Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie H
Katie H Poughkeepsie, New York | August 05 2020
August 2020 - Barbara is an amazing trainer and wonderful person. She has been great help to us with our pug Charlie since 2009. She is reliable, professional and very responsive. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : It has been such a pleasure working with you and Charlie through the years. You are one of the best doggie moms that I know. Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Michelle G Lacona, Iowa | August 05 2020
It was a great to have Deb in our home to help with our pack! I feel like I am becoming the “top dog” as where before the pack ruled me!! Thank you Deb!! Permalink
Virginia B
Virginia B Johns Island, South Carolina | August 05 2020
We love our seventy-five pound dog, a mix of short-haired pointer and Great Dane; however, we had problems with him excitedly jumping on our guests to "greet" them and lunging at other dogs--not to hurt them, but to play. Since we have been given a different "head halter" leash and a few strategies to curtail his jumping on friends and family, he is listening to our commands much more readily and walking more obediently at our side. Our guests are more comfortable coming into our home now, and our neighbors are more comfortable with our walking by each other during our outings. We have the trainers of Bark Busters to thank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kim B skokie, Illinois | August 04 2020
After first session I noticed a difference and learning how to manage my confident puppy. I enjoyed her last evening until it was time to be crated for bed. She cried on and off for 45 minutes. The day after session one I see the need for consistent repetition as puppy recall is short lived. And I am working on my "tools". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you.
review image
Abby N Chicago, Cook, Illinois | August 04 2020
Marlene is great! We love working with her. I love the service and attentiveness. I can call with questions and Marlene is always helpful and knowledgeable. The tools she's given us have really helped me train my dog in only a few sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Beth D
Beth D Boynton Beach, Florida | August 04 2020
I am so relieved and happy! My dogs immediately responded and i am so excited to enjoy my them. My trainining is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Toby V West Palm Beach, Florida | August 04 2020
We are extremely pleased with the progress we made with our dogs in the first session. To see the aggression become a submissive behavior was a big relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kathy R
Kathy R Naples, Florida | August 04 2020
Our dog Jet just amazed us as to how fast he learned. Truly Magical!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Jet really suits his new Wagg Walker!
Ashley S
Ashley S North Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | August 03 2020
We have had an amazing experience with Michael. We had him come to assist in dog behavior in preparation for an infant. His knowledge and ability to assist us within the hour was fantastic. We asked him to come back 7 months later for walking assistance and again within the hour such progress. Highly recommend him to anyone with dog issues or concerns. Of course we had to keep up with his recommendations but amazing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jordan M
Jordan M Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 03 2020
My husband and I had been committed to nonstop research to help our paralyzingly anxious rescue pup when were referred to Lynne by several friends and neighbors who had been navigating the needs of their own unique rescue dogs. We are tremendously grateful to have been given this recommendation and would like to now pay it forward to any puppy parents who may be in a similar position- because Lynne is absolutely the expert for you. Lynne’s methods have yielded profoundly noticeable results while simultaneously maintaining goals that are realistic and respectful of our dog’s own unique timeline for his development. It is clear in her technique and methodology that her absolute priority is communicating with each dog exactly where they are and keeping a sharply receptive eye on their cues indicating their current level of security. After just one session, her guidance has already provided a much clearer understanding of the balance between nurturing and challenging, healthy trust and anxious attachment, and so much more. Her methods are well-researched and clearly customizable to any dog’s needs. We are grateful for her calm and assured presence, transparency, and compassionate assertiveness that we ourselves has been pursuing so desperately for our fearful little guy. We are thankful for the tremendous results achieved in our first session and are feeling educated and empowered with our goals and exercises to continue our growth moving forward! Thank you, Lynne! And all the best to our friends in the same boat :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : Thank you for allowing me to work with you and your special guy!