Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelly M Denver, Colorado | September 04 2017
I have 2 French Bulldogs and before we began working with Dan things were out of control. Loki (male Frenchie) was super aggressive pulling on the leash constantly, charging the window, trying to nip at guests hands when they arrived, just to name a few. I can now walk both of my dogs with confidence! They stay right by my side. I actually have a program where I feel in control of my dogs and know what to do. Our last session with Dan Loki was basically walking by my side with no leash other dogs and distractions all around at our park. Dan has with out a doubt changed our lives. Not only I am forever grateful, but Loki and Sunna can now relax and just enjoy the dog life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Savannah M San Diego, California | September 03 2017
I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin. Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, Justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kathy B
Kathy B Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 02 2017
OK it has only been a few days but I am amazed how well Odin is doing using Jeri's techniques with him. The stress level in my house is way down then it was before she came. She is truly remarkable with all her knowledge and patience that she has. I can't wait until she returns to see how well he is doing and learn so much more from her. Jeri is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Scott C
Scott C Charleston, South Carolina | September 02 2017
James and Michelle are absolutely amazing!!! Their philosophy and training are deceptively simple but thought provoking. Within 10 min James gave us the tools to gain control over our dogs and stop the incessant barking. For us their services are expensive but totally worth it. I love these guys and will support them anyway I can. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Connecticut | September 01 2017
1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling 2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here). 3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Paul N Austin, Texas | August 31 2017
Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Paul, Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that Pepper is responding well to the training. Please contact me anytime to set up a follow up lesson.
Maria S
Maria S Fort Myers, Florida | August 31 2017
I am so happy I called Patrick. It was amazing to me to see our 5 month Labrador mix puppy listen and follow directions in less than hour. He gives the owner the tools necessary to love and discipline (in a loving way) simultaneously. The other key to success he reiterated was practice practice practice and praise praise praise. I feel confident now and much more peaceful. He is very professional and patience. I would recommend to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Linda K
Linda K Spring City, Pennsylvania | August 31 2017
Jeri was great to work with and very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Laura C Flower Mound, Texas | August 31 2017
Risto Deinlein came to our home and spent hours getting to know my dog and me and our situation. He explained techiniques and voice commands to use for my issues. He never suggested (and in fact recommended not to use) force or aggressive techniques. He taught me how to relax and be the leader my dog needed so he could relax and be a dog. Within two days my dog was walking on a leash at my side. I was just like the people I had envied. My dog waits at a distance when people come to the house. It is all gentle and kind and most important it is working!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Selena K
Selena K Vero Beach, Florida | August 31 2017
Amazing experience! I have a totally different dog! Katy use to bark and rush the front door then jump all over my guests. Within an hour I saw an amazing results! I will totally recommend Karen/Bark Busters to EVERYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling