Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 188

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jessica P Denver, Colorado | February 15 2017
I recently hired Dan to help with my anxious and fearful Border Collie mix, to deal with a variety of concerns that I had that were keeping her from living her very best life. She has been this way since I adopted her as a puppy, and I've been struggling to help her for some time now. He has been wonderful, and my boyfriend and I have seen such a huge change in her within only two visits. From the first visit, Dan has always been friendly, funny, relatable, and never, ever made me feel like a bad owner for some of the missteps that I have taken over the years. He explained to me how her brain works, what her physical reactions mean, and also has done a session with the entire pack (including my boyfriend's dog) to ensure that we are all on the training plan together. My girl is making huge strides, and we celebrate all of the big and small accomplishments. Dan and I talked about all of the hopes that I have for the training from the first session, and he's been very honest with me about how we can accomplish those things. We are even going to do off-leash training for backpacking, and outdoor dining situations! It's never easy to train a dog, and every time I've reached out to Dan with a question or a concern, he quickly replies and has been very helpful and responsive. I can't wait to see the final outcome, and see how she can be the dog that I know she can be! I love seeing her slowly warming up to new situations, and get so excited when she responds so well to the commands. We are looking forward to our next session! Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 15 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 15 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy B Naples, Florida | February 14 2017
Sasha did well - it's ME that needs training!!! Ha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Australian Kelpie puppy enrolled on our Silver program, and for whom the Wagg Walker worked extremely well.
review image
Karen V Marco Island, Florida | February 14 2017
June and Colin were great. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 4-month old sheltie puppy enrolled on our Silver Program.
review image
Jeannie K Katy, Texas | February 14 2017
I saw noticeable improvement the first day. I am looking forward to continuing to work with my dogs utilizing the techniques I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lori R
Lori R Lemmon Vllaey, Nevada | February 14 2017
I was so impressed with how reactive our Blue Heeler was to this training technique. It is so simple, easy to use yet so affective. Our trainer was an absolute pleasure, she never interacted with our dogs just showed us what do, which I love since we are the ones who have to use it once she left. Pepper was very aggressive with out other dog and with me, he also never came to me when I called, only my Husband. He would chase my horses and bite at them and was also nasty with strangers. Pepper has done a 180 in two sessions and just a few moments of practice daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Susan S
Susan S Hastings on Hudson, New York | February 14 2017
Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Nancy Y
Nancy Y Sun City Center, Florida | February 14 2017
Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Kaitlyn E
Kaitlyn E Charleston, South Carolina | February 14 2017
James and Bark Busters are fantastic!! My dog is now 2 years old and I owe pretty much all of his training to James! He helped guide me when I first got him with basic commands/obedience, walking, and much more! This really helped me to lay the ground work with my pup and correct some things that I had been doing wrong! He really helped me to understand the way dogs think as well. With every new challenge that came with my dog as he matured, it was SO nice to always have James to go to! He helped with everything (and I mean everything)- from crate training to counter surfing to walking correctly to moving into a new home with an older dog. He also helped with the older dog as he was stuck in his ways on some things! Most recently, I called James back in for a consult as my fiancé and I welcomed a baby boy into our lives. I wanted to make sure with two dogs that we did everything right with the dogs training to help them with this big adjustment. It was super helpful- and baby boy is now 3 months old and the dogs are doing amazing with him! My dog is a pretty awesome dog and I know a large part of that is because of the training that James helped guide me through with him! I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants some help with their dogs, whether it be for basic training or for issues that arise. I know I will definitely continue using them as my dogs grow older if we have anything else come up that we need help with! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting