Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 186

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Angela D Houston, Texas | February 18 2017
Harry Potter was new to our home & had problems with resource guarding. Donna was great and worked with us to help us all adjust to people & activity in our home & neighborhood. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Bea W
Bea W San Bernardino, California | February 17 2017
AMAZING! Max had huge issues with being on a leash. We are moving out of state so it needed to be resolved. In two visits Max is doing great. He was so scared I wasn't sure it could be done but we walk everyday and he gets into the car without much problem! Arizona here we come. Thank you Nancy, I wasn't sure how we were going to do it. Can't thank you enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Diane W Lodi, California | February 17 2017
Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Scott D Marco Island, Florida | February 16 2017
Excellent - it took several sessions, but great results. Great Trainers - much fun. June and Colin were wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both rescue dogs enrolled on our Silver Program.
review image
Alan S Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 16 2017
I enjoyed the trainer she was patient with us and our dogs and very helpfull. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Tim M
Tim M Fontana, California | February 15 2017
We've had a rescue dog for the past year, and despite training from one of the local pet stores, Rosie still had issues with jumping up on us, mild aggression with my 14 year old niece, and constant chewing. After one lesson with Nancy, we learned techniques that were humane and very effective for calming Rosie. It's such a pleasure to have a dog that can now lay calmly with us while we're watching TV or having family time. She knows her place, and unbelievably, we love her even more. We are so grateful to Nancy for showing us how to communicate with our dog in a loving way. Rosie is like a new dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Monique R Denver, Colorado | February 15 2017
I have a mini pit name Bullet. Very kind dog but stubborn. I've been working with Dan for the last two months and I already have a new dog! He knows I'm boss respects my space and others. Leash training was the best thing I could have ever done! Bark Busters is a great company and worth the money with their commitment behind their services is the best part! I've already been recommending Dan's service to all my friends that need assistance with training. So glad I found you guys!!! Thank you Dan for making mine and Bullets life way easier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica P Denver, Colorado | February 15 2017
I recently hired Dan to help with my anxious and fearful Border Collie mix, to deal with a variety of concerns that I had that were keeping her from living her very best life. She has been this way since I adopted her as a puppy, and I've been struggling to help her for some time now. He has been wonderful, and my boyfriend and I have seen such a huge change in her within only two visits. From the first visit, Dan has always been friendly, funny, relatable, and never, ever made me feel like a bad owner for some of the missteps that I have taken over the years. He explained to me how her brain works, what her physical reactions mean, and also has done a session with the entire pack (including my boyfriend's dog) to ensure that we are all on the training plan together. My girl is making huge strides, and we celebrate all of the big and small accomplishments. Dan and I talked about all of the hopes that I have for the training from the first session, and he's been very honest with me about how we can accomplish those things. We are even going to do off-leash training for backpacking, and outdoor dining situations! It's never easy to train a dog, and every time I've reached out to Dan with a question or a concern, he quickly replies and has been very helpful and responsive. I can't wait to see the final outcome, and see how she can be the dog that I know she can be! I love seeing her slowly warming up to new situations, and get so excited when she responds so well to the commands. We are looking forward to our next session! Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 15 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 15 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety