Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Danielle T Brooklyn, Kings, New York | March 21 2019
We started dog (and people) training with Rob a few weeks ago and highly recommend him. Our pup was a rescue with a hard start in life, and we struggled to address some of her behavioral issues as she's gotten older (barking and growling at guests in the house, being scared of traffic and walks, etc.) I think the Bark Buster method gives you a good foundation to address a range of issues with your dog, but it's really Rob's incredible understanding of dogs and experience in helping both dogs and their owners that has made the difference. We were pretty amazed after our first session with Rob and felt like we had the tools to start making progress with our dog where we had previously given up hope. Rob's very responsive and I'd highly recommend him for dog training issues, big or small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. Ika is definitely a worrier but you guys were terrific. You had her focus on you which meant she showed zero aggression towards me. Nice job!
Amanda R
Amanda R Cottage Grove, Minnesota | March 20 2019
Paul transformed our dogs! We have two wonderful 75lb rescue Pitbulls and our youngest, Sir, became very protective and aggressive with visitors after the birth of our first child. Sir would bark and lunge at people unexpectedly and my greatest fear is that he would end up hurting someone. At our first visit with Paul, Sir immediately went into protection mode (barking, lunging, snarling) but within 10 minutes of Paul arriving he was able to give us the tools to establish leadership and Sir almost immediately became relaxed and more responsive to the training. Everything technique Paul taught us has helped and now, only a month later our dogs have made a total turn around. Bark Busters has an amazingly effective program and we are very satisfied with our investment. Thank you Paul for helping us realize the potential in our dogs and guiding us to be better leaders for them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul : Actually, your follow-through with Bark Busters' unique and highly effective methods, Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way, leading to effective leadership transformed your dogs. I have enjoyed working with you to achieve your goals.
review image
Teri G Katy, Texas | March 20 2019
Pat explained everything in an efficient way that was easy to understand. We saw results within minutes of starting the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rachel C
Rachel C Summerville, South Carolina | March 20 2019
Less than 4 months ago we had our first visit with Bark Busters. 3 visits later the transformation in our dogs is remarkable. From what used to be a variety of controlled chaos, we now have 3 dogs that greet guests well, are attentive on walks, and soon will be on the more adventurous walks that we have dreamed of being able to take our dogs on, but knew they wouldn't be enjoyable for the humans. I love my dogs even more since I have learned to communicate with them in a way they understand. Thank you James for your teaching, guidance, and future lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kathy C Middletown, Middlesex, Connecticut | March 19 2019
Scot was great. My 4 month old pit bull mix came from a shelter and was quite unruly. Jumping, biting and eating anything (including rocks). She was also quite an ugly player with other dogs, snarling and biting at them. I felt very anxious that she would be an aggressive dog that we would not be able to tame. Scot came in and immediately got her under control. He taught us how to communicate with Ziva in a language she understands. There is still some work to do, and I wish I had called Scot before spending money on silly puppy classes at the local pet store. Don't bother calling anyone else. If you need help training your dog call Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Pat S
Pat S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | March 19 2019
We really liked Leigh Ann and all three of us were very comfortable with her instructions. She has an easy-going manner, but you can tell she means business when it comes to dog training. We are excited to work on our "homework" so we can move Sarge into the next training stage in a few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Sarge is a very bright boy! I look forward to watching him grow up.
review image
Neila Z Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | March 19 2019
Linda is remarkable. She was so clear with where the issue was and specific on what we needed to do to correct it. It was as much about training the humans as the dogs. Linda gave practical, clear homework assignments which we followed diligently and in a short amount of time we started to see results. She helped us with the next phase of learning and we continued to see improvement. The aggression and fighting has stopped. We have two dogs that walk on a leash and behave nicely, all thanks to Linda and Bark Busters. I recommended Bark Busters to a friend and she too has been absolutely thrilled with the results. I have had dozens of dogs in my life and this is the first time I needed professional help, which made me initially reluctant .. I mean, really, can't I figure this out on my own. Well, no I couldn't. Our Vet also recommended Bark Busters as they have had success as well. What a great program and Linda is really just AMAZING. I can't recommend this program enough .. if you do the work, it will work with your pet, I promise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Linda : Neila and Bob were consistent with the training to make the leadership role clear to the dogs. They are now more relaxed and look to their leaders for direction. I was very pleased with the results to have safety and harmony restored.
review image
Suzanne B Parkville, Baltimore, Maryland | March 19 2019
Anne George and bark busters program has completely turned my relationship with my dog around. It’s like night and day. So grateful to her and this profound training program ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Abby W Abingdon, Harford, Maryland | March 19 2019
Highly recommend! Our dog bear had a lot of anxiety he would bark and go crazy when anyone was at the door or on the leash and was very hard to control. When Anne came the first time, she really helped us to become better leaders with him which helped him finally listen to us. After awhile, we welcomed a new baby into our family and at first bear seemed very anxious around her. Anne came back, modified our training plan with him and he's a completely different dog, not as stressed, listens to us and finally views us as pack leaders! We really like how we can contact Anne with our questions at any time and she always gets back to us right away and does multiple in home visits when needed. We've had multiple dog trainers for bear and this was the only training techniques that worked for him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Anne : Happy to see that Bear and new baby can live happily together in your new home!
Taryn B
Taryn B Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 19 2019
Just 2 hours of in-home training with Keith and we had a more obedient and relaxed dog. I wouldn't have believed it unless I saw it myself. Keith taught us how to communicate with our dog which eliminated the majority of his problem behaviors by the end of our session. After learning some basic commands and communication we tested the methods and had Keith ring the doorbell which usually drove our dog crazy, our dog remained calm as we communicated with him, we had never seen this in the 2 years that we had our pup. We have been using the tips we learned a little bit each day and continue to see improvement with our dog. Keith was friendly and easy to work with, I highly recommend Keith and his services you won't be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Sam and thanks for your review Taryn!