Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 17

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ray A Tallahasee, Florida | August 10 2018
We enjoyed the training session and our dogs took to it very well! Learning about "leadership" is a key for us "pack leaders" and we can see our pups responding as we'd hope they would. We have totally bought into the premise that "working" with them each day is going to be our key to success, and we sometimes struggle with the price of that commitment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 10 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views our "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the "magic" word that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and get him to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Thanks to our trainer, Sheri Greenberger! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Great to hear from you. I really enjoyed meeting you all. So amazing what you can do once you know how to #Speakdog ! Keep up the good work. Sheri
Paul J
Paul J Boynton Beach, Florida | August 09 2018
Well explained, respectful and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa M Glen Arm, Baltimore, Maryland | August 09 2018
Anne George was recommended by our veterinarian for our dog Cuba who had serious problems with aggression. In one visit she worked with us to manage what I thought was an irreparably aggressive dog into an obedient and affectionate dog. I love working with Anne, she has tremendous insight into the dynamics of the human and dog interactions in your home and addresses each behavior issue in great detail. She gave us the tools necessary to turn a difficult and possibly dangerous situation around. I found the lifetime support invaluable. Anne kept in touch and was available to help when we had additional behavior problems after introducing a new puppy and bad behavior reemerged. I recommend Anne to any dog lover without hesitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 09 2018
Marsha conducted an informative session. I felt I knew what had to be done and that I was capable of doing it. I also felt that she was open to any additional questions or help I might need in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kyle & Stephanie O
Kyle & Stephanie O North Palm Beach, Florida | August 09 2018
Fantastic! It was the most beneficial thing we have ever done for Finley. Would recommend to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diana H Richmond, Texas | August 09 2018
We are very impressed with the teaching techniques & training taught to us & Ella. We are anxious to enjoy the puppy in the future days, especially controlling her nipping & biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Antoinette D Rockwall, Texas | August 08 2018
Dee responded very quickly to my inquiry. I set up an appointment for the following Saturday. We have 3 dogs, 2 of which are rescues. We had some behavior issues - the dogs barking and jumping on guests at the front door, training them to use the dog door, and our latest rescue getting into a barking frenzy & not listening. Jim showed up on time and explained their program. We liked that it was based on dog behavior and positive reinforcement! Jim & Dee have years of experience with rescue & foster dogs so Jim knew how to help us with our rescues. Jim worked with us correcting what we were doing wrong and the dogs responded quickly!! It's all about the humans learning to teach in a way that dogs understand, doing it consistently, and praising profusely when they do it right. Or as Jim says "having a party!" We have been working with our dogs and seen a tremendous amount of progress in a short time!! We were amazed! However, I was still having an issue with our female rescue trying to be the leader over me while she would listen to my husband. Remembering things Jim had said I knew the problem was with me and that I needed more training. Jim came again and worked with me for over an hour. He had me lower my voice when correcting her and to calmly show her what to do. Jim and I also discovered she doesn't respond to verbal praise - she needs to be held in my lap and have a lot of physical 'praise' along with the verbal. It was Jim listening to me and asking questions that led to that discovery! It has made such a difference in the way she listens to me!! We are so happy to have found Jim & Dee of Bark Busters! The Bark Busters program is extremely effective and Jim is an excellent trainer of both dogs & humans!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Christina H Tarrytown, Westchester, New York | August 07 2018
We worked with Nicole on many issues that have been building up with our once very trained and kind dog, Boomer. We welcomed a baby into our home a year ago, and ever since, Boomer has been showing more aggressive tendencies and showing us that he thinks he needs to be in control of the house. She helped us understand how to show him, in his language, that we had everything under control and he had nothing to worry about. The first training was amazing. She spent hours with us in our home helping us learn how to work with him, and we noticed an incredible difference even with the first exercise! We were so relieved. It has been a few weeks and we're still noticing daily changes. It takes a lot of work to keep up with the homework, but so worth it to have a happy dog that you can rely on to feel easy, calm, and at home. Would HIGHLY recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Christina! Was so pleased to see how well Boomer did with the front door greeting and walking on the loose leash. Keep practicing, and we'll have more great things to come!
Ginevra R
Ginevra R Delray Beach, Florida | August 07 2018
I truly was not expecting this much change in such a short time. Extremely simple process to follow to have amazing dogs. I am super satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry