Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Middleton, WI | September 19 2006
We liked the way the presentation moved from general to sepcifics. The pups were quitre responsive and it was so neat to see changes in a matter of hours. Linda was great, very patient. she was very helpful and encouraging. It really gave us a better understanding of our dogs- a million times better than obedience school with "click & treat" training. Permalink
review image
Verona, WI | September 19 2006
My dog, Tug, responded immediatley (husbands take longer). The training was simple enough that even I could learn it. I have already told me neighbors about Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | September 19 2006
The training was interesting, a little exhausint, but very effective quickly. Our dog seems more relaxed and happier. Permalink
review image
Verona, WI | September 19 2006
The training was very simple to understand and even entertaining! A lot of what we learned that evening is really coming together in our daily training. I like the fact that the training does not involve treats or physical methods. We really believe in the Bark Busters method and wish more people would spend the time necessary to train and understand their canine companions. We really enjoyed Linda's presentation- the entire training lesson was informative-the dog psychology aspect was eye opening. Permalink
review image
Toledo, OH | September 18 2006
Easy to understand, Cheryl Knows her stuff, she explains well and teaches well. Permalink
review image
Orangeburg, NY | September 18 2006
It was amazing what one BAH changed in Luna. She's like a completely different dog in an awesome way. Permalink
review image
Hudson, FL | September 15 2006
My dog had a barking issue. One example of it is that i had to hold her when guests and repair people that she did not know (or like) were here - sometimes for a couple of hours! I was AMAZED at the results with just one session with Vito and Maryanne. My friends and family think it's a miracle, and now my beautiful dog is also enjoyable for them to be around. Also, I do not condone any training done with negative reinforcement, violence, or 'breaking' an animal. One reson I chose Bark Busters was because of the natural, positive techniques that are part of the program. I also appreciated how I was trained first so that I understood the program, how it worked, the philosophy, etc. No one I knew thought Abbey's barking problem could be 'fixed'. I even thought that this was a problem I perpetuated that i would have to live with for the rest of her lifespan. I was optimistic, yet doubtful that this would work. I still can't quite believe it, especially since it only took one session. Have I said "amazed," yet? I am greatful and thankful. Permalink
review image
Surprise, AZ | September 15 2006
I couldn't believe how quickly my three Yorkies responded to the training. It is such a joy to see how eager they are to please now that I know how to teach them what I expect of them. We are all so much happier and we have only just begun. This is the best money I have spent in a very long time! Permalink
review image
Middletown, CT | September 14 2006
Fast results. Very pleased with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Portland, CT | September 14 2006
Bark Busters changed the way I deal with my dog. They make the training easy. Excellent results. Permalink