Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Peachtree City, GA | April 19 2006
We gave Barry what we thought was a challenge: to help us get control over not one but two dogs; a 5-year-old and a 16-month-old minature schnauzers. We were amazed that by the end of the first lesson, we could actually get to the front door without a riot. The program works as advertised and Barry is very very good at training dogs and owners. Permalink
review image
Fayetteville, GA | April 19 2006
Barry was excellant at helping us "understand" why Brewster was behaving as he was. His clear explanation of "pack behavior" continues to be invaluable to us as we use the techniques we learned during our first session. I can already see Brewster "learning" his place in the pack. He's responding well to our BAHHH and is not dragging us around on his leash. I think more than anything else though, Barry gave us (first time dog owners) the confidence we needed to properly handle our rambunctious boxer. He gave us the tools that were easy to use and instructions that made sense and helped us not to be so timid with Brewster. That alone has made all the difference! Permalink
review image
Fayette County, GA | April 19 2006
Fabulous program! Mathews behavior was transformed after one training session. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Tyrone, GA | April 19 2006
Dutch responded immediately to the Bark Busters training. It was amazing to see Barry anticipate exactly what Dutch would do next. Every method he taught us has worked beautifully! Permalink
review image
Peachtree City, GA | April 19 2006
Bark Busters is already a huge success for our dog Charlie! In less than two days, we have already eliminated his most troublesome behaviors. Barry was very helpful in explaining dog behavior in terms we could understand. I will highly recommend Bark Busters to all our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Kingwood, TX | April 19 2006
I was bored with traditional obedience classes that do not solve problems, and was looking into electric shock therapy, but Bark Busters is GREAT! In two hours, it had already proved to make a remarkable difference, and now, a week and a half later, it still works! Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Highland Falls, NY | April 18 2006
I thought the training was extremely helpful. My dog responded well and I look forward to continuing the success of the session with Macy. Permalink
review image
Diane K Valley Village, California | April 13 2006
Ray really helped with my dogs aggression, marking in my home and other deviant behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Dunedin, FL | April 09 2006
Spunky is better-behaved after the initial visit. We are looking forward to continued improvement. I need to master the training techniques explained very well to me. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield, MI | April 07 2006
I have raved about it already and recommended it. As a dietician, I tell my clients after doing healthy behaviors for 32 days and supporting them you will own them. John enforced the same pattern with my pets. He said to my dog, Jake, it's OK to have fears. We will not let you run from them but we will acknowledge them and take control for you and let you relax. Jake now relaxes. Permalink