Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
The response to the commands is amazing. Brenda is very pleasant to work with. Permalink
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
Igby's barking greatly reduced and he was able to sit and stay for the very first time in his life! Permalink
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
I learned a lot about proper training techniques for my dogs and how to handle some of the stickier situations without making it worse. Permalink
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
The results were amazing. My old dog can learn new tricks! The natural training techniques were very important to me. I don't believe in "force" training. It was easy to follow, makes total sense and the guarantee is unbelievable. Permalink
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
The response to the commands is amazing. Brenda is very pleasant to work with. Permalink
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
The pack mentality is realistic and comfortable to apply and the convenience of home training is excellent. Everyone needs to have control over their animals. Permalink
review image
Phoenix, AZ | August 14 2006
Brenda was very encouraging and gave good examples of how I should communicate with Sophie. I was amazed. Sophie was following the stay command when we practiced the "someone is at the door" scenario. I liked the way Brenda explained how to read my Sophie's body language, as well as displaying the appropriate body language myself. I would recommend your service, or even give it as a gift to someone who just adopted a dog. Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | August 14 2006
It is nearly a month later, and we now love our dog. She has responded beautifully to the training methods that Bob taught us, and we couldn't be more pleased. Our dog now understands who is the "top dog", and life is great. I totally recommend this method of training. It is so simple, yet it works. It is definitely worth it. Permalink
review image
Bayport, FL | August 13 2006
We were amazed at how well Leo responded to the training methods. I can't believe how much difference in my dog from the start of the lesson til the end. Vito is so confident in all he does. We are thrilled! This is going to work! Permalink
review image
Concord, NC | August 10 2006
Karen Guignard came to my home on July 7th, 2006 to work with my Boston Terrier, (Abby) who I have been calling the "Boston Terror." My Boston had become very aggressive towards people to an extent where I was unable to have anyone come to my house. She would bark, growl, lunge at them and even foam at the mouth. I tried everything I knew how to do and nothing worked with her. Now my 4 month old Boxer mix puppy was starting to behave in the same manner.---- Karen came to my house and spent most of the morning with me and taught me how to correct this problem with my Boston. By the time Karen left that day I had a different dog. Karen was able to walk around my house and my yard with Abby present and by the time she left Abby was licking her hand. An hour after Karen left my house my neighbor came to my door and rang the doorbell. I used the Bark Busters techniques and my neighbor for the first time was able to enter my house and I was able to actually have a conversation with someone inside my house without my dog going out of control. It was unbelievable. My neighbor could not believe what she was seeing. Abby laid at my feet the whole time she was in my house and Abby never growled or moved. The 4 month old pup laid in the bedroom and never made a sound; he was learning too.---- I am totally impressed with Bark Busters techniques and most of all, Karen. She was fantastic. It was a very interesting and informative session and as a result, I will be able to enjoy my pets even more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has a dog. Permalink