Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 195

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carol Jackson J Plymouth, Michigan | January 24 2017
Maril conveyed not only what to do (techniques) but the "why" behind the techniques. We were able to have a greater view of the mind of a dog. The results were absolutely noticeable! Based on what I had read about Bark Busters I had faith that strides would be made, however the speed at which we noticed a difference is fantastic! After the first session and within 24 hours the changes were remarkable. The techniques were so very effective! I'm very pleased to have effective tools to use! There is so much knowledge shared during the sessions; it's really wonderful! Without a doubt I would recommend Bark Busters! The knowledge that is transferred, the tools that are provided, Maril's calm tone, and the speed at which change is seen is remarkable. Maril has helped alleviate so much stress in our home and allows us all to really enjoy our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Rocket was suffering from Separation Anxiety and had broken out of his crate. He was opening doors and having accidents in the house since they could not contain him. He was growling and protective of Carol inappropriately. Carol is a very good student and Rocket's separation anxiety is much improved. Rocket can now be crated without stress and in no longer overly protective of Carol. The household is much more relaxed due to these changes. :-)
Kerriann D
Kerriann D Wallingford, Connecticut | January 23 2017
Vicki and Richard are very knowledgeable and patient. They are an excellent team. We appreciate all their help and guidance in our journey to nurture and train our puppy. I am confident we will raise a happy, healthy, well adjusted dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
ron F
ron F anaheim, California | January 23 2017
Frank was everything we could have hoped and to be honest more than that. He's a total pro Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy M Springfield, Missouri | January 22 2017
Stan is wonderful! He is patient and informative. I saw immediate improvement in my dog's behavior after only a few minutes of our session. The best part is that he comes to our home to train in our own environment. I highly recommend Stan and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Trevor H Lexington, South Carolina | January 22 2017
Our dog experienced results immediately. Easy program to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kenneth S COLUMBIA, South Carolina | January 22 2017
I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : It's our pleasure to help!
KaVonya D
KaVonya D Ruskin, Florida | January 20 2017
Joanne did a great job training my family and I so we can teach our dog, Luna, to act better. We accomplished a lot on the first visit. We are actively working our our homework with Luna, so prayerfully we will have an even better session when Joanne comes back. Thank you, Joanne. We appreciate you!!! The Durants Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen L Portland, Oregon | January 20 2017
I strongly recommend Dick Messenger as a dog trainer.   I called on Dick when I became the parent for my ex-Roommates anxious and somewhat neurotic 7-year-old dog.   From the get go, Dick taught me how to interact with Josie in a way that clearly demonstrated that I was the alpha, which helped to decrease her anxiety, her attention getting behaviors, and her restlessness.      Dick was patient, thorough, and thoughtful in our training sessions and he provided clear written instructions which made practicing with Josie easy.    I recently had family visiting and they remarked that since I took Josie on and did training with Dick, she is a completely different dog.     Dick was responsive to my questions via email between training sessions, and made sure to clarify any issues that I had quickly and effectively.    I have already recommended Dick to several of my friends and family.    I can't thank him enough for helping to improve both my and Josie's quality of life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Lynne S
Lynne S Johnston, Iowa | January 19 2017
We really wish we had called Debra when we first started training our German Shepherd Kya. Our learning how to communicate better with her would have certainly helped with the issues we have now. Debra has given us insight to training techniques that make so much sense to ourselves and more importantly Kya. Watching Kya responded so quickly to Debra was terrific and then being able to get a nearly similar response, (practice, practice) when I tried the same exercise, was fantastic. We can't wait to see the progress Kya will achieve over the next few weeks. Looking forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue B Larchmont, New York | January 18 2017
As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting