Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Madison | December 30 2006
Good visual aids- easy but not too simple. Immediate improvement with bark control and changes in their reactions to me. No treats! They listen & respond to my voice better. I was never made to feel like a bad owner. Linda used praise very well (and correction...) It works and makes control and leadership not only make sense, but makes the dogs more relaxed and happy. It's leadership, not dominance. Challenging in a good way for owners- Life Training! Permalink
review image
Madison | December 30 2006
So far it seems effective and it doesn't seem to be hard on the dog. No brainwashing. We like the guarantee and accessibility of our therapist. Permalink
review image
Madison | December 30 2006
Linda repeated things for us until we had things down pat. It was amazing how quickly we had things in our control, rather than our dog's control! It works and it doesn't seem to bother the dog. It works for a barky dog, also teaches them to stay and then to come to you when called. I wish we had this training a long time ago. It would have made our lives a lot more pleasant whenever someone came to the door. Permalink
review image
Oregon | December 30 2006
Otis was listening to commands that he wasn't before the session. It all makes sense. To see that you can get results without having a treat was enjoyable. I like the fact that they come into your home and work with you and your dog in the home environment. Permalink
review image
Mazomanie | December 30 2006
Mike & I were so impressed with Linda and the Bark Busters program. Even though it is considered training for our dog, I feel most importantly, we are training the humans in this house! I would recommend Bark Bustgers because it is fairly easy, makes sense and following the simple training tools shows immediate results. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 30 2006
I think it is an excellent training technique. I have seen positive behavior immediately. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Verona, WI | December 28 2006
We kept thinking that there has to be more to it than this: Linda's explanation/presentation was simple and easy to duplicate. Klondike was like a different dog after 3 hours! We've had Klondike only since Sept. 06, but have known him for almost 8 years, prior to mother-in-law passing away. People kept telling us to get a shock/bark collar to address behavior, but we didn't want to do that. Linda brought a relaxed air of professionalism, humor, and experience into our home and conducted an absolutely simple, but fantastically dramatic re-training for both us and Klondike. We would recommend Bark Busters without hesitation, having experiences Linda and the Bark Busters system in person, I believe that there is a way to teach an old dog new tricks! When we took Klondike into our home 3 months ago, we didn't know if we could live with him and his 8 year old behaviors. Linda changed that in 3 hours! Thanks, Linda! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 28 2006
It's truly amazing, so simple, it's unreal! This is amazing. We can't believe that it's really working. We have terriers and the barking stopped since day one of training. We are telling everyone! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 27 2006
I would recommend Bark Busters because Linda was skilled and used the time efficiently and effectively. I observed noticeable results, and I was pleased with the training method. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | December 27 2006
Linda Conrad was very helpful and encouraging. She is an excellent trainer. She took lots of time and was very patient with us. The whole thing was enlightening yet challenging. Permalink