Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laurie S Warren, New Jersey | June 20 2017
Incredible! Keith showed us how to speak "dog" and our two dogs were better behaved in a very short time! Our one dog is 11, which is proof that yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks! Our whole household is more calm now that our dogs have stopped barking, jumping, and running to the front door; they are focused and look to us for direction now. Thank you, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Happy to hear, great job Laurie!
Vanessa V
Vanessa V Naples, Florida | June 20 2017
What a positive difference! So happy that nothing was forced. It was so enjoyable to be having this experience with Colin and June! I have already sent a link to my family in New York, and am looking forward to more sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 2-year old intact male German short-haired pointer enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). He does want to please.
review image
Kelly C Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
The techniques were easy and so helpful. Our dog responded right away. We were amazed, especially at the loose leash walking. Previously, we could only manage her using a prong collar. After one session, our great dane is waking on a leash, by our side, without pulling. She now waits to come out of her kennel and go out the door rather than charging forward. The techniques are kind and not punishment based. I highly recommend Bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Tracy P
Tracy P Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
Deb was awesome. We had our 1st session last evening and we already have a new dog. Wonderful, effective and amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Gail M
Gail M Seattle, Washington | June 19 2017
David Wiley was extremely helpful and encouraging. He recognized that I have done a lot of training already so we were able to get to the core issues quickly. His advice was practical and do-able in everyday life. I have been using the techniques for the past few days and observe changes in my dog's behavior already. Many thanks; good start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Tammy M San Antonio, Texas | June 19 2017
Phyllis was great. She gave me some tools and skills to use and I can actually walk my dog now after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Virginia M
Virginia M Miller Place, New York | June 18 2017
Our Trainer Jason was amazing. Jason observed our dogs and immediately knew what we needed to do. We were dealing with our youngest pup attacking our other dogs. In the 8 weeks have been utilizing the techniques Jason taught us our aggression problem is not only under control but almost nonexistent. We also realized we had other issues that had to be addressed with our pups that we were not even aware of. Our relationship with our pets is not only loving but more enjoyable. I have & will continue to recommend Jason. To quote our vet " if the McGraths recommend Jason, knowing how much their pets mean to them, he has to be good!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alex V Fairfax, Virginia | June 18 2017
Tommy saved my sanity! I rescued a pitbull mix and it was IMPOSSIBLE to walk him on a leash. I had raised dogs before and even took some pet store training courses to help with his pulling. NOTHING was working, and I was losing hope. My pup would just constantly pull, stop randomly, and lunge at other dogs. It took one session and a follow up for fine tuning with Tommy, and my fears were absolved! Tommy showed me how to 'speak dog', and most importantly reassure me that it was something fixable. My mistakes had come from trying to force these human concepts of behavior on an animal that speaks a different language. I practiced the exercises Tommy taught me and I actually look forward to walks with my dog now. I was impressed with the arsenal of different techniques he showed me, and more impressed with how well they worked! Thank you SO much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Florida | June 18 2017
Richard & Vicki were very professional and completely expletive with detailed information on what needs required in training Sunshine. I would highly recommend this company to those who need help in training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Kate W
Kate W Austin, Texas | June 17 2017
My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall