Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Safety Harbor, FL | November 16 2006
Extremely impressed with their capabilities - It was amazing how fast results were obtained - They were miracle workers - I would highly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Nolan R Houston, Texas | November 15 2006
The trainer is a remarkable teacher. The results were MAGICAL! I wouldn't have believed it without seeing it with my own eyes and with my dogs! It WORKS, enough said!! Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | November 13 2006
Bark Busters techniques are very simple techniques to perform but effective!! We oticed out dogs looking to us for direction. We found the Bark Busters experience interesting and enjoyable for us and the dog. Permalink
review image
Perrysburg, OH | November 13 2006
Easy to follow, plus could see the results. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | November 13 2006
We saw results with Barley (8-month-old, Lab/Cocker mix) right away. Everything was explained in an easy way to understand. Permalink
review image
Wayne, OH | November 13 2006
Cheryl, our Bark Buster therapist, was very good at offering analagies that were most helpful. Cheryl had worked with Izzy (previous owner and at the humance society) prior to us getting her and it was quite noticeable that she remembered the commands. Cheryl did not rush me and took time to answer all of my questions. Permalink
review image
Bowling Green, OH | November 13 2006
Yes, we noticed results by the end of the training! Strummer (3-year-old Great Pyrenees) was very responsive - after Cheryl showed us the steps to follow. I really like the idea of voice commands- no treats! We found the training enjoyable and we still have so much to learn still! We would recommend Bark Busters; it's good for both people and dogs!! We appreciate the input and training so far and look forward to further training and learning even more! Permalink
review image
Bowling Green, OH | November 13 2006
Cheryl went above and beyond to ensure that we understood the techniques. We absolutely noticed results by the end of the training! We are doing great-we still have lots of work to do but are so pleased with the results thus far. The natural training techniques make so much more sense to communicate with our dog in a way that he naturally understands. The training was very interesting, hard work- so much to remember, but we enjoyed the work and love the difference that it is making in our lives. I absolutely would recommend Bark Busters and in fact, I have passed along the info to two of my friends already. We love working with Cheryl. She obviously loves what she is doing and it really shows in her work with her clients. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | November 13 2006
At first, I thought it would be too much to remember, but after I started doing it, I found that it was pretty easy. Seger, Weimeriner 3 months old, responded very well. I like that there is not hitting or punishing your dog. Other than myself being nervous that I could not do it, I enjoyed it when Seger responded positively. I have already told friends about the Bark Buster way. I hope with consistency, he will get better every day. I enjoy him so much more now. Permalink
review image
Temperence, MI | November 13 2006
Couldn't have asked for a better training. I know what to do for all situations we need to address. I noticed results immediately!!! I love that we're showing Muffin (Poodle, 8 months) that we are the pack leader, not her- she responded so quickly! The training experience was fun! I am still amazed at how Muffin picked right up with the training! I have already recommended Bark Busters!! I tell everyone!! Permalink