Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Quincy E Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan has an innate gift of understanding how a dog communicates and what drives their behavior; he instinctively knew the best way to get my dog Jake’s attention and to sustain it to teach him new skills. It’s also nice that I can now have friends over again, people couldn’t come over before because of Jake’s terrible anxiety and aggression...he’s now cured! I highly recommend Dan G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff G Littleton, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan at Bark Busters is awesome!! This training is a GAME CHANGER for anyone looking to have an obedient dog. The process was simple and we got major results after the 1st and 2nd visit... Our 3 year old pup is a different person and a much more relaxed and non-stressed pet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dana B Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Miriam M
Miriam M Fort Mc Coy, Marion, Florida | September 03 2020
Laura is amazing and we were so impressed! She gave us great instruction and was both personable and professional. She really broke it down in a way that was easy so to understand and we are excited about the overnight changes we have already noticed. We highly recommend Laura!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Linda F
Linda F Vero Beach, Florida | September 03 2020
Sadie shows great improvement in her excited behavior and walking in the heal position. I will continue working with her every day with the new training. Marc was great. I learned a lot about how dogs think and react. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kathy T
Kathy T Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | September 02 2020
Bark busters is fantastic. Definitely recommend Joanne for dog training. It was a sure pleasure to work with her and the results were amazing with Jax. Strongly recommend Bark Busters for dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Phunog M Englewood, Colorado | September 02 2020
When we rescued our pup Nala, she showed severe dog-anxiety/aggression on and off leash. It was definitely a struggle a first time dog owner to be working with a dog with a serious prior underlying issue. We had tried to work with few trainers prior to Dan whom did not fix the problem. Dan is an incredible trainer. He clearly explains key principles about dog and human pack psychology as well as exercises to work on with your dog. Now, Nala is such a well behaved dog. I have confidence that using Bark Buster principles and Dan's instructions I'm able to work with Nala by myself. He has made the lifetime training fee very well-worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Janice & Dick S
Janice & Dick S Nixa, Missouri | September 02 2020
Abby is now an amazing member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you, Janice. You and Dick have done a great job, especially helping Abby to not see everything as a trap.
Maddie H
Maddie H Charleston, South Carolina | September 02 2020
I could not recommend Bark Busters enough. James was so patient and understanding. My dog is a 7 month old rescue who suffered from seperation anxiety, was horrible on a leash, and was often impossible to control. I now feel much more confident and secure is a dog owner. Thank you, Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matilda W Erie, Weld, Colorado | September 01 2020
Andrea has helped us change our relationship with our dogs in the best way possible. We actually understand why they react to things now and how to correct it! We have one dog who can be aggressive with strangers coming into the home. Andrea helped us work with him to understand what we need to do to make him comfortable and continue to associate strangers with good things. We can now bring people into our home with less worry that he will be aggressive towards them. Our other dog is a dachshund and loves the sound of his own voice, constantly barking at people walking by the fence, the mail person, any deliveries, etc. Now we are able to control the barking and he looks at us to see how he should react. We also worked on walking on the leash as he could be reactive when walking by other people and dogs. After only a couple sessions he is walking on the leash so much calmer and happier and I have the techniques to help calm him when other distractions walk by. Andrea has truly been a lifesaver and is so responsive, we look forward to every session with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you! You and your mom are a joy to work with!! It has been fun to watch Russell and Walter relax and trust in you two to be great leaders!! Keep speaking dog!!