Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie S
Katie S Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | September 02 2019
Lynne has seriously been a blessing. We had a lot of guarding issues with our dog and in home training felt like the last piece of hope to work with our dog. I wish I would have done it sooner. Lynne took the time to get to know our dog and gave us great tools that worked right away with Buddha. He also pulled like crazy on walks and she was able to show us how to walk properly with him without using a prong collar. Whenever I have a question, Lynne gets back to me right away. Buddha's guarding has almost completely disappeared and it has only been 3 months. Lynne has been absolutely amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nancy O
Nancy O Phoenixville, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 02 2019
Our trainer Jeri arrived on time and was very friendly. She was quite thorough explaining the training plan for our dogs. They responded well to her demonstrations and we were able to follow her lead and apply the lessons quickly. We are already seeing positive results and look forward to continued success. Thank you!! Keith and Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Steve & Brenda S
Steve & Brenda S Port St Lucie, Florida | September 02 2019
Wonderful good and helpful. We saw a big change in Benny & Mama in this first visit. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Winnie S Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | September 01 2019
I truly enjoyed learning the new, easy methods to implement a happier, healthier lifestyle for our dogs and our family. I’m committed to doing the delay exercises with our dogs and to helping my hubby & my daughter learn as well. Patrick, you ARE: THE DOG WHISPERER!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Harley B Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | September 01 2019
I LOVE Deb. She is a true miracle worker! She saved me from having to give my puppy to a shelter. I got my puppy from a rough farm she was the last one and they wanted her gone. Lyla had HORRIBLE food aggression. She’s bit me more than a handful of times it was to the point where you didn’t even walk by her food bowl without getting snipped or bit at! I called Deb after Lyla but me really bad leaving my FULL of bruises. Deb came to my rescue within a week of notice. She had observed Lylas aggression ASAP. Mind you she was only 8 weeks old and uncontrollable. She gave me homework to work on and within a few months of training over and over some worked for a while and the. She had aggression again, once we went through everything I can now do anything with her while eating I can rub all over her face without any issues. She’s a total different dog. Lyla is now in the process of working on training to steps to get her ready for the canine good citizen test, to further her into becoming a Therapy Dog ?. I am truly beyond thankful for Deb whenever I need help or extra training she gets me in that week if not the next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
review image
Carlos R Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | September 01 2019
Our trainer Harv Kaplan went to our home and provided a 3 hour training session to our dog “Pianka”. What a great experience! I learned a lot from him in that short period of time. He explained us the dynamics of a dog pack and how to use that with our dog. She needed to learn some basic commands and Harv taught us all we need to know to start. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Gina A
Gina A Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
Learned how to become the boss and improve our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Frank L
Frank L West Palm Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
Noticed changes instantly, very happy with how the session went. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kristen & Nate B
Kristen & Nate B Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2019
I was amazed at how quickly Boon responded and looking forward to continued success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole J Astoria, New York | September 01 2019
We had huge issues with our dog Toby, not only pulling on the leash, but also constantly barking at the door when someone knocks and lots of complaints from our neighbors that he would cry every time we left the house. Josh was not only extremely friendly and knowledgeable, he had the problem solved fast. Yay Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety