Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Francine H Antioch, California | January 27 2020
Barbara is a sheer joy to work with so knowledgeable and helpful in the first visit I've seen improvement in Blu. after she left we went outside and practice leash training for a few more minutes and my little guy did really well looking forward to implementing the program and so thankful I found all of you, I'll be talking to you soon Barbara and thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : It was such a pleasure working with Francine and her rescue pup, Blu.
review image
Misty O Katy, Texas | January 26 2020
I cannot believe how quickly we saw a change! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Gregg C
Gregg C Naples, Florida | January 26 2020
Great people - June & Colin. Very personable and kind. Still really early to determine if techniques work. Look forward to future sessions. Permalink
Trainer note from Colin and June : This client only had this very young puppy a matter of days before this Foundation Lesson.
Daniel F
Daniel F Taylors, Greenville, South Carolina | January 25 2020
We were impressed that they responded very well. Larry was amazing, professional, knowledgable, confident, and friendly. We look forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Larry : Dan it was great working with you and Chewy and Taco. They learned very fast and made the process fun for everyone.
Chris T
Chris T Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 25 2020
Training was very informative and straight forward. It was easy to understand and well demonstrated Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Dez was a quick learner.
review image
Thomas Y Bayside, New York | January 25 2020
Josh was super helpful and was able to put us at ease and make sure we understood the best way to train our newest addition to the family. He is always willing to come back and do some follow up as well. Would recommend to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Maria S Brooklyn, New York | January 25 2020
My first day with Josh was great. He was knowledgeable and patient, and while I got lucky and found my dog responded to the methods (initially... will update my review once everything is complete) I truly never would have come to the conclusions that Josh was able to that helped explain my dog’s behavior. He was very good at providing tailored advice that suited my dog and my lifestyle. Looking forward to many more good sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris A Fredericksburg, Virginia | January 25 2020
Good evening Lee He is doing great! Wednesday evening I had a hot water heater issue and Thursday morning the plumber came. I was ready and waiting the doorbell rang and he began to run. I said the magic word and did what you instructed and he stopped. Went to the dining room I said it again and he stopped. We went downstairs and he sat in a chair the whole time. Even when the plumber went outside three to four times. At the end he sat on the chair by the fireplace while I paid the plumber by the door and talked about fifteen minutes to him. Door shut and I praised him and he came. I was amazed!!! Later I had to go out and he jumped at my purse and jacket. The magic word was said and he diid great. Coming back home as well he’s doing much better. Now he doesn’t jump at my purse and jacket anymore!! He’s doing fantastic. Outside he went to eat that scat the word was said he stopped and did good. Things are much improving. We are working on the furniture. Looking forward to our next session. Also I’m working with bell with going outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Paige S
Paige S Boyertown, Pennsylvania | January 25 2020
My and Archie's (my dog), first experience with Jeri Wagner was astonishing. By the time she had left just after the first session, I could see a difference in Archie, just from what she was teaching me! I 100% recommend Jeri Wagner and Bark Busters! Paige S., Boyertown (Google, January 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cynthia M
Cynthia M Thornton, Colorado | January 24 2020
I am very impressed with Bark Busters so far, and particularly impressed by the skills of Scott Schwab. His understanding of canine behavior and cognition is truly exceptional. He identified problem behaviors in two seconds that we never would have recognized as such in a million years. I was also impressed with how Scott made absolutely sure he understood where we were with our dog, Odin, at the beginning, and what our concerns and goals were. After the very first visit, our dog is so much happier, so much more relaxed, is no longer hypervigilant, and the communication between ourselves and Odin has vastly improved. The training tools and advice provided by Scott have been invaluable and show a great deal of awareness of dog cognition and social structure. I'm just so impressed how well he knows how differently dogs operate from us, and how well he is able to communicate those differences to us so that we aren't just performing an action, but we truly understand why we are doing something and how it will impact Odin's psychology. Odin is a rescue and so he came to us with some issues (one being anxiety). Thanks to Scott, we have a much happier doggo who continues to improve with every visit. Thank you, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety