Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 188

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Chris L
Chris L Austin, Texas | April 07 2017
Amazing turnaround from the first exercise and demonstration of leadership. Great insight into dog behavior and communication. Friendly training and so much fun! We are very pleased and signed up for the Lifetime Training and feel very comfortable in adding another dog to the family! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Cherri W Spartanburg, South Carolina | April 06 2017
I searched for trainers that would help me train my dog inside my home. I'm glad that i went with bark busers. Larry was great and ladybug is responding to the training greatly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Cherri - It was great working with you and Ladybug. I enjoyed seeing Ladybug learning, enjoying the training and becoming a sweet loving dog for guests coming to your door.
review image
Amanda P New York | April 06 2017
Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Tracy M
Tracy M Hamden, Connecticut | April 06 2017
The training with Rich has been great so far. I noticed a big difference in the dogs right away. They have helped us with getting the dogs to settle down quicker when people come over and not to jump upon them The training lessons they give us to do with the dogs are easy to follow. Look forward to more progress with the continued lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Niki H Grand Haven, Michigan | April 06 2017
I already see improvement in Vader's behavior. June 1, 2017 UPDATE Hi Sheri - we can cancel our Saturday appointment Vader is doing SO WELL I can't even believe it; he is such a different dog! Makes eyes contact, listens, affectionate.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great Niki! When you adopted him, not knowing all of his back round, he was so lucky. We will keep working to get him to be more comfortable around people not so shy! Sheri 6-3-17 Such great news to hear Niki
Tony G
Tony G Dania Beach, Florida | April 06 2017
I am overwhelmed by the amazing difference in Baxter. He is happy, relaxed, controlled and genuinely a joy to walk! He has taken to everything we learned nearly immediately and as we continue to reinforce the techniques, he is only getting better! NO JUMPING, no leash pulling, no door charging. He's a completely new dog and still quite young so we are just THRILLED! The steps are easy and the techniques are simple. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Baxter is a joy to work with as you very accurately mention in your review. Is truly my pleasure to help you get the response you wanted. Thank you for your kind words.
Sherri F
Sherri F Milford, Connecticut | April 05 2017
Richard and Vicky have done such a great job! We have seen such huge differences in Macy already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jim & Denise G Ft. Myers, Michigan | April 05 2017
Patrick is a Pro! we saw results on the first day. The simplicity if the Bark Busters approach the logical explanation and demonstration by Patrick enabled us to immediately go to work. A follow up visit reinforced our efforts and gave us the confidence to work with "Freddie" while returning to our home in Michigan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Shadya H Miami, Florida | April 04 2017
I am very grateful to Luis Escobar. He is a very kind and knowledgeable and professional. In less than 2 hours, my dog did things that I had never achieved, for example, walking beside me, obeying when I call him or do not eat food that falls on the floor. Escobar taught me to change my perspective of how I see my dog; this helped me to anticipate actions that need to be corrected, in a simple, friendly and stress-free way. The techniques that Luis taught me and put into practice had an effect on my dog the same day. There are still other behaviors that need to be corrected, but those take more time and perseverance, but I can already see the difference in my dog. For those who still think it is not possible, and are struggling with your dog's behaviors, try Bark Buster method. It is real, and it works. Luis will be honest with you, and he will not take your money. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with your dog. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and I'm confident that with consistency, you will achieve your goals. Truly yours, Luis
review image
Norman R Naples, Florida | April 04 2017
I cannot begin to applaud the training we experienced last week with Colin and June. Within ten minutes they had already stopped Mya's uncontrollable barking. We had worked with two behaviorists prior to this experience and had no luck. Colin welcomed the challenge and succeeded. We live on a corner and Mya would bark relentlessly as different people passed the house. She would then run laps around the pool, run inside the house, and continue to follow them the length of the house barking the entire time. With just one word and a couple of simple tools we have been able to curtail this activity thanks to Colin and June. I would highly recommend this couple to anyone experiencing an unruly pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult Doberman Pinscher with whom we achieved the Owner's desired outcome for a fraction of the cost charged by the previous trainer/behaviorists, who had failed to deliver the desired results. This was obviously hugely satisfying for us, but as we have sole access in Collier County to the world's greatest dog-training system, we were not surprised by the outcome.