Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
A.J. and Dr. Laurie DVM A
A.J. and Dr. Laurie DVM A Fort Pierce, Florida | June 20 2018
Being in the industry, we have owned our own vet practice for 15 + years and have seen a lot of training systems. THIS is BY FAR, THE BEST approach to training we have ever witnessed. Our trainer/therapist had our pack doing exactly what was asked of them, quite literally, minutes after starting the program. There was no yelling, no angry voices, no touching or hitting of any kind. The approach is staggeringly simple. I would not only recommend this to every dog owner to help correct issues, but I hope that every dog's person would give THIS, the gift of connection to their companions, as the dogs don't just need this, they WANT this, as it bonds them even more to us, their people. We feel safe, they feel safe and everyone is happy. Gone are the days of being embarrassed when people come to the door. We enjoy walking with our pups and look forward to the next time we can work with them. They, in turn, are so much happier and enjoy us, their people, even more. It is not so much reprograming of your pet to do what you want as much as a programming YOU to be able to ask of your companion what you want in a clear way that THEY understand. You are taught how to communicate with them on a new level. Once you see the training in action, you simply will not believe how simple, how utterly stress free and enjoyable the whole process is. THIS, in our professional opinion, is THE ONLY way one should attempt training. It simply works and the bonus is that there is no need for lengthy sessions of months but most see the results they need in one 3 hour session. It is worth every penny. I would pay twice the going rate and it would still be a bargain. Don't put this off any longer, you have found the best training available, trust us, we know after more than a combined 40 years in the industry. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Brynn E
Brynn E Naples, Florida | June 20 2018
The training session was extremely enlightening and also relieved some of my stress because Finny will be able to be successfully trained and behaviors changed. It is easy to see your training methods are extremely effective! I want to be the best leader to Finny possible and I believe this will help me immensely. Thanks; can't wait for next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male lab-collie mix enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Jo H
Jo H Naples, Florida | June 20 2018
Very informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Intelligent pit-bull responded to the training very quickly.
Michele B
Michele B Tallahassee, Florida | June 19 2018
I am so proud of the accomplishments we made in 2 hours. Leigh Ann showed us ways to help Meeko feel more comfortable at home, and with our family and friends that visit. Leigh Ann helped us realized that OUR behaviors needed changing as well. We worked together with Leigh Ann and made such progress in the short visit -- I couldn't believe it! She walked us through the steps, as well as provided us with detailed notes, and handouts that will help in the training process. WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! I truly believe, no matter how difficult you may think your situation is with your dog -- Leigh Ann is there to help! Please, Please reach out to her -- there is hope! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Michelle G
Michelle G BROOKLYN, New York | June 19 2018
Rob came to my house for the first time on Saturday to help me with my baby, Hendrix. In the first five minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog has grown immensely. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob is so knowledgeable, kind, caring and patient. I couldn't be happier that I chose Barkbusters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You did a great job. Now you're a Pack Leader :)
review image
Tim J San Antonio, Texas | June 19 2018
I'm so happy to have been recommended to Bark Busters. Phyllis was very pleasant and willing to listen and suggest techniques for training. She made us understand how a dog thinks and how they best would respond to training. The techniques were demonstrated so we understood and we had hands-on-training to start learning the techniques. Immediate results - very impressive!! I recommend to anyone with dog behavior issues. I'm very eager to start training to dogs for future & immediate happiness. Can't wait to em"bark" on the Bark Buster lifestyle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Hannah S San Antonio, Texas | June 19 2018
Phyllis was very helpful! She took the time to get to know us and gave us great tips to help Ace understand that he does not need to be our little family's "pack leader". Since our 1st visit with Phyllis, Ace has been doing much better! We can already tell a difference in the way he is acting, but most importantly, we have noticed how we have changed the way we communicate to Ace! Although we still have some things to work on, I have no doubt that Phyllis will be able to give us the advice and help that we may need! Thank you Phyllis!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah C Missouri City, Texas | June 19 2018
We were skeptical of how quickly we would see results, but it was almost instantaneous. We're excited to get to work to further implement these techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Julia R
Julia R Longwood, Florida | June 19 2018
Very happy that Sophie is responding to me and not to treats. I am glad to be back in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Very happy that Sophie is responding to me and not to treats. I 'm glad to be back in control.
Katie R
Katie R Grimes, Iowa | June 18 2018
I have 3 fur babes that have been calling the shots for far too long! Moxxie (Boxer mix): I adopted her from the ARL in November 2011. She was a stray and was about 3 months old. I socialized her from day one. She loved people and other dogs. I had her in 3 six week training classes. Before she was a year old she changed. She didn't like strangers and wanted to attack any dog that we came close to. My relationship with Moxxie changed. I don't know where I went wrong. We couldn't go on walks, and couldn't go to the dog park. She became the kind of dog I didn't want. I wanted a social dog, not one that was aggressive. Lady Bug (Puggle): my sister got her in 2013 when she was about 3 months old. She knows NO boundaries and acts like she's the boss. She's great around new people and other dogs. Big Boy (Lab/Retriever): My sister adopted him when he was a couple years old because the owners were getting a divorce and he was in his kennel for 16 hours a day. He is very attention seeking but is the most loveable dog of all 3 fur babes. My sister & I bought a house in 2017 with the sole purpose of having a back yard with a privacy fence to allow all three to have a place to run and enjoy being outdoors. Since day one its been a nightmare. Moxxie fence fights with the neighbors dogs, she attacks the other two dogs when shes in attack mode, she doesn't relax unless it's bed time because she feels like she has to protect the house. I hate having to take them outside on leashes, that takes away from having the backyard with a privacy fence. As soon as I would allow them outside it was like Moxxie was going to war. All 3 fur babes are horrible with non stop barking, they lack any boundaries, I hate inviting people over because they have no door manners. I was to the point of giving Moxxie up for adoption because I honestly was at my last straw with her. She's my babe, and I would do anything for her! My heart was broken. I called Bark Busters after reading the reviews. I think I spoke about all the issues for 45 minutes, including the time Moxxie nipped a kid in the face a few years ago. I was convinced that in home training was what we needed. I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars a session, I had tried that once with NO luck or improvement after a few sessions. I had my initial meeting/training with Deb on 6/16. We focused the training on Moxxie as she is the most aggressive. At first I wasn't sure if this was going to work. After Deb worked with Moxxie for a bit, I couldn't believe the changes I had seen in Moxxie!! It was like having a completely different dog! I was able to get her to relax in the backyard and redirected her when she went towards the fence. We had family over the following day and I had several people tell me they were impressed with the changes they had seen! I know that this is a work in progress and the price might seem a bit much, but the only regret I have is NOT doing this training with Bark Busters sooner! My relationship has even gotten better in the past 24 hours since training. She knows I'm the leader now and she doesn't have to be in control. Since the fur babes have to focus on us they get mentally exhausted which is great! Their body language has changed from aggressive to relax. This honestly has been the best experience ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall