delilah not to jump on furniture, jump on us (!) and to understand that we are her leaders and protectors. All of the training we received was couched in care, love and protection for Delilah, not punishment, which I know will contribute to her sense of security and calm. We adopted her from our local shelter where she had been surrendered after a fight with another dog and a bite to her person's arm. We now also have many great resources for a better leash/collar, food guidance and toy selection. I am now feeling so much more positive and hopeful about having a dog that actually listens to us, as opposed to how I felt prior to our training with Nicole when I felt overwhelmed and kind of hopeless about how I would fix Delilah's behavioral issues. Now I feel like I can have the kind of dog I've always wanted: one that I love but who listens to ME instead of me being pushed around by my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Sarah!! It was a pleasure to help you and Delilah, and I am excited to see how she continues to progress!
review image
Liana F Plymouth, Minnesota | March 29 2020
We rescued a dog last year and she was always shy and timid. As she came close to being a year old her “shyness” turned into some aggressiveness. She started barking like crazy at any new visitors, tries to herd children (and nip them) as they run around our house, and has nipped at delivery people. We didn’t believe that utilizing food as a motivator for good behavior was going to give us what we needed in the long run. We tried it and it didn’t work. So we contacted bark busters and had our first session with Jean about 10 days ago. She explained why our dog was trying to assert herself into a pact leader role and what steps we needed to take to teach her she is not the leader and that she can rely on us for that. We are learning how to talk in a language that Hailey understands. We are so happy with the results we have seen in just 10 days! She stays away from the front door when the doorbell rings, has been a lot more calm when company has come over, we are starting to have loose leash walks, etc. I feel like her training has barely begun and we have already seen such a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jean : I'm so happy that you are having such great success with Hailey. She is a sweet girl and you are obviously doing a great job with her. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you need additional help going forward
review image
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | March 29 2020
We are working on the daily exercises and I do see a difference in the way that he walks. He also saw a dog from a far the other day and I was able to re-gain his attention and get him under control! I look forward to our next session. Thank you for helping Virtually! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy - Thank you and Deuce for being my first Virtual Lesson! You did a wonderful job. We have been known as the 'In-Home' dog trainers for 30 years, but adapted quickly and I can get people on the right track with a conference lesson until we can meet in person. Be Safe Stay Home Sheri
Carole B
Carole B Naples, Florida | March 29 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Chris F Naples, Florida | March 28 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management