Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ellenwood, GA | April 25 2006
Barry was very nice and patient in teaching us the proper way to train our Wiemereiner puppy, Ozzie. He was very thorough and there was a difference in Ozzie in the first 5 minutes. Thank you, Barry! Permalink
review image
Newnan, GA | April 25 2006
Barry was very good with all the training techniques and always had answers to my problems. Trust me - Ruger is becoming a very well mannered English Bulldog thanks to the Bark Busters training! Permalink
review image
Clackamas, OR | April 24 2006
I am a Bark Buster Believer! Lisa came to our house on Friday to get us started on training our 1-yr-old German Shorthaired Pointer. We have taken the advice that Lisa gave us and have used it consistently. It has been just three days and it is as if we have a completely different dog. Roxy, the dog, used to pull me on the leash to the point where she would be choking and coughing. I have taken her for walks during the last three days and she walks next to me without tension in her collar. She used to jump about 5 feet in the air at the front door when someone arrived. (ask Lisa, she was a witness!) Roxy now sits back and waits without barking and without jumping on the people when they come in. If we are not home she will bark at the door, but when she sees that it is us, she sits down and waits for us to come in. I was in tears the other day when Roxy and I were walking because it truly was a completely different and very pleasurable experience. One that I wasn't sure I would ever be able to have with her. I am looking forward to the continued progress that Roxy will make as we continue our training. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to allow my dog the freedom to be a dog and a wonderful companion! Permalink
review image
Grand Prairie, TX | April 23 2006
I have a Rottweiler that was very dangerous, and allowed NO ONE in his territory (backyard). within five minutes of dealing with Zeus at the fence, he walked in the backyard without me our my family with him. An additional five minutes later, he had Zeus laying at his feet. Michael is by far the BEST dog trainer I have ever seen, and I have seen military dog trainers, he beats them!!! I HIGHLY recommend him. There has been a complete 180-degree turn in Zeus's behavior in just 3 training session with Michael. Permalink
review image
Ann C Cypress, Texas | April 21 2006
Bob was through, passionate & knowledgeable, Great Job ! I was amazed , Dixie's aggression is gone. I can use this to help the dogs I foster. I am very pleased !! Permalink
review image
Tarpon Springs, FL | April 20 2006
Vito is great. My 'boys' can stay alone now. No more anxiety!! Permalink
review image
Peachtree City, GA | April 19 2006
We gave Barry what we thought was a challenge: to help us get control over not one but two dogs; a 5-year-old and a 16-month-old minature schnauzers. We were amazed that by the end of the first lesson, we could actually get to the front door without a riot. The program works as advertised and Barry is very very good at training dogs and owners. Permalink
review image
Fayetteville, GA | April 19 2006
Barry was excellant at helping us "understand" why Brewster was behaving as he was. His clear explanation of "pack behavior" continues to be invaluable to us as we use the techniques we learned during our first session. I can already see Brewster "learning" his place in the pack. He's responding well to our BAHHH and is not dragging us around on his leash. I think more than anything else though, Barry gave us (first time dog owners) the confidence we needed to properly handle our rambunctious boxer. He gave us the tools that were easy to use and instructions that made sense and helped us not to be so timid with Brewster. That alone has made all the difference! Permalink
review image
Fayette County, GA | April 19 2006
Fabulous program! Mathews behavior was transformed after one training session. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Tyrone, GA | April 19 2006
Dutch responded immediately to the Bark Busters training. It was amazing to see Barry anticipate exactly what Dutch would do next. Every method he taught us has worked beautifully! Permalink