Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
LuAnne T Henderson, Colorado | April 05 2022
It’s only day 2, but I can honestly say Holly and her training has brought peace back to our home. My family’s first session with Holly was just yesterday morning, but our dog’s disruptive behavior has already drastically improved. Our dog Maverick is 10 months old. He spent the first 5 months of his life in a shelter. When he came into our home, he was extremely timid and anxious so the majority of our efforts have been to build trust with him and to make him feel safe. While this seemed effective for awhile, it definitely hasn’t lead to the outcome we were hoping for. Instead of calming him down, he became increasingly more possessive of me, he paced constantly, he barked and growled at everybody in the house who moved and he incessantly jumped on us to get our attention. On the rare occasions when he wasn’t on high alert, we got glimpses into his sweet and playful temperament, but his behavior was taking a toll on all of us. Out of desperation, I started researching our options and learned of Bark Busters. We were all in amazement within 10 mins of Holly entering our house! In addition to the training session, we’ve been implementing the homework she gave us and the results are already remarkably noticeable. Maverick is truly a happier, more relaxed, compliant and confident dog! I’m really excited and hopeful to continue bringing out the best in him! Thank you Holly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : LuAnne, I am so happy to be working with your "pack!" Maverick is a sweet pup who is eager to please. Congratulations on your first successful full day of training and finally finding harmony in your home. He is lucky to have such warm and loving humans in his life.
review image
Debbie M Alexandria, Licking, Ohio | April 05 2022
Noah came out for 4 hours and we couldn’t believe how smart Ozzy was and listened to his commands by noises . First lesson and we are practicing daily too. He also worked with Buddy, our dog who is 14. Thank you Noah! Look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Miho M
Miho M Foothill Ranch, California | April 05 2022
Very surprised and impressed to see such a huge difference in a couple of hours. She behaves as if she is a totally different dog. I'm excited to take this journey with Chloe now! Thanks to Joshua and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe is a very smart we worked on a lot of puppy basics. We also addressed boundaries and manners in the home. We are setting a foundation to build on as she grows! Miho was very pleased with how she responded and will continue working with her. I am looking forward to their progress.
Brenda M
Brenda M Irvine, California | April 05 2022
Leadership emphasis, with big behavioral changes on both dogs. Looking forward to the rest of the training. Dogs stimulated from all the training and were better behaved than before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sky has been really struggling after she was attacked by a dog on a walk. After that she has been reactive on her walk. Today we were able to teach her she can relax and focus on mom, and everything will be alright. We also addressed Asha's separation anxiety and they both responded very well!
Gina K
Gina K Vero Beach, Florida | April 05 2022
We are feeling relieved and happy to be able to take my dogs on a walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Pamela S
Pamela S Aliso Viejo, California | April 05 2022
Josh is a wonderful trainer. Our dog immediately responded to his leadership and direction. We look forward to more training sessions in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Harley is a great pup he is learning the basics in the house and also on the leash. He responded very well during our first session. We also addressed his leash reactivity! I am looking forward to his progress in over the next few weeks.
Christin B
Christin B Rancho Santa margarita, California | April 05 2022
It was a lot of overwhelming information. However, I am glad Josh was there and never felt like questioning his methods. It was a wonderful experience and Josh is very knowledgeable and kind! I am very grateful to have found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Our first session went really well today! We worked on recall and a few basics. We also addressed his separation anxiety and reactivity to dogs. I am looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks! With Christin being consistent he will continue to improve.
Beth B
Beth B Land o’lakes, Florida | April 04 2022
Joanne is awesome! Everyone that meets us with our puppy says the same thing, “ is this the same dog?” He is very obedient, and listens well . Joanne follows up to make sure we are on track and to see if we need guidance Thank you!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Joanie L
Joanie L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 04 2022
Robert is amazing! He was able to see exactly who our dogs are, and help us target the behaviors we are trying to correct. Our pups enjoyed our session, and I love that we used praise, instead of treats to motivate their behaviors. It’s easy to praise your dog, and love them up, rather than carry a bag of treats around. We look forward to continuing our work to help our dogs further build a relationship together, and help them both find their place in our pack. ❤️ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! They were such sweet pups. You guys were great students which makes me look like a star :) Nice job!
review image
Sandina P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 04 2022
Robert certainly lives up to the title Master Dog Trainer! Within one session, our Stella now follows our lead and is responding to us learning to lead and speaking dog to her. I highly recommend this for anyone struggling to be in charge of their dogs. Robert is knowledgeable, patient and responsive. Highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you :) Stella is actually very sweet. She was just scared based on her previous experiences before she came to you. She will get better one day at a time.