Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
rchana N
rchana N Laguna Hills, California | May 12 2022
Joshua was great. We really licked his training session. Can't wait to train Cooper with all the tricks and tis taht Joshua suggested. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Cooper is a great pup but really is struggling with people being around him while on leash. Today was a great day and a good step in the right direction. With Archana being consistent Cooper will continue to improve.
review image
Oliviah K Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | May 11 2022
Alex was incredible with me and my dog! She was very knowledgeable and reliable and we are so thankful. My dog is very excited all the time so we worked on pulling on the leash and jumping on people and I’ve noticed a huge change in her behavior. Thank you so much Alex!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
James W
James W Jupiter, Florida | May 11 2022
Very effective clear training and application. Also appreciated the explanation of the theory behind the training. We are quite pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lauren M
Lauren M Huntington, Suffolk, New York | May 10 2022
Jason was absolutely wonderful! We were worried about our dog Daisy when her behavior started to change and she became more anxious as she grew out of puppyhood. Some of Daisy's behaviors included going berserk when the doorbell rang or anyone came over, jumping on us for attention, nipping/biting for attention/ digging in the yard, on the couches, and carpet, highly distractible, or as Jason told us "she's an assertive dog". When Jason came by he was calm and non-judgmental. He told us Daisy sees us as dogs and she needs a leader. Totally agreed. Daisy was not getting any consequences for negative behavior and we were just trying to redirect her with food or a toy. Jason taught us really effective strategies to eliminate Daisy's negative behaviors and it worked immediately. We are looking forward to continuing our training with Daisy with all the new strategies and techniques we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wendy O Allendale, Michigan | May 10 2022
Hi Sheri! I just want to let you know that three big milestones happen today! - Blehu and I went for a walk, and ran into the dog that has attacked him. He lunged and jumped ONCE from a distance. I corrected him he looked at me and walked forward, looking back occasionally. The dogs family followed us most of the way home… and he was great! - A jogger went past our driveway, he looked at him and didn’t bark even once! - On our walk he walked right next to me for the full mile! …. baby steps I guess! Thank you SO very much!!! - Wendy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Wow - that is great to hear. Keep up the good work.
review image
Sue K East Rochester, New York | May 09 2022
Everything was great! Just going to take time and practice with my puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Brianna G
Brianna G St. Paul, Minnesota | May 09 2022
I have had 2 sessions now with Ryanne and my puppy has already made MAJOR improvements. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Bri, So happy to see you and Sable doing so well! It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Ryanne
Victoria S
Victoria S West Palm Beach, Florida | May 08 2022
The training session was very informative. Molly responded well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Michelle K
Michelle K Sherwood, Washington, Oregon | May 07 2022
Dick Messenger did an amazing job of providing us with the tools we needed to train our Staffordshire Terrier successfully! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Samantha W Rochester, Monroe, New York | May 07 2022
I wasn’t expecting to see a big difference in my dogs after one session but they’re both listening much better and are much more relaxed and less aggressive with each other Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry