Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sophia D Apopka, Florida | September 15 2019
John was very professional and explained why we were doing, which exercises, this was helpful to know in order to continue to train our dog. I would highly recommend John to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Christina W
Christina W Naples, Florida | September 15 2019
No comments offered other than a 5-star rating Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We conducted this pit bull's first follow-up lesson this morning, and he is doing SO much better! :-)
Terri R
Terri R Deland, Florida | September 14 2019
Cant believe my dog is already doing things I've been working on for a while. So happy to have direction now. Thank You, John Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gary S Glen Cove, New York | September 14 2019
We were having a terrible time dealing with Dug's hyperactive behavior, and barking all night while we were trying to sleep! Dug also had bad separation anxiety, even chewing a hole through the wall by our front door. Josh came in, and on day one we saw a significant change. He explained to us leadership, and started doing exercises that Dug responded to within minutes. Can't say enough about the impact this has had on our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : I'm glad we were able to make a change so fast Gary! With consistency and celebrating our wins things will continue to improve. It was great to work with you and Dug!
David K
David K Naples, Florida | September 14 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
review image
Grant M Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | September 13 2019
My dog lunged and barked and acted aggressive on leash and at our windows when people walked by. I stopped walking him much as it was not pleasant. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON we were able to walk by people and dogs and my dog just looked at me calmly. Remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amanda S
Amanda S Naples, Florida | September 13 2019
Our mini goldendoodle Foxy is very receptive to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Susan L
Susan L Naples, Florida | September 12 2019
Very informative and hands on session. Therapists (June and Colin Glass) were very kind as well as knowlegeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely rescue dog had previously pulled her new Owner over, but adapted immediately to the Wagg Walker, completely cutting out any pulling, and she is now enrolled in our Silver program (one year guarantee). Well done to this retired lady for rescuing this sweet dog, and giving her a forever home!
Tonya C
Tonya C Naples, Florida | September 11 2019
I had the first session yesterday. The techniques they introduced seem to be working. Except now I have a new problem. In using the BAH Technique and turning away, Nyx has taken to nipping and jumping much more than before. Hopefully this can be worked out in the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for the feedback, Tonya, which has resulted in us scheduling an extra lesson for Nyx, which went well, before her next scheduled lesson, and we were pleased to be able to fit you in at short notice to do this.
review image
Ray M Louisville, Kentucky | September 11 2019
Doug provided easy to understand training techniques and tools. Penny responded well and we saw positive behavior changes quickly. Doug addressed our questions and provided great behavioral suggestions. Doug was extremely friendly, encouraging, and professional; an awesome representative of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry