Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fayetteville, GA | April 25 2006
My Dakota was one year old when she came from the shelter. The first two weeks Dakota would sit by the door and bark at anything that moved. She was hyper and demanded a great deal of attention. After Barry's first visit, she became an ANGEL! Now, Dakota stays away from the door and most of the time sits quietly by my side. I'm impressed with her improvement after only one visit and I owe it all to Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Senoia, GA | April 25 2006
Barry is great, and I have a well-behaved puppy because of Bark Busters! Worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Atlanta, GA | April 25 2006
Before Barry came to work with Patch and I, I hated to have company. Patch was very aggressive when someone came to the door, and his barking was almost intolerable. Within the first hour of our session, Barry had helped me understand and start to resolve Patch's behaviors. I was so impressed, I called a friend that evening to recommend Bark Busters to her! Permalink
review image
Ellenwood, GA | April 25 2006
Barry was very nice and patient in teaching us the proper way to train our Wiemereiner puppy, Ozzie. He was very thorough and there was a difference in Ozzie in the first 5 minutes. Thank you, Barry! Permalink
review image
Newnan, GA | April 25 2006
Barry was very good with all the training techniques and always had answers to my problems. Trust me - Ruger is becoming a very well mannered English Bulldog thanks to the Bark Busters training! Permalink
review image
Clackamas, OR | April 24 2006
I am a Bark Buster Believer! Lisa came to our house on Friday to get us started on training our 1-yr-old German Shorthaired Pointer. We have taken the advice that Lisa gave us and have used it consistently. It has been just three days and it is as if we have a completely different dog. Roxy, the dog, used to pull me on the leash to the point where she would be choking and coughing. I have taken her for walks during the last three days and she walks next to me without tension in her collar. She used to jump about 5 feet in the air at the front door when someone arrived. (ask Lisa, she was a witness!) Roxy now sits back and waits without barking and without jumping on the people when they come in. If we are not home she will bark at the door, but when she sees that it is us, she sits down and waits for us to come in. I was in tears the other day when Roxy and I were walking because it truly was a completely different and very pleasurable experience. One that I wasn't sure I would ever be able to have with her. I am looking forward to the continued progress that Roxy will make as we continue our training. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to allow my dog the freedom to be a dog and a wonderful companion! Permalink
review image
Grand Prairie, TX | April 23 2006
I have a Rottweiler that was very dangerous, and allowed NO ONE in his territory (backyard). within five minutes of dealing with Zeus at the fence, he walked in the backyard without me our my family with him. An additional five minutes later, he had Zeus laying at his feet. Michael is by far the BEST dog trainer I have ever seen, and I have seen military dog trainers, he beats them!!! I HIGHLY recommend him. There has been a complete 180-degree turn in Zeus's behavior in just 3 training session with Michael. Permalink
review image
Ann C Cypress, Texas | April 21 2006
Bob was through, passionate & knowledgeable, Great Job ! I was amazed , Dixie's aggression is gone. I can use this to help the dogs I foster. I am very pleased !! Permalink
review image
Tarpon Springs, FL | April 20 2006
Vito is great. My 'boys' can stay alone now. No more anxiety!! Permalink
review image
Peachtree City, GA | April 19 2006
We gave Barry what we thought was a challenge: to help us get control over not one but two dogs; a 5-year-old and a 16-month-old minature schnauzers. We were amazed that by the end of the first lesson, we could actually get to the front door without a riot. The program works as advertised and Barry is very very good at training dogs and owners. Permalink