Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Claudette P
Claudette P Freehold, Monmouth, New Jersey | September 27 2018
Nick was unbelievable would our puppy from the moment she greeted him! He was very informative and helpful. My husband and I have always had dogs growing up but training a puppy with also have 3 daughters under the age of 7 was too much for us. We called Nick and he quickly helped us understand how to communicate with Ranger and understand her needs. We couldn’t thank him enough during our last lesson. We know have our dream puppy thanks to Nick from bark busters! We highly recommend and Ranger Ruth does too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Marjory G
Marjory G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | September 26 2018
Michelle was a lifesaver for us. I had rescued a chihuahua mix and it had aggression issues with my very stubborn Shiba Inu. I was afraid I would have to give the rescue back. In just one lesson we learned skills that calmed the situation down and put us in charge. We are able to keep the rescue and are looking forward to living in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. Keep up the homework and soon you will have your peaceful home back. It has been a pleasure to help your family.
Chuck & Katrina F
Chuck & Katrina F Jupiter, Florida | September 26 2018
Helped with puppy play, mouthing and zoomies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Donna & Carl M
Donna & Carl M Jenson Beach, Florida | September 26 2018
Very insightful and informative, I can't wait to put it into action. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Debbie M
Debbie M Naples, Florida | September 26 2018
We were delighted to see the immediate response that our dogs demonstrated during the initial training. We were also very comfortable with the Bark Busters collar and leash. We feel very strongly that our dogs do not experience any discomfort. The fact that the dogs are not being rewarded with treats was another major factor in our choice of Bark Busters. Thank you Colin and June for your kindness and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely female dogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Justin M Katy, Texas | September 26 2018
Have gone to multiple trainers with my dogs & this company far exceeded my expectations. Instant change in just a couple of hours my dogs went from barking non-stop when the doorbell rang to complete silence. It was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Robin K
Robin K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 25 2018
Deb was nothing short of magical and amazing with our Daisy. We have had fabulous results since our first training. Daisy responds well to the "homework" we are doing with her. We couldn't be more pleased, and I have to add that everyone who comes to our door is AMAZED that Daisy is now behaving, seemingly overnight! No more barking. We are just thrilled and recommend Bark Busters with no reservations. Top notch! A kind and effective training! THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Lisa W
Lisa W Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 25 2018
Learned so much about dog/pack leadership and consistency in training. Good tools and technique are key. Jean was very easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks Lisa. You and Dolly were very easy to work with too. She is a very smart girl!
Janice S
Janice S Naples, Florida | September 25 2018
I was skeptical at first because the training did not involve treats like I used in the past. Colin presented the method and it sounded pretty straightforward, and easy to follow. Consistency is the key! After June took over the presentation and implemented the method with Cookie, I was impressed that she responded to June's commands. Looking forward to working with them more. Colin and June are obviously very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to Cookie's first follow-up lesson on Wednesday coming.
review image
David N Austin, Travis, Texas | September 24 2018
Damon was excellent! He helped me and my wife establish peace with our dogs. One of our rescue dogs, Homer, was not accepting a new dog. We had to keep them separated in our home at all times. Damon was able to help us establish rules. Within just days my dogs are no longer fighting. Thank you, Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Dave, Jessica, and their four dogs were so much fun to work with! I know they are going to do well.