Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 185

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Denise B
Denise B Westfield, New Jersey | July 01 2017
I can't say enough about Keith! He has literally changed our lives. Before Keith, we got a puppy 6 months ago and we have been struggling with her behavior. She just seemed out of control. She jumped on all of our guests, nipped at everyone's hands, terrible on a leash, jumped on counters, picked through the garbage, and even took food out of our hands. She barked at us when she wanted something, and barked at people who came to visit. We just couldn't enjoy her. We found that she would have to be in her crate a lot because no one wanted to be around her and it made us feel bad. We had lost the joy of owning a dog and we are such dog people. Keith came in for the first time and gave us a lesson on how to be a pack leader. He taught us how to 'speak dog' and it was like he flipped a switch! He even told us ahead of time, that once we showed Harley that we were in charge, she would change her behavior. To be honest, we didn't believe him! We had tried another trainer before Keith who basically said that Pitbulls are not for everyone. Keith came in, taught us, and by the time he left which was about two hours later, Harley was a different dog. We still couldn't believe it! It has now been two weeks and Harley is a joy to have around. She no longer jumps on anyone, steals food, barks at us, nips at us or counter surfs. Her leash skills are so much better as well. Keith came back to see her today and when he rang the doorbell, I made Harley sit and wait to greet him and that is what she did! She was so happy to see him, but didn't jump. I wish I had before and after videos. Not only are we so happy, but Harley is too. You can see it in her posture and behavior. It actually looks like she is smiling. She is a happy dog having proper leadership which is what dogs need! I also want to say that everyone told me that the only way to train a dog is with a shock collar. Keith proved that we do not have to hurt a dog to get them to follow our leadership! Also, we can still give love and receive love from a dog and lead them well! I have learned so much in just two sessions. I can't thank Keith enough! I highly recommend him!! Thank you Keith!! From one dog lover to another...it has been an amazing experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : It has been my pleasure to work with Denise and Harley! Very happy for your success and thrilled that you are now able to enjoy your dog!
Linda B
Linda B Bradenton, Florida | July 01 2017
Our family rescued Roxy December 2016 and tried several methods to train her to stop her habits of jumping on people,sit/stay, and most of all correct front door behavior. Roxy is a very high spirited,over the top energy filled Black Mouth Cur.On the flip side she has a wonderful loving personality that everyone in our family has fallen in love with. But we were at our wits end with how Roxy behaved whenever someone tried to leave or come into the house. We found ourselves barley cracking the door and trying to squeeze out so Roxy would not escape. Then we called Susan Mcnichol and after chatting on the phone with her I think Roxy knew her gig was up! Susan came to our house and immediately shared the Barkbuster techniques and within 24 hours we had a wonderfully changed dog. Our son came home from college and was amazed at how much more calm and enjoyable the house was due to Roxy's new training. Susan, you helped train us to train Roxy and our family is forever grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Linda B
Linda B West Palm Beach, Florida | July 01 2017
I was very pleased at the ease of training. Karen was lovely and I am hopeful I can continue Lucky's training. I saw a noticeable improvement in Lucky's leash walking, she did not react poorly when she saw another dog. Lucky seemed much more relaxed by the end of the session. I am thrilled and will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna W Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Charlene D Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Lauren W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2017
After our first session with Jeri we noticed a world of difference in our dog. He stopped all of his most annoying habits almost immediately, and listens so well- especially now that we know how to talk to him! Our house is much more peaceful, and we are happy dog owners. Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Mary W Lake Worth, Florida | June 30 2017
We were at our wits end, especially with Lily's aggression. After just a couple of hours, Lily's behavior changed drastically. Great training!! Marc does and excellent job teaching us how to communicate with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Judy F
Judy F Naples, Florida | June 30 2017
The training was explained so easily with great, simple, interesting procedures and techniques. My baby boy was so well-behaved! So proud of his class results. Enjoyed each moment! Colin and June were delightful. It was so interesting, fun and surely worthwhile! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Awesome trainers. My fiancé and I were amazed and pleased! Colin and June were wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 1-year old male Maltese Terrier enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). Rocky cottoned on extremely quickly to the training, and the whole lesson turned out to be great fun!
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 29 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 29 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling