Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alicia S San Diego, California | October 21 2017
If you want to have a well behaved, calm, happy dog then call Justin! He's not only the BEST trainer, he genuinely cares about me and my dog. My puppy was so anxious, scared and attached to me when I first got him. I could barley take a step without him walking in front of me, making it impossible to walk anywhere. After one training session, Koda is a new dog, he walks right beside me and continues to become stronger and more confident everyday with the techniques that Justin has taught us. He was so reassuring and patient with me while I was learning the techniques to establish leadership with my dog. The best part is he is ALWAYS there for us whenever we need him. Koda loves him and so do I! I think every dog owner should invest in their dog by hiring A great trainer like Justin. Thank you Justin for truly caring and helping us have the best relationship possible. The results have been amazing, you really are the dog whisperer. We appreciate you so much! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Sissy S Toms River, New Jersey | October 20 2017
I'm so happy I chose Bark Busters and am so grateful for my dog's trainer Paul. He is a wonderful trainer. He works so well with my puppy Oliver. I saw an improvement immediately, as he helped Oliver develop better listening and obedience. He is also very kind, and you can tell he is a dog lover, which also meant a lot to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Joann C
Joann C Port St Lucie, Florida | October 20 2017
We both learned a lot and feel we are on our way to getting our problem solved. We have a lot of work to do but feel very confident we will get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kay R San Antonio, Texas | October 20 2017
Phyllis was awesome, we learned a lot and now we have tools to use and homework. Our dogs responded quicker than I expected and hope to do right by using what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Diane K Orange, Connecticut | October 19 2017
Percy never had training before we adopted him, and he had some slight behavioral difficulties that we wanted to address, but mainly we were interested in learning how to communicate with him effectively and teach him the basics. We have found these techniques to be very valuable, because he is a dog that wants to please us, knowing how to tell him whether he is behaving properly in his own language has worked well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
John H
John H West Palm Beach, Florida | October 19 2017
Easy to follow instructions and drills. Saw improvement immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shelby C West Columbia, Texas | October 19 2017
Love the outcome I have already noticed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Isaac C Long Branch, New Jersey | October 18 2017
We've had various trainers for 2 years trying to deal with a few specific isolated issues with our sheltie. We met with Nicholas for about an hour on our first visit and we saw more progress in the following 2 days with Nicholas's techniques than the previous 1 year with many other trainers. We continued with his classes and training and are very happy with the outcome. I would highly recommend Nicholas to anyone even slightly considering it. Its a game changer!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Bill T Tallahassee, Florida | October 18 2017
Leigh Ann was very focused on my individual situation. She was prepared and had studied our dogs' background. She obviously cares for the successful outcomes of both dog and owner. She is an expert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Robert B Silver Spring, Maryland | October 18 2017
My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall