Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nanuet, NY | January 15 2006
We could see results in one session. It was shocking! I thought we would need several sessions to see even a little improvement. Thanks, Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Sarene P Houston, Texas | January 11 2006
Jumping corrected while "starting". Very impressed with the training that "sounded too good to be true" !! Permalink
review image
Brighton, MI | January 09 2006
Very informative and easy to follow. We saw noticeable results at the end of the training session - it works immediately. They behave 100% differently as of today. We're pleased with the natural training techniques - much better than clicker or treat traning. Yes, we found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We have learned much about dog behavior and pack mentality. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters as the results are immediate and the training is done at home where problems arise. Kendra [our trainer] was wonderful - very patient and answered all of our questions. She has an obvious passion and dedicationfor her work. Permalink
review image
Grandville | December 24 2005
It was very helpful to learn about the group dynamics among our three dogs. It helped us in our approach with each one. Our dogs are coming along very well and we are much less frustrated with them. Bark Busters also helped us prepare our dogs for our new grand-baby. They were awesome. Permalink
review image
Alvin & Debbie P Houston, Texas | December 21 2005
Saban is a different dog! This is very easy to understand and follow. Sternness with love = instant response. Absolutely worth the time and money b/c the results are immediately!! Permalink
review image
NY | December 19 2005
Mark spent three hours with an 8-month old Yellow Lab who is full of energy. When he was at the end of the three hours, Jake was already making significant progress (and was exhausted from using his mind so much!). I'm very happy to say that Mark did a fantastic job training us, as well as Jake. I learned a lot and really feel like Bark Busters is the way to go. Thanks to Mark! Permalink
review image
Cedar Springs | December 19 2005
I have been so pleased at the results of your program of training. I feel this is really emphasized to me when I compare Bark Buster's training to the training of a previous dog-using food and harsher methods. This works so much better and is more pleasant. Also it helped me "think" like Wilson or at least understand what he is thinking in order to train him. Many, many thanks... I tell everyone. Permalink
review image
Congers, NY | December 15 2005
Very informative, non-physical training. Permalink
review image
Kara G Cypress, Texas | December 12 2005
Everything was explained, modeled and praised (praise is very important) when we got it right. I knew it was working right away. It was exciting to see the transformation and all I have to do is growl at him. Happy day ahead !!! Permalink
review image
Oceanside, CA | December 11 2005
Before the training our dogs would bark excessively and terrorized anyone who came in our home. Now our dogs are well behaved and are comfortable around guests. Jan Janecki is an excellent dog trainer. Permalink